$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
135 reviews
Absolutely perfect hotel in the best part of Puerto Rico

My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. Good food, Great drinks and Great live... See full review

  • Don Q
  • Feb 12, 2013
Beautiful corner

This is a nice small hotel on a beautiful place. People are kind and the beach very nice. See full review

  • Dog paws
  • Apr 2, 2014
Enjoy the casual elegance of this art deco-inspired beachfront property. Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel is an excellent choice for couples and families looking for an authentic Caribbean experience. Located in western Puerto Rico, the hotel is within close distance from Rincon's world-famous surfing beaches, top snorkeling sites, and overlooking Desecheo Island (a scuba diver's paradise). The botanical gardens within the hotel grounds present an impressive collection of rare local flora, with over 200 varieties of palm trees and exotic plants. Our guestrooms are exquisitely decorated with tropical motifs and Caribbean art-deco style furnishings. Savor Puerto Rican and International cuisine at The Royal Palm Cafe. Sip your Pina Colada or Mojito at the swim-up bar, while enjoying Rincon's spectacular sunsets. Meeting and group facilities available. Destination weddings are one of the hotel's top specialties. Airports: BQN estimate driving distance is 35 minutes // SJU estimate driving distance is 2 and half hours. Hotel amenities includes: Exercise room, free self parking, free beach chairs, free wireless Internet service, oceanfront terrace and on-site wedding coordinator. Note: The minimum age for check-in at Rincon of the Seas-Grand Caribbean Hotel is 21 years old. As always, a valid ID, together with a credit card, will be required upon check-in at our property.

Hotel Map

18.3301 -67.2508
Area served
Rincon, Aasco, Mayaguez, Cabo Rojo, Guanica, Lajas, Aguadilla, Isabela.
Nearby airports
Aguadilla Airport (BQN) - Estimated driving distance 19 miles. San Juan International Airport(SJU) - Estimated driving distance is 93 miles.
Area description
Located in Western Puerto Rico, the town of Rincon is a small beachfront community which boasts some of the most beautiful scenery in the island. Be ready to discover this town of exceptional beauty and rural hospitality. Known as: 'The Surfing Capital of Puerto Rico' and 'The Land of Beautiful Sunsets', our visitors have discovered that this small town offers more than just surfing and sunsets. Although Rincon is a small town it has attracted visitors from all over the world for many years. Rincon does not offer the glamorous nightlife that you would find in Puerto Rico's capital (San Juan); nevertheless, its charming beachfront restaurants, bars and inns offer a much more authentic sample of Puerto Rico's Caribbean hospitality. Watersports abound in this area. Due to the geographic location of the town of Rincon, its northern beaches are considered part of the Atlantic Ocean, while the southern beaches belong to the Caribbean Sea.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Ocean View
Room with one king size bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Art Deco Suite
Room with 1 king bed and full sofa bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

The Pool Bar
Picture yourself sipping an exotic drink or maybe a glass of champagne from very attractive pool bar. Hotel pool bar serves no only the swimming pool area, but also provides service to guests enjoying beach. Out attentive staff will cater to all you need, and you will enjoy not only the beverage service but also the full menu of The Royal Palm while relaxing in the pool or beach area.
The Royal Palm Cafe
Relax in the casual ambience of outdoor restaurant. The Royal Palm serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring a la carte menu as well as special buffets with live cooking during the weekends. Within walking distance from the beach and located next to botanical gardens. The Royal Palm is the perfect place to relax while enjoying the culinary creations of chef Josue Diaz.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Q
Delaware
Feb 12, 2013

Absolutely perfect hotel in the best part of Puerto Rico

My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. Good food, Great drinks and Great live entertainment. I will be back next year for sure. I acted like a child leaving Disney World when we left . I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks for the great ammenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Feb 17, 2010

Rincon of the Seas

Located on the beach, just South of Rincon, the hotel is well laid out. Most of our stay in Rincon was at the hotel. We were in a Beachfront Cabana room on the first floor, near the pool and restaurant. The grounds surrounding the pool are lush with palms, orchids and tropical vegetation. The pool, with a large swim up bar, is nice. It is not very deep and is really more for wading than swimming. The breakfasts were fine. We never had dinner at the restaurant. The views of the sunsets were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Econo market is a short drive North of the hotel. They have everything you need to stock the refrigerator in your room. The prices are reasonable and they do sell wine and liquor.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dog paws
Sacramento
Apr 2, 2014

Beautiful corner

This is a nice small hotel on a beautiful place. People are kind and the beach very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi place

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Mar 15, 2008

really beachy

The Rincon Grand Caribbean of the Seas was nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

get the coconut drink next door whoot whoot

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
northside1
wisconsin
Nov 12, 2012

Great Restaurant

Don't eat or drink at the bar- poor service and mediocre food- BUT the Deco Evening restaurant is Superb- Great food- Great service- Best we had in Puerto Rico- We rarely or never eat at hotel restaurants but this one is a Can't Miss- even if you are Staying close by- go there to eat- Try the Paella- But don't go to the bar- walk a few hundred yards up the beach and go to the bar of the hotel next door- It's hopping with people to talk to, drinks are less expensive, there is music and great seats with a view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Deco in the evenings- Breakfast looked good too but we did not try.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Not Up To My Standards

The location of the hotel was convenient. The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. The first room we checked into was not acceptable. The television and clock did not work and the sliding door to the balcony did not open. We asked to change rooms. The next room, which we did accept, had problems also. The refrigerator did not work while it was in the cabinet. Maintenance came and removed it from the cabinet and it worked better. The maintenance staff was very nice. The toilet needed to be repaired. Housekeeping kept the room clean and adequately supplied with toiletries and towels. They managed to do their work at convenient times and never distrubed us. The pool area and beach area were exceptional. They were clean and neat. The dining room was good. The food was delicious. A lot of the equipment in the fitness center was broken and the air conditioner was not on. There was no place at the hotel to buy sundries or supplies. All of the ice machines were broken; had to go to the dining room or bar to get ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a grocery store in driving distance and several restaurants close by that other guests said were good.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RudyA
New York City
May 3, 2010

Very good for Rincon PR

Clean hotel, clean rooms,beach-front...all good. Food not so good but that's the same for most of PR. If in Rincon, check out the English Rose for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Surfing was great. So the only issue was the food; to greasy for our taste. Cehck out English Rose,and Shipwreck.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"SILVERFOX" from NYC.
Queens,NY.
Sep 7, 2009

I had a awesome time!! Great place!!!

Ramon, Carolina and Edya were very caring and helpful. Ramon provided us with attractions and directions how to get to them. very nice pool and I loved he lobby. My only complanit is the at the outside of the hotel needed to be painted. Awesome place!!! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The "DECO" fine dinning was very good. The "Cuban" sandwich by the bar over looking the beach as the sun set for the day was priceless. Yummy.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aibonito, P.R.
Nov 9, 2010

Perfect for a great weekend!

The employees was amazing, the food was great, the "nightlife" at Rincon is "crazy".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great drinks at the beach!

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MA
Dec 13, 2010

Rincon in early December

Our goal this trip was to RELAX and that is exactly what we did. The weather was great, the pool and beach were great. The room was okay, some mold in the bathroon, and the TV reception was limited. The staff very good. The food Okay. I was disapointed in the fruit. Maybe the wrong time of year. The first week in December is very slow and we had the hotel almost to ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Not Up To My Standards

The location of the hotel was convenient. The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. The first room we checked into was not acceptable. The television and clock did not work and the sliding door to the balcony did not open. We asked to change rooms. The next room, which we did accept, had problems also. The refrigerator did not work while it was in the cabinet. Maintenance came and removed it from the cabinet and it worked better. The maintenance staff was very nice. The toilet needed to be repaired. Housekeeping kept the room clean and adequately supplied with toiletries and towels. They managed to do their work at convenient times and never distrubed us. The pool area and beach area were exceptional. They were clean and neat. The dining room was good. The food was delicious. A lot of the equipment in the fitness center was broken and the air conditioner was not on. There was no place at the hotel to buy sundries or supplies. All of the ice machines were broken; had to go to the dining room or bar to get ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a grocery store in driving distance and several restaurants close by that other guests said were good.

Back to menu Return to top