$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aviationkiwi
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 20, 2012

Great Location

The hotel is in a fantastic location. The setting is wonderful. The room is basic but well decorated with traditional furniture. I probably wouldn't stay here again but that is just me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Villa Cofresi and have a Coco Pirata!!

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
northside1
Business
wisconsin
Nov 12, 2012

Great Restaurant

Don't eat or drink at the bar- poor service and mediocre food- BUT the Deco Evening restaurant is Superb- Great food- Great service- Best we had in Puerto Rico- We rarely or never eat at hotel restaurants but this one is a Can't Miss- even if you are Staying close by- go there to eat- Try the Paella- But don't go to the bar- walk a few hundred yards up the beach and go to the bar of the hotel next door- It's hopping with people to talk to, drinks are less expensive, there is music and great seats with a view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Deco in the evenings- Breakfast looked good too but we did not try.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Been there done that2
Business
Westchester NY
Nov 9, 2012

OMG SAD....

2 the point.... Slow staff... Desk won't acknowledge u, only only one person so be prepare to wait. Don't be fooled by the word BEACH CABANA room. The room is the ground level by the pool. The midget pool is only 3feet deep, so prepare to scrape your knees, because you'll be squatting the whole time. The beach has no acess point to walk down on.... Meaning you have to jump down. PLEASE wear rubber shoes.... Lots of glass .....don't take your kids to it.. They will get cut. The pool bar is also lacking of service, they talk among themselves kept on with there business b4 they attend to you. One restaurant and only one, is very cold bring a sweatshirt... I had churrasco steak it was oily, my boyfriend had seafood pasta, lack taste. The gift shop is always closed. If u want something u have to wait to ask the desk person to open the door for you and then they r waiting on u to hurry and make your purchase. No towel service.. At the pool, you have to go up to the desk wait again...... To exchange or get towels... The room was was rusty, lamps shades were rusted, the hangers don't bother hanging your clothes on them, the floor tiles felt wet we put towels on the floor..a humidifier in the room in which u had to empty the bucket yourself, the chairs had stains on them yuk. We stayed only two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Millionmiler Visitor
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 9, 2012

Very family-oriented resort

Nice pool area with pool bar BUT be forewarned as early as 7am the pool area is full of kids (loud kids) and their parents. Choose a different hotel if you're looking for a singles scene (Rincon Beach Resort or dozens of nearby inns). The pool could use a bit of regular cleaning - leaves and twigs were floating around. No hot tub. Biggest complaint is extremely weak wifi - only in lobby is it strong and claims that wifi exists in pool area was barely verifiable. Rooms have no wifi connection. Avoid paying more for 2nd level or higher room location - best floor is cheapest floor which is pool level. Beds are on the slightly uncomfortable side. Good addition of dehumidifier. Water temperature never got above slightly tepid which is okay given the hot weather. The most ridiculous thing in the hotel are the enormous hedges separating the pool area from the beach area, preventing any visibility to the beautiful beach and waves and sunset which is idyllic. This hotel should take cues from its competitor more luxury oriented Rincon Beach Resort whose pool layout is extraordinary. Lastly if you are traveling to Rincon for surfing and singles scene, avoid anyime after Labor Day through beginning of November -- waves do NOT exist, town is dead, and many of the top restaurants are closed for off-season. We suffered in that manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You don't have to pay the breakfast buffet fee if you simply want coffee -- unlimited good coffee (even "to go"). Simply walk into the banquet area and ask for a coffee.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drilo69
Business
carolina
Sep 4, 2012

Excelent hotel!!!

Wonderful experience!! Good place to visit. with family or in a group...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanda super Mom
Business
PR
Sep 4, 2012

Relax Vacation

The Hotel is Good!!! The location is perfect. The hotel needs more clean. The staff is very simpathy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FemBean
Business
Nutley, NJ
Jul 30, 2012

Destination Wedding

My boyfriend and I went there this past weekend for a destination wedding. The room was simple and clean, although the floors felt sticky from the humidity. The cleaning people came at the most odd hours (6 pm?!). The beach was small, but you can walk down the beach and find jet skis, kayaks and a banana boat to rent. The food at the resort was great; from the appetizers to the wedding dinner, everything was delicious. The toilet continued to clog for the days we were there, and we called the front desk with no response.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmi Lynn
Business
Pennsylvania
May 9, 2012

Weekend Getaway

My husband and I stayed here just for the weekend. The staff was incredibly friendly- everyone from the front desk staff to bartenders and servers to housekeeping was courteous and made sure our needs were met. The food there was good, and the drinks were also good (be sure to try the coconut drink!). The room was more than comfortable, and had a beautiful view of both the pool area and the ocean. The pool was of good size (although we spent more time on the beach), and the pool bar had a good selection of drinks. The beach is clean, clean, clean, and an amazing spot to swim at. The hotel is also walking distance from town, as well as some other local bars, and the car rental. I'd go back in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an ocean sport shop down the way from the hotel. The prices are reasonable... and we were lucky enough when we went ocean kayaking to see a pod of 5 or 6 dolphins with a baby swimming along and jumping out of the water!

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luizka
Business
new york
May 6, 2012

great place to stay with your familly!!!

I love everything abo ut this hotel,was there with my 4 year old,sweeming pool was perfect for kids and there was not a lot of guests,rooms clean and nice.i will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NW Michiganders
Business
Traverse City, MI, USA
Apr 2, 2012

An average Hotel

The grounds of the the Hotel are green and have a very nice variety of trees and plants. The location is fairly close to the town center, a grocery store, and several restaurants(15-20 min. walk). We enjoyed the the fruit stand set up daily just opposite the Hotel's entrance. The beach is nice. Long walks on the beach are somewhat limiting especially to the north. Pool area is good with a convenient pool bar. Music at the bar was too loud the first day or so but toned down appropriately during most of our 5 night stay. In general, Rincon is very spread out and as other guests have commented having a car is really neccessary to see thesights in the Rincon area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top