$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
94 reviews
Great 90th birthday for Mom

Hotel personnel and location is great. We reserved two cabanas but they were two regular hotel... See full review

  • From Ponce with Love
  • Jul 31, 2014
Beautiful corner

This is a nice small hotel on a beautiful place. People are kind and the beach very nice. See full review

  • Dog paws
  • Apr 2, 2014
Enjoy the casual elegance of this art deco-inspired beachfront property. Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel is an excellent choice for couples and families looking for an authentic Caribbean experience. Located in western Puerto Rico, the hotel is within close distance from Rincon's world-famous surfing beaches, top snorkeling sites, and overlooking Desecheo Island (a scuba diver's paradise). The botanical gardens within the hotel grounds present an impressive collection of rare local flora, with over 200 varieties of palm trees and exotic plants. Our guestrooms are exquisitely decorated with tropical motifs and Caribbean art-deco style furnishings. Savor Puerto Rican and International cuisine at The Royal Palm Cafe. Sip your Pina Colada or Mojito at the swim-up bar, while enjoying Rincon's spectacular sunsets. Meeting and group facilities available. Destination weddings are one of the hotel's top specialties. Airports: BQN estimate driving distance is 35 minutes // SJU estimate driving distance is 2 and half hours. Hotel amenities includes: Exercise room, free self parking, free beach chairs, free wireless Internet service, oceanfront terrace and on-site wedding coordinator. Note: The minimum age for check-in at Rincon of the Seas-Grand Caribbean Hotel is 21 years old. As always, a valid ID, together with a credit card, will be required upon check-in at our property. Note: Please be informed that the swimming pool of our hotel will be undergoing renovations from September 14-19, 2014.

Hotel Map

18.3301 -67.2508
Area served
Rincon, Aasco, Mayaguez, Cabo Rojo, Guanica, Lajas, Aguadilla, Isabela.
Nearby airports
Aguadilla Airport (BQN) - Estimated driving distance 19 miles. San Juan International Airport(SJU) - Estimated driving distance is 93 miles.
Area description
Located in Western Puerto Rico, the town of Rincon is a small beachfront community which boasts some of the most beautiful scenery in the island. Be ready to discover this town of exceptional beauty and rural hospitality. Known as: 'The Surfing Capital of Puerto Rico' and 'The Land of Beautiful Sunsets', our visitors have discovered that this small town offers more than just surfing and sunsets. Although Rincon is a small town it has attracted visitors from all over the world for many years. Rincon does not offer the glamorous nightlife that you would find in Puerto Rico's capital (San Juan); nevertheless, its charming beachfront restaurants, bars and inns offer a much more authentic sample of Puerto Rico's Caribbean hospitality. Watersports abound in this area. Due to the geographic location of the town of Rincon, its northern beaches are considered part of the Atlantic Ocean, while the southern beaches belong to the Caribbean Sea.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Ocean View
Room with one king size bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Art Deco Suite
Room with 1 king bed and full sofa bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

The Pool Bar
Picture yourself sipping an exotic drink or maybe a glass of champagne from very attractive pool bar. Hotel pool bar serves no only the swimming pool area, but also provides service to guests enjoying beach. Out attentive staff will cater to all you need, and you will enjoy not only the beverage service but also the full menu of The Royal Palm while relaxing in the pool or beach area.
The Royal Palm Cafe
Relax in the casual ambience of outdoor restaurant. The Royal Palm serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring a la carte menu as well as special buffets with live cooking during the weekends. Within walking distance from the beach and located next to botanical gardens. The Royal Palm is the perfect place to relax while enjoying the culinary creations of chef Josue Diaz.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beachmom1123
New York, NY, USA
Mar 1, 2012

beach holiday

At first i was given a dark and very musty room. but was quickly accommodated in moving to another. I t was also loud late at night with large groups of teenagers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat 63
Neptune, NJ
Jan 28, 2012

Beautiful location!

Views of pool, courtyard and ocean from 5th floor room were fantastic! Pool and pool bar were great! Room and bathroom were average but we didn't spend much time in there anyway. Food was good. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juanise
new york
Jan 15, 2012

good family and teen getaway

very nice, would be nice to have coffee in room but it was available at breakfast in the dining room. peaceful and relaxing to have pool and beach with chairs and towels available. Ice machine not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun happy hour next door for the older people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wil Rod
Cabo Rojo, PR
Jan 9, 2012

Excellent getaway

It was an excellent getaway. Our room was nice and neat. It had a beautiful view. We enjoyed the sunset from our room. The location of this hotel is excellent, it is located on the most beautiful beaches of Rincon. We enjoyed their pool bar and the beach. It was an enjoyable weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don Borinquen
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Fun in the surf!

My wife grew up in Mayaguez and we have been coming back to visit just after Christmas for almost 20 years. This year we decided to enjoy some time staying right on the beach. Rincon by the Sea has a fantastic beach and great pool with pool bar. Its important to understand Rincon is the surfing area and the surf on the beach must be respected. For the first time my son learned to surf and enjoyed 2 days riding the waves at Maria's Beach. I recommend getting up earlier and traveling to the English Rose Bed & Breakfast for a beautiful sun rise and fantasic American/English style breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ode to the Elephants - Thai. On top of a Mountain, arrive in time for sun set and enjoy a specail treat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Isabel, PR
Aug 7, 2011

They fail at the most basic things

Not a good experience. There is only one ice machine in the whole hotel and it wasn't functioning during our stay. Had to ask for ice at the pool bar, and the staff was not so pleased to help me. No beach towels also. No telephone in my room. I reported it at the front desk but never saw it. I rented a garden room with ground level access to the pool, but the door lock to the balcony broke. I reported it and the staff came to repair it on the day of our check out. Had to leave the door open all the time we went to the pool area. Management, non-existent. Unfriendly staff. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tamboo Beside the Point. Good place to eat with good service just a short drive to the north beaches of Rincon. Visit on January and you'll be delighted with all the surfing activity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Wenatchee, WA
Jun 28, 2011

Amazing

We go to the hotel after the sun had set and the beauty of the hotel and its ground took my breath away. The hotel staff was efficient and helpful. I was very impressed by the housekeeping staff, I left my flip flops that where moist and sandy in my room and when we got back housekeeping had cleaned them up for me. We also did the hotels dinner under the stars, which was amazing Yevett was an amazing waitress and made out romantic dinner even more special. I rental car is a must as to really see the island you need one. We went to the beach in Isabella which was very different from the beaches around Rincon. In Rincon the bakery in the Plaza make a great breakfast that was a great value. Tanio Divers where amazing, they where knowledgable about the conditions and took us to an area where we would be safe and see everything. I got sea sick and they knew how to help me overcome my sea sickness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanio Divers are amazing they are knowledgable and skilled. They handled my sea sickness without making me fell dumb. They knew where to take us to avoid any poor conditions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 18, 2011

Uncertain Feelings

I am sorry to say that my trip to Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribben Hotel was not soo grand. First, the room assigned to us had a weird odor coming from the bed quilt and bed sheets. The telephone never worked, and the sliding doors to the balcony was broken making it unsafe. The doors kept coming off the track. The TV console cabinet doors where loose from the hinges. I could continue but by now you should be getting the picture. The food ?? didn't want to chance it - eat out. Sorry, but it is what it is ... oh yes, i did speak to the front desk, and one staff member seem to be not interested or concern. It's a shame because the location is perfect but the hotel need to focus more on detail service. Must be the off season time !! Again, sorry for my honest opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
couple in newyork
newyork,newyork
Apr 17, 2011

rincon of the seas grand caribbean hotel

let see fifth floor deluxe oceanview dated tv which had only 4 channels working leak in the toliet two elevators they took turns puting them out of order all restaurants in hotel closed except for pool bar staff did poor job of informing guest of activities of the day or week

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

dated hotel with poor staff which needs to be retrain in hospitality also got there at 11am had to wait till 3pm to enter room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rocky Point, NY
Mar 29, 2011

nice stay

Nice hotel, but need renovations. Huge pool. Swim up bar. Steps from the beach. And you can also walk to villa confresi (another great bar & hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Villa Confresi has the famous coconut drink. Definitely try one (if your a light weight I suggest only one).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top