$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
96 reviews
Great hotel in nice beach location

HOTEL IS ON WEST COAST ON BEACH. NICE POOL. BAR IN POOL . MUSIC. CLEAN ROOMS. QUIET DURING WEEK AND... See full review

  • atlantic beach
  • Oct 13, 2014
Great weekend get away

I have bee to Rincon of the Seas 2 times in 2014. The location is beautiful. The lobby of the hotel... See full review

  • eddie ny 72
  • Oct 21, 2014
Enjoy the casual elegance of this art deco-inspired beachfront property. Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel is an excellent choice for couples and families looking for an authentic Caribbean experience. Located in western Puerto Rico, the hotel is within close distance from Rincon's world-famous surfing beaches, top snorkeling sites, and overlooking Desecheo Island (a scuba diver's paradise). The botanical gardens within the hotel grounds present an impressive collection of rare local flora, with over 200 varieties of palm trees and exotic plants. Our guestrooms are exquisitely decorated with tropical motifs and Caribbean art-deco style furnishings. Savor Puerto Rican and International cuisine at The Royal Palm Cafe. Sip your Pina Colada or Mojito at the swim-up bar, while enjoying Rincon's spectacular sunsets. Meeting and group facilities available. Destination weddings are one of the hotel's top specialties. Airports: BQN estimate driving distance is 35 minutes // SJU estimate driving distance is 2 and half hours. Hotel amenities includes: Exercise room, free self parking, free beach chairs, free wireless Internet service, oceanfront terrace and on-site wedding coordinator. Note: The minimum age for check-in at Rincon of the Seas-Grand Caribbean Hotel is 21 years old. As always, a valid ID, together with a credit card, will be required upon check-in at our property. Note: Please be informed that the swimming pool of our hotel will be undergoing renovations from September 14-19, 2014.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Ocean View
Room with one king size bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Art Deco Suite
Room with 1 king bed and full sofa bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

The Pool Bar
Picture yourself sipping an exotic drink or maybe a glass of champagne from very attractive pool bar. Hotel pool bar serves no only the swimming pool area, but also provides service to guests enjoying beach. Out attentive staff will cater to all you need, and you will enjoy not only the beverage service but also the full menu of The Royal Palm while relaxing in the pool or beach area.
The Royal Palm Cafe
Relax in the casual ambience of outdoor restaurant. The Royal Palm serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring a la carte menu as well as special buffets with live cooking during the weekends. Within walking distance from the beach and located next to botanical gardens. The Royal Palm is the perfect place to relax while enjoying the culinary creations of chef Josue Diaz.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wmbgpackerfan
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jul 27, 2009

Great location, rooms need modernization

Had a great visit to Rincon. Hotel location is wonderful and staff quite friendly. Room is small and could use some updating, but in this area you will not spend a lot of time in your room. Restaurants at the resort are average, you can find much better food and value nearby (try Tropical Seafood across 115, or Tropical Sunset on 115 towards Aguada, both great). The resort is very family friendly and the grounds and pool are kept in great shape. The resort could benefit from a concierge since the front desk did not know much about the area. Very great place to stay, but on our next return to this area of Puerto Rico will look for some place a bit less costly since we ended up spending very little time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Tropical Seafood across 115 or Tropical Sunset Bar and Restaurant on 115 towards Aguada for some very reasonable and great dining. Also Ana Confressi just a short walk south on the beach is a great dining establishment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Aug 11, 2009

wedding

The hotel was ok for someone that wants to stay away from noice, very quite, however the staff they make you not to come back to that hotel. that's my personal opinion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wedge440
Business
DFW
Mar 19, 2011

Great pool. Bad room.

The room was old, but livable. This excluded the bathroom, though. The sink faucet was really clogged/limed-up. It would spray all over when turned on. We asked the front desk to notify maintenance as soon as we arrived to the room, and she said they "would look into it." Comforting...... By the time we checked out, it hadn't been touched. We then found out the shower was horrid. There was mold, old caulking, and the faucet/shower didn't work properly. The soap dish tray looked like it had been ripped out of the wall and the left over holes were just plugged with caulk. The clothesline string was stuck halfway out and wouldn't extend or retract. When you activated the shower head, a screaching noise would then be emitted by the faucet, along with a sharp continuous spray of water. No matter what we tried, we couldn't get it to stop. It's the only shower I've ever taken where my ears were ringing after getting out. Now the pool and beach area were great. Very beautiful and clean. Even the lobby was well kept. If only the rest of the hotel reflected this. That night we went next door to Villa Cofresi to grab some Pirata Especials. What a night and day difference. While the pool and beach area there weren't as big, everything was much more clean and well decorated. There was even nightlife, which was all but dead at Rincon of the Seas (we were there during Spring Break, even!). Seriously there were only 2 people at Rincon's bar when we got back to our room around 11pm. Overall, the pool was nice, but next time I'll cough up more cash to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Sep 29, 2010

rincon of the seas

The common areas at the hotel were nice, the rooms were marginal. We paid a little extra for the beach cabana which turned out to be the ground level and felt like a basement. After a couple nights they switched us to the fifth floor which was much nicer, and beautiful views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The local bakeries and restaurants were good, and about half the price of the hotel, or more touristy places. Local people were very nice and most spoke English.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san juan
Sep 8, 2009

Review

it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

rinco tropical restaurate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
great neck, ny
Feb 22, 2010

nice beach, nice property,

It was disappointing that the fitness center was closed. Breakfast[...]. Beds uncomfortable, but rooms spotless. Staff terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
Aug 18, 2010

Relaxing hotel in rincon

We stayed two nights and greatly enjoyed the beach view, courtyard and pool! Staff was great! Although the rooms are a bit old and outdated, they were clean and comfortable! Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit villa cofresi next door for a delicious drink served in a coconut!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 14, 2010

good value, LOUD MUSIC!

Not that we spent much time in our room, but it was very comfortable and clean. The "beach cabana" is actually just a room closer to the beach than some of the others. The food at the hotel was mediocre, but there are many delicious places within walking distance. The hotel common areas are very nice; and the sounds bird chirping and singing all night, backed by the crashing waves was amazing! My only complaint about the hotel is the pool bar which, while convenient for mid-day drinkies, plays terrible music (both english and spanish) FULL BLAST, ALL DAY LONG! When we really wanted some quiet and relaxation (there may have been a hangover involved), we could even hear it perfectly with the doors and windows closed... from the beach... in the lobby... there was no escaping it! This might not have been so odd if it were a party hotel, but there was never anyone at the bar. All told we had a great time, and the room was more than adequate for the price... just bring your iPod unless you like 12 hours of dance music a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

check out the seemingly sketchy little local bars around Rincon, we had a BLAST with the locals. Alternately, if you are looking for a more american crowd, head up to the surfing beaches, where we also had a great deal of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Feb 16, 2010

Its OK

The hotel is ok. There is nothing outstanding about it in a good way or bad way. It is just average, but it is perfectly fine. The rooms are small. I was traveling with an infant so we stayed in a Beach Cabana Room which was the best decision we made. The Beach Cabana's are on the ground floor right outside the pool so it was real convenient to go back and forth to the room to make a bottle or change the baby. I didn't have to pack things up each time I wanted to go to the pool. The staff was very accomodating and very nice. The only problem is that they need more staff, especially at the pool bar. You can sit there for 20 minutes waiting for one drink. The hotel is directly on a private beach which is ok. They keep lounge chairs out there and it can be very relaxing. If you want to use a lounge chair at the pool I suggest you wake up ealy and put a towel on the chairs you want because they go quickly and then its hard to get one later in the day. Also bring your own beach/pool towels. The towels they give you are terrible and they charge you $15.00 per towel. They refund that if you return the towels. Check your bill when you leave to make sure you were refunded. They didn't refund me and I had to have them amend my bill. The food at the pool bar is good. The frech fries are the best I ever had. The drinks are great, but they go real light on the rum so I added 151 floaters to mine. Overall, the hotel was fine. My experience in Rincon was lovely and I felt completely safe at the hotel which was something I was worried about since I had a 9 month old with me. I would recommend this place as long as the person was not expecting a luxurious place and was just looking for a nice average place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
westcoast quest
Business
California
May 21, 2009

Great Location with Maintenence issues.

Rooms need updating--poor light and ventilation in bathroom...inconsistent housekeeping and poor maintenance--cut my hand on the sliding door...but, Great location & friendly Staff. Poor Dining options in low season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top