$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Feb 16, 2010

Its OK

The hotel is ok. There is nothing outstanding about it in a good way or bad way. It is just average, but it is perfectly fine. The rooms are small. I was traveling with an infant so we stayed in a Beach Cabana Room which was the best decision we made. The Beach Cabana's are on the ground floor right outside the pool so it was real convenient to go back and forth to the room to make a bottle or change the baby. I didn't have to pack things up each time I wanted to go to the pool. The staff was very accomodating and very nice. The only problem is that they need more staff, especially at the pool bar. You can sit there for 20 minutes waiting for one drink. The hotel is directly on a private beach which is ok. They keep lounge chairs out there and it can be very relaxing. If you want to use a lounge chair at the pool I suggest you wake up ealy and put a towel on the chairs you want because they go quickly and then its hard to get one later in the day. Also bring your own beach/pool towels. The towels they give you are terrible and they charge you $15.00 per towel. They refund that if you return the towels. Check your bill when you leave to make sure you were refunded. They didn't refund me and I had to have them amend my bill. The food at the pool bar is good. The frech fries are the best I ever had. The drinks are great, but they go real light on the rum so I added 151 floaters to mine. Overall, the hotel was fine. My experience in Rincon was lovely and I felt completely safe at the hotel which was something I was worried about since I had a 9 month old with me. I would recommend this place as long as the person was not expecting a luxurious place and was just looking for a nice average place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
westcoast quest
Business
California
May 21, 2009

Great Location with Maintenence issues.

Rooms need updating--poor light and ventilation in bathroom...inconsistent housekeeping and poor maintenance--cut my hand on the sliding door...but, Great location & friendly Staff. Poor Dining options in low season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ranger0418
Business
Cayey, PR
Oct 19, 2009

Good, but not great

I went there for a wedding I was very nice. But the weather is really hot. The hotel has no AC in the hallways cause their open. When I arrived to the lobby there was no valet parking and no one helped me with my luggage. The TV in the room was really old and there weren't a lot of channels. The wedding was beautiful and the sunsets are the best in the entire island! But the WORST part in the hotel was the beach access where there are some trees where dozens of birds sleep and it Stinks awful it was very disgusting. The hotel is in a great area, the beach and pool is ok. There is a lot to do at Rincon and in the West coast of the island. This is not the best hotel on the island not even close but it is one of the best in the west coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a lot of places to eat really close to the hotel. Don't be afraid of leacing the hotel and venture in to a small restaurant the food is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Nov 1, 2009

relaxing

Its very quiet. Nice beach and pool. Staff is friendly. Rooms are ok, nothign fancy but very clean. Great for quite relax time. Near a burger king and churches chicken and some other local restaurants and fast foods. Breakfast buffet is very good! Need a car to get around!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Needing a vacation from my vacation
Business
Seattle, WA
May 30, 2009

Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Do not travel in May. This is the off-season and most of the local business' are closed. It was very difficult to find bars/restaurants that were open. This hotel is a 2.5 car ride from the international airport. You must be prepared for renting a car and navigating around the local drivers. GPS is a must. This hotel is located on an amazing beach. The pool is very nice, but the all of the staff at the pool bar are rude. The rest of the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the liquor store down the street and make your own rum punch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Aug 19, 2009

OK for the rate paid

The hotel is well located in Rincon. There is a beach right behind the facility but it is not recommended to used it. The pool was great, with a pool bar and great music. Rooms are comfortable with a partial ocean view balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Island Local
Business
Condado, Puerto Rico
Dec 21, 2010

New Comforter,Nicer Employees and maybe!

A little bit stinky (room), a new comforter would be great (they look very used) but if you dont mind that is a good hotel. nice beach, nice pool. excelent location but for less $$ you could check out CourtYard Marriot Aguadilla (brand new, very modern, and far cheaper, about location: if your in the west everything is "10 minutes away")

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaimysylvett
Business
Santa Isabel, PR
Jul 30, 2014

Pleasant Experience!

My husband and i enjoyed very much our stay at Rincón of the Seas. The room was comfortable, the staff friendly, the food and service at DECO Restaurant were great! We spent most of our time between the beach and the pool, never went out, if we had stayed longer maybe we would have since there's not much of a night life or beach/ water recreational options, but for us that was fine. In a nutshell it was a pleasant experience and i would go back. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great fine dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John ODOG
Business
Fairfax, VA
Aug 25, 2014

Rincon by the Seas - OK but nothing too special

Great location // Staff was very nice and helpful // The quality of my room was disappointing; it was old and in need of repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LUCKY 13 BBQ

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimg
Business
rocky point
Jan 14, 2015

needs updating

This hotel is always busy, so I feel they definitely have the money to do some remodeling. They renovated the restaurant, which I feel is a waste because there are so many better restaurants in Rincon. They never have enough towels, or beach chairs. You have to wake up super early to get both. I think its ridiculous that you have to pay for the refrigerator in the room. Their rooms are so outdated, its the least they can do for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top