$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
135 reviews
Absolutely perfect hotel in the best part of Puerto Rico

My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. Good food, Great drinks and Great live... See full review

  • Don Q
  • Feb 12, 2013
Beautiful corner

This is a nice small hotel on a beautiful place. People are kind and the beach very nice. See full review

  • Dog paws
  • Apr 2, 2014
Enjoy the casual elegance of this art deco-inspired beachfront property. Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel is an excellent choice for couples and families looking for an authentic Caribbean experience. Located in western Puerto Rico, the hotel is within close distance from Rincon's world-famous surfing beaches, top snorkeling sites, and overlooking Desecheo Island (a scuba diver's paradise). The botanical gardens within the hotel grounds present an impressive collection of rare local flora, with over 200 varieties of palm trees and exotic plants. Our guestrooms are exquisitely decorated with tropical motifs and Caribbean art-deco style furnishings. Savor Puerto Rican and International cuisine at The Royal Palm Cafe. Sip your Pina Colada or Mojito at the swim-up bar, while enjoying Rincon's spectacular sunsets. Meeting and group facilities available. Destination weddings are one of the hotel's top specialties. Airports: BQN estimate driving distance is 35 minutes // SJU estimate driving distance is 2 and half hours. Hotel amenities includes: Exercise room, free self parking, free beach chairs, free wireless Internet service, oceanfront terrace and on-site wedding coordinator. Note: The minimum age for check-in at Rincon of the Seas-Grand Caribbean Hotel is 21 years old. As always, a valid ID, together with a credit card, will be required upon check-in at our property.

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Ocean View
Room with one king size bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Art Deco Suite
Room with 1 king bed and full sofa bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3301 -67.2508
Area served
Rincon, Aasco, Mayaguez, Cabo Rojo, Guanica, Lajas, Aguadilla, Isabela.
Nearby airports
Aguadilla Airport (BQN) - Estimated driving distance 19 miles. San Juan International Airport(SJU) - Estimated driving distance is 93 miles.
Area description
Located in Western Puerto Rico, the town of Rincon is a small beachfront community which boasts some of the most beautiful scenery in the island. Be ready to discover this town of exceptional beauty and rural hospitality. Known as: 'The Surfing Capital of Puerto Rico' and 'The Land of Beautiful Sunsets', our visitors have discovered that this small town offers more than just surfing and sunsets. Although Rincon is a small town it has attracted visitors from all over the world for many years. Rincon does not offer the glamorous nightlife that you would find in Puerto Rico's capital (San Juan); nevertheless, its charming beachfront restaurants, bars and inns offer a much more authentic sample of Puerto Rico's Caribbean hospitality. Watersports abound in this area. Due to the geographic location of the town of Rincon, its northern beaches are considered part of the Atlantic Ocean, while the southern beaches belong to the Caribbean Sea.

Dining

The Pool Bar
Picture yourself sipping an exotic drink or maybe a glass of champagne from very attractive pool bar. Hotel pool bar serves no only the swimming pool area, but also provides service to guests enjoying beach. Out attentive staff will cater to all you need, and you will enjoy not only the beverage service but also the full menu of The Royal Palm while relaxing in the pool or beach area.
The Royal Palm Cafe
Relax in the casual ambience of outdoor restaurant. The Royal Palm serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring a la carte menu as well as special buffets with live cooking during the weekends. Within walking distance from the beach and located next to botanical gardens. The Royal Palm is the perfect place to relax while enjoying the culinary creations of chef Josue Diaz.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"SILVERFOX" from NYC.
Queens,NY.
Sep 7, 2009

I had a awesome time!! Great place!!!

Ramon, Carolina and Edya were very caring and helpful. Ramon provided us with attractions and directions how to get to them. very nice pool and I loved he lobby. My only complanit is the at the outside of the hotel needed to be painted. Awesome place!!! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The "DECO" fine dinning was very good. The "Cuban" sandwich by the bar over looking the beach as the sun set for the day was priceless. Yummy.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staten Island, NY
Oct 29, 2008

Luxury and comfortable

hotel location is good along with beach shore with plenty of restaurant selections. very easy to locate. hotel is in a pretty setting and environment with a pool bar at the center of the pool. beach access is just a pathway away. the only downfall of the hotel is the bilingual ability. except front desk, almost all the staff in the hotel do not speak english well. they would rather say less than try harder to communicate. I felt i am disrespected at the moment. an restaurant is onset next by the pool. They have menu available at the door listing lunch and dinner hours but the restaurant was never open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie world traveler
Mason, MI
May 21, 2009

Rincon of the Seas Hotel

Beautiful room with a view. It was not the fault of the hotel that it rained every day in the afternoon and evening.We went to mostly small intimate eateries. We walked the beach. All the locals were nice and friendly. The hotel was very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several nice places on the 413. It was off season so there were not any crowds. Every place had its own nice touch. The people are what make it such a nice place to visit.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 7, 2008

Nice place to relax

Thr Rincon of the Seas was very affordable on the rates. Room cleanliness was good. Poor maintenance on the green areas. No view at all from the regular rooms to the pool area or the beach b/c of vegetation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neen1221
Rockaway, NJ
Mar 28, 2011

Great Place!

Hotel all around was beautiful. The pool was definitely the best part and the swim up bar! My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week (we got home 6am this morning) and we went to the pool everyday! If you're looking for crazy nightlife, this isnt the place for you. Most nights the bar was closed down and there wasnt a sound from anyone, anywhere by 10pm! Next door at Confresi they have awesome 1/2 price drinks from 3-7. The "Pirates" will knock you out if you have too many so be careful! The food was OKAY - way over priced but decent. We did the "dinner under the stars" package which was awesome, I'd recommend that for sure! maria's beach we went to everyday for surfing and the little mexican restaurant in town is awesome too. The internet was shotty the entire time we were there though and they kept telling us they were "working on." However, after reading other reviews it seems like they're working on it more times than not. The website was a little misleading, as we were told there were things such as a coffee pot in the room, vallet parking, a welcome drink and a gym, as well as continential breakfast. The hotel offered NONE of these. Idk if I'd stay here again, consdiering it's close to $170 a night.. but it was a great trip while we were there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Loiza, PR
Jun 10, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MA
Dec 13, 2010

Rincon in early December

Our goal this trip was to RELAX and that is exactly what we did. The weather was great, the pool and beach were great. The room was okay, some mold in the bathroon, and the TV reception was limited. The staff very good. The food Okay. I was disapointed in the fruit. Maybe the wrong time of year. The first week in December is very slow and we had the hotel almost to ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rocky Point, NY
Mar 29, 2011

nice stay

Nice hotel, but need renovations. Huge pool. Swim up bar. Steps from the beach. And you can also walk to villa confresi (another great bar & hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Villa Confresi has the famous coconut drink. Definitely try one (if your a light weight I suggest only one).

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tc vacation
Coulmbia SC
Oct 15, 2013

Good stay

Seas Grand Caribbean is an older resort, but updated, very clean and comfortable. Hotel has no hot tub but has a very nice pool. Good on site restaurant, with friendly staff. Good location, nice beach area. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neen1221
Rockaway, NJ
Mar 28, 2011

Great Place!

Hotel all around was beautiful. The pool was definitely the best part and the swim up bar! My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week (we got home 6am this morning) and we went to the pool everyday! If you're looking for crazy nightlife, this isnt the place for you. Most nights the bar was closed down and there wasnt a sound from anyone, anywhere by 10pm! Next door at Confresi they have awesome 1/2 price drinks from 3-7. The "Pirates" will knock you out if you have too many so be careful! The food was OKAY - way over priced but decent. We did the "dinner under the stars" package which was awesome, I'd recommend that for sure! maria's beach we went to everyday for surfing and the little mexican restaurant in town is awesome too. The internet was shotty the entire time we were there though and they kept telling us they were "working on." However, after reading other reviews it seems like they're working on it more times than not. The website was a little misleading, as we were told there were things such as a coffee pot in the room, vallet parking, a welcome drink and a gym, as well as continential breakfast. The hotel offered NONE of these. Idk if I'd stay here again, consdiering it's close to $170 a night.. but it was a great trip while we were there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top