$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drilo69
carolina
Sep 4, 2012

Excelent hotel!!!

Wonderful experience!! Good place to visit. with family or in a group...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie world traveler
Business
Mason, MI
May 21, 2009

Rincon of the Seas Hotel

Beautiful room with a view. It was not the fault of the hotel that it rained every day in the afternoon and evening.We went to mostly small intimate eateries. We walked the beach. All the locals were nice and friendly. The hotel was very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several nice places on the 413. It was off season so there were not any crowds. Every place had its own nice touch. The people are what make it such a nice place to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From Ponce with Love
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 31, 2014

Great 90th birthday for Mom

Hotel personnel and location is great. We reserved two cabanas but they were two regular hotel rooms on the main floor facing the pool. I will recommend and will visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Atlantic, great mofongo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddie ny 72
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 21, 2014

Great weekend get away

I have bee to Rincon of the Seas 2 times in 2014. The location is beautiful. The lobby of the hotel is stunning and the rooms are adequate. How much time will you be in your room. The hotel pool is only 4 feet deep but you are only 100 feet or so from the beach if you need more. There is a swim up bar at the pool which is where i spent most of the evenings. There are several beautiful attractions in Rincon and nearby Mayaguez and Aquadilla. Flying into Aquadilla airport is a pleasure compared with the hassle of San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to nearby Domes beach if you enjoy surfing or a bit more of a scenic beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vikiepr
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Awesome trip

It was an amazing experience , great location the only thing the need to work on is the wifi in the rooms beside that was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmen
Business
Chesterfield
Mar 12, 2015

Just Okay

The hotel was just okay. It needs some upgrades, especially the bathroom. Room was clean and the AC was working properly. It was good that the room was very cold when we got there. But the room didn't have a coffee maker. Pool area is okay, but pool towels are very old and in need of replace. We didn't try the restaurant because our friends told us the breakfast was not good. We attended a wedding there, the terrace was very nice, where they did the ceremony and the reception room was big and very organized. I think this hotel is good for a one or two nights and if you need a place right in front of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Rivera family
Business
Orlando FL
Jan 29, 2014

Family vacation

This is a beautiful place love it we would come back again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
APR1
Business
Michigan
Feb 6, 2014

Excellent Getaway

Overall it was a very nice place to stay. Family orientated. The staff was excellent. The beach was very nice. The two onsite restaurants were respectable. The location of the hotel was close to many local restaurants, sights and activities. You can easily walk to many places to eat if you want a variety of cuisines. If you are willing to drive and explore the west coast of PR during your stay, you are reasonably close to many of the main tourist sights. You can leave early and get back before dark. Depending on which airport you use will determine the length of the drive. We used San Juan, knowing it would take about 2.5 hours to get there and get back to return the car when leaving. Driving at night can be difficult at times when you don't know the secondary roads, street lighting is poor and especially when road signs can be nonexistant. My suggestion would be to see what airlines flies into Aguadilla so that the drive would be very simple and take less than an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a copy of the free local dining guide of Rincon, the "Buen Provecho". It has location maps, descriptions of the restaurants, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long island Girls getaway
Business
New York
Feb 12, 2014

Trip on a budget

Perfect location to experience Rincon while watching your budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LA Cambajia best fresh seafood in Rincon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CAGUAS ,PR
May 27, 2009

Fastactic trip getway

My experience in hotel is saticfatory and evry day i go to the beach and pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don Borinquen
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Fun in the surf!

My wife grew up in Mayaguez and we have been coming back to visit just after Christmas for almost 20 years. This year we decided to enjoy some time staying right on the beach. Rincon by the Sea has a fantastic beach and great pool with pool bar. Its important to understand Rincon is the surfing area and the surf on the beach must be respected. For the first time my son learned to surf and enjoyed 2 days riding the waves at Maria's Beach. I recommend getting up earlier and traveling to the English Rose Bed & Breakfast for a beautiful sun rise and fantasic American/English style breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ode to the Elephants - Thai. On top of a Mountain, arrive in time for sun set and enjoy a specail treat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top