$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luizka
Business
new york
May 6, 2012

great place to stay with your familly!!!

I love everything abo ut this hotel,was there with my 4 year old,sweeming pool was perfect for kids and there was not a lot of guests,rooms clean and nice.i will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NW Michiganders
Business
Traverse City, MI, USA
Apr 2, 2012

An average Hotel

The grounds of the the Hotel are green and have a very nice variety of trees and plants. The location is fairly close to the town center, a grocery store, and several restaurants(15-20 min. walk). We enjoyed the the fruit stand set up daily just opposite the Hotel's entrance. The beach is nice. Long walks on the beach are somewhat limiting especially to the north. Pool area is good with a convenient pool bar. Music at the bar was too loud the first day or so but toned down appropriately during most of our 5 night stay. In general, Rincon is very spread out and as other guests have commented having a car is really neccessary to see thesights in the Rincon area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tlgolden
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Beautiful resort but service stinks!

The hotel location and grounds are beautiful. Service was horrible. Wine bar in lobby was closed permanently. Game room was locked as "out is service" even though you could see the games were working. Gift shop was locked the whole time we were there and you had to ask front desk to be let in. Our safe was not working and appeared to need new batteries. I went to the front desk 4 times over 2 days but it never got fixed. One ice machine in the entire resort. The first 2 days you had to go to front desk for beach towels. The 3rd day you had to go to the beach but no one was there. They said he was on a 30 min break and would be back. After waiting for 2 hrs we used our room towels. Friday night they rented to a high school trip so there were literally hundreds of teenagers yelling from balconies, running the halls and blaring an airhorn ( no joke) until well past 1 am. Apparently the school chaperones and hotel staff didn't care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli across the street and about 100 yds south of the entrance has great breakfast and sandwiches for dirt cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rcdicint
Business
El Reno, OK
Mar 25, 2012

Just a okay place to stay.

The dining and Pool bar staff were extremely friendly and always eager to assist you. The beach is beautiful and the remote location on the island is great. The surfing is good. The food is just very ordinary at the resort. Eat at some of the local spots including the lazy parrot restaurant/Inn. The resort needs some updating. If your expecting a luxurious stay then I dont recommend this place. i highly suggest renting a car for your stay. many local night spots to venture out too for fun. all in all I would return to Rincon fo for the surf and beauty but I would not saty at this resort again unless it had some serious updates and more amenities. I am comparing this to many other island resorts I have been too as well as hawaii. (over 15)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lazy Parrott inn and restaurant. Rent a Car. eat away from the hotal for dinner. ask the locals for other local restaurant choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surfer Girl
Business
Jersey Shore
Mar 24, 2012

Loved it!

This resort was beautiful. It was a GREAT family environment! Everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Villa Cofressi! Its cheaper and a very short walk up the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmoe
Business
Maryland, USA
Mar 21, 2012

after we settled in we loved it

you have to get used to Puerto Rico time, (slower pace)absolutely beautiful setting conveniant to beach and pool from any room,child and family freindly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try the local food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacksonville
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Father/Daughter Spring Break

Arriving at night, I first drove past it since the area was not lighted and the sign was not luminated. I was greeted within minutes by the front desk staff and was checked in very professionally. The room was modern, clean, and had a great view. Everything was prefect except I expected a hot tub by the pool as mentioned in the info for the hotel. The hotel did not have one however the pool and ocean was very refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several road side vendors with th local food available. A few local bars that served food was nearby and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beachmom1123
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 1, 2012

beach holiday

At first i was given a dark and very musty room. but was quickly accommodated in moving to another. I t was also loud late at night with large groups of teenagers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PRbusiness traveler
Business
Ohio, USA
Mar 1, 2012

There are better!

this hotel should have been renovated about 10 years ago. It's too bad, the location and beach are are great but the rooms nasty. I couldn't even get the door to the balcony open because the guides on the sliding door were completely gone! I travel to PR approximately 7 times per year on business and I have tried many hotels but this is ranked near the bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat 63
Business
Neptune, NJ
Jan 28, 2012

Beautiful location!

Views of pool, courtyard and ocean from 5th floor room were fantastic! Pool and pool bar were great! Room and bathroom were average but we didn't spend much time in there anyway. Food was good. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top