$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio Grande PR
Oct 1, 2009

Beautiful views

It was very nice and the views were expectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 17, 2010

Rincon of the Seas

Located on the beach, just South of Rincon, the hotel is well laid out. Most of our stay in Rincon was at the hotel. We were in a Beachfront Cabana room on the first floor, near the pool and restaurant. The grounds surrounding the pool are lush with palms, orchids and tropical vegetation. The pool, with a large swim up bar, is nice. It is not very deep and is really more for wading than swimming. The breakfasts were fine. We never had dinner at the restaurant. The views of the sunsets were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Econo market is a short drive North of the hotel. They have everything you need to stock the refrigerator in your room. The prices are reasonable and they do sell wine and liquor.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Dec 13, 2010

Rincon in early December

Our goal this trip was to RELAX and that is exactly what we did. The weather was great, the pool and beach were great. The room was okay, some mold in the bathroon, and the TV reception was limited. The staff very good. The food Okay. I was disapointed in the fruit. Maybe the wrong time of year. The first week in December is very slow and we had the hotel almost to ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aibonito, P.R.
Nov 9, 2010

Perfect for a great weekend!

The employees was amazing, the food was great, the "nightlife" at Rincon is "crazy".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great drinks at the beach!

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loiza, PR
Jun 10, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie world traveler
Business
Mason, MI
May 21, 2009

Rincon of the Seas Hotel

Beautiful room with a view. It was not the fault of the hotel that it rained every day in the afternoon and evening.We went to mostly small intimate eateries. We walked the beach. All the locals were nice and friendly. The hotel was very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several nice places on the 413. It was off season so there were not any crowds. Every place had its own nice touch. The people are what make it such a nice place to visit.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From Ponce with Love
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 31, 2014

Great 90th birthday for Mom

Hotel personnel and location is great. We reserved two cabanas but they were two regular hotel rooms on the main floor facing the pool. I will recommend and will visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Atlantic, great mofongo.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddie ny 72
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 21, 2014

Great weekend get away

I have bee to Rincon of the Seas 2 times in 2014. The location is beautiful. The lobby of the hotel is stunning and the rooms are adequate. How much time will you be in your room. The hotel pool is only 4 feet deep but you are only 100 feet or so from the beach if you need more. There is a swim up bar at the pool which is where i spent most of the evenings. There are several beautiful attractions in Rincon and nearby Mayaguez and Aquadilla. Flying into Aquadilla airport is a pleasure compared with the hassle of San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to nearby Domes beach if you enjoy surfing or a bit more of a scenic beach.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmen
Business
Chesterfield
Mar 12, 2015

Just Okay

The hotel was just okay. It needs some upgrades, especially the bathroom. Room was clean and the AC was working properly. It was good that the room was very cold when we got there. But the room didn't have a coffee maker. Pool area is okay, but pool towels are very old and in need of replace. We didn't try the restaurant because our friends told us the breakfast was not good. We attended a wedding there, the terrace was very nice, where they did the ceremony and the reception room was big and very organized. I think this hotel is good for a one or two nights and if you need a place right in front of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmen.
Business
SAN JUAN
Jul 20, 2015

Family trip

Great, confortable , the breakfast is delicious. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top