$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hacosta1
Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico
Nov 20, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

Very good experience and I recommend this hotel for the whole family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Not Up To My Standards

The location of the hotel was convenient. The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. The first room we checked into was not acceptable. The television and clock did not work and the sliding door to the balcony did not open. We asked to change rooms. The next room, which we did accept, had problems also. The refrigerator did not work while it was in the cabinet. Maintenance came and removed it from the cabinet and it worked better. The maintenance staff was very nice. The toilet needed to be repaired. Housekeeping kept the room clean and adequately supplied with toiletries and towels. They managed to do their work at convenient times and never distrubed us. The pool area and beach area were exceptional. They were clean and neat. The dining room was good. The food was delicious. A lot of the equipment in the fitness center was broken and the air conditioner was not on. There was no place at the hotel to buy sundries or supplies. All of the ice machines were broken; had to go to the dining room or bar to get ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a grocery store in driving distance and several restaurants close by that other guests said were good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"SILVERFOX" from NYC.
Business
Queens,NY.
Sep 7, 2009

I had a awesome time!! Great place!!!

Ramon, Carolina and Edya were very caring and helpful. Ramon provided us with attractions and directions how to get to them. very nice pool and I loved he lobby. My only complanit is the at the outside of the hotel needed to be painted. Awesome place!!! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The "DECO" fine dinning was very good. The "Cuban" sandwich by the bar over looking the beach as the sun set for the day was priceless. Yummy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neen1221
Business
Rockaway, NJ
Mar 28, 2011

Great Place!

Hotel all around was beautiful. The pool was definitely the best part and the swim up bar! My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week (we got home 6am this morning) and we went to the pool everyday! If you're looking for crazy nightlife, this isnt the place for you. Most nights the bar was closed down and there wasnt a sound from anyone, anywhere by 10pm! Next door at Confresi they have awesome 1/2 price drinks from 3-7. The "Pirates" will knock you out if you have too many so be careful! The food was OKAY - way over priced but decent. We did the "dinner under the stars" package which was awesome, I'd recommend that for sure! maria's beach we went to everyday for surfing and the little mexican restaurant in town is awesome too. The internet was shotty the entire time we were there though and they kept telling us they were "working on." However, after reading other reviews it seems like they're working on it more times than not. The website was a little misleading, as we were told there were things such as a coffee pot in the room, vallet parking, a welcome drink and a gym, as well as continential breakfast. The hotel offered NONE of these. Idk if I'd stay here again, consdiering it's close to $170 a night.. but it was a great trip while we were there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2008

Nice place to relax

Thr Rincon of the Seas was very affordable on the rates. Room cleanliness was good. Poor maintenance on the green areas. No view at all from the regular rooms to the pool area or the beach b/c of vegetation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
Oct 29, 2008

Luxury and comfortable

hotel location is good along with beach shore with plenty of restaurant selections. very easy to locate. hotel is in a pretty setting and environment with a pool bar at the center of the pool. beach access is just a pathway away. the only downfall of the hotel is the bilingual ability. except front desk, almost all the staff in the hotel do not speak english well. they would rather say less than try harder to communicate. I felt i am disrespected at the moment. an restaurant is onset next by the pool. They have menu available at the door listing lunch and dinner hours but the restaurant was never open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul, Judy, Janet and Rob
Business
Foley/Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Feb 16, 2010

On of the nicest we've stayed at.

My husband and I, along with my sister and her husband, go on a trip every winter. This was by far one of the best. The only thing that was disappointing was the fitness center was closed for renovation, although it did not appear that anyone was renovating it, and the pool was too small to swim laps. The bartenders (three behind the bar) at the pool bar were very slow in taking orders and there weren't a lot of patrons. It made me wonder what they would do if they were busy. Maintenance was very prompt when we called to have little things fixed, for example, light bulbs replaced, door fixed. Very friendly staff. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go to Rincon, you must eat at the Shipwreck. It's a little spendy but well worth the money! The small stand across the road from Rincon of the Seas sells bar-b-que chicken on a stick that is great, and really cheap, too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio Grande PR
Oct 1, 2009

Beautiful views

It was very nice and the views were expectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 17, 2010

Rincon of the Seas

Located on the beach, just South of Rincon, the hotel is well laid out. Most of our stay in Rincon was at the hotel. We were in a Beachfront Cabana room on the first floor, near the pool and restaurant. The grounds surrounding the pool are lush with palms, orchids and tropical vegetation. The pool, with a large swim up bar, is nice. It is not very deep and is really more for wading than swimming. The breakfasts were fine. We never had dinner at the restaurant. The views of the sunsets were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Econo market is a short drive North of the hotel. They have everything you need to stock the refrigerator in your room. The prices are reasonable and they do sell wine and liquor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Dec 13, 2010

Rincon in early December

Our goal this trip was to RELAX and that is exactly what we did. The weather was great, the pool and beach were great. The room was okay, some mold in the bathroon, and the TV reception was limited. The staff very good. The food Okay. I was disapointed in the fruit. Maybe the wrong time of year. The first week in December is very slow and we had the hotel almost to ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aibonito, P.R.
Nov 9, 2010

Perfect for a great weekend!

The employees was amazing, the food was great, the "nightlife" at Rincon is "crazy".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great drinks at the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top