$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hacosta1
Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico
Nov 20, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

Very good experience and I recommend this hotel for the whole family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Francie
Business
staatsburg, NY
Mar 21, 2011

disappointing

Staff was not very friendly. Bathroom lighting was very dim and bedroom was very drabby. No coffee maker in room. Problem with T.V. on 1st night, elevator didn't work for 1 1/2 days and worst was on 3rd night, NO HOT WATER. I'll never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wedge440
Business
DFW
Mar 19, 2011

Great pool. Bad room.

The room was old, but livable. This excluded the bathroom, though. The sink faucet was really clogged/limed-up. It would spray all over when turned on. We asked the front desk to notify maintenance as soon as we arrived to the room, and she said they "would look into it." Comforting...... By the time we checked out, it hadn't been touched. We then found out the shower was horrid. There was mold, old caulking, and the faucet/shower didn't work properly. The soap dish tray looked like it had been ripped out of the wall and the left over holes were just plugged with caulk. The clothesline string was stuck halfway out and wouldn't extend or retract. When you activated the shower head, a screaching noise would then be emitted by the faucet, along with a sharp continuous spray of water. No matter what we tried, we couldn't get it to stop. It's the only shower I've ever taken where my ears were ringing after getting out. Now the pool and beach area were great. Very beautiful and clean. Even the lobby was well kept. If only the rest of the hotel reflected this. That night we went next door to Villa Cofresi to grab some Pirata Especials. What a night and day difference. While the pool and beach area there weren't as big, everything was much more clean and well decorated. There was even nightlife, which was all but dead at Rincon of the Seas (we were there during Spring Break, even!). Seriously there were only 2 people at Rincon's bar when we got back to our room around 11pm. Overall, the pool was nice, but next time I'll cough up more cash to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Island Local
Business
Condado, Puerto Rico
Dec 21, 2010

New Comforter,Nicer Employees and maybe!

A little bit stinky (room), a new comforter would be great (they look very used) but if you dont mind that is a good hotel. nice beach, nice pool. excelent location but for less $$ you could check out CourtYard Marriot Aguadilla (brand new, very modern, and far cheaper, about location: if your in the west everything is "10 minutes away")

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Dec 13, 2010

Rincon in early December

Our goal this trip was to RELAX and that is exactly what we did. The weather was great, the pool and beach were great. The room was okay, some mold in the bathroon, and the TV reception was limited. The staff very good. The food Okay. I was disapointed in the fruit. Maybe the wrong time of year. The first week in December is very slow and we had the hotel almost to ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aibonito, P.R.
Nov 9, 2010

Perfect for a great weekend!

The employees was amazing, the food was great, the "nightlife" at Rincon is "crazy".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great drinks at the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Sep 29, 2010

rincon of the seas

The common areas at the hotel were nice, the rooms were marginal. We paid a little extra for the beach cabana which turned out to be the ground level and felt like a basement. After a couple nights they switched us to the fifth floor which was much nicer, and beautiful views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The local bakeries and restaurants were good, and about half the price of the hotel, or more touristy places. Local people were very nice and most spoke English.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pr
Aug 24, 2010

rincon of the seas

Very good hotel, beautiful pool and beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
Aug 18, 2010

Relaxing hotel in rincon

We stayed two nights and greatly enjoyed the beach view, courtyard and pool! Staff was great! Although the rooms are a bit old and outdated, they were clean and comfortable! Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit villa cofresi next door for a delicious drink served in a coconut!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Aug 1, 2010

Excellent hotel in Paradise

Excelent location and dedicated staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RudyA
Business
New York City
May 3, 2010

Very good for Rincon PR

Clean hotel, clean rooms,beach-front...all good. Food not so good but that's the same for most of PR. If in Rincon, check out the English Rose for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Surfing was great. So the only issue was the food; to greasy for our taste. Cehck out English Rose,and Shipwreck.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top