$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddie ny 72
Single
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 21, 2014

Great weekend get away

I have bee to Rincon of the Seas 2 times in 2014. The location is beautiful. The lobby of the hotel is stunning and the rooms are adequate. How much time will you be in your room. The hotel pool is only 4 feet deep but you are only 100 feet or so from the beach if you need more. There is a swim up bar at the pool which is where i spent most of the evenings. There are several beautiful attractions in Rincon and nearby Mayaguez and Aquadilla. Flying into Aquadilla airport is a pleasure compared with the hassle of San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to nearby Domes beach if you enjoy surfing or a bit more of a scenic beach.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atlantic beach
Couples
rincon
Oct 13, 2014

Great hotel in nice beach location

HOTEL IS ON WEST COAST ON BEACH. NICE POOL. BAR IN POOL . MUSIC. CLEAN ROOMS. QUIET DURING WEEK AND BUSY WEEKEND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John ODOG
Single
Fairfax, VA
Aug 25, 2014

Rincon by the Seas - OK but nothing too special

Great location // Staff was very nice and helpful // The quality of my room was disappointing; it was old and in need of repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LUCKY 13 BBQ

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From Ponce with Love
Family
Atlanta, GA
Jul 31, 2014

Great 90th birthday for Mom

Hotel personnel and location is great. We reserved two cabanas but they were two regular hotel rooms on the main floor facing the pool. I will recommend and will visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Atlantic, great mofongo.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaimysylvett
Couples
Santa Isabel, PR
Jul 30, 2014

Pleasant Experience!

My husband and i enjoyed very much our stay at Rincón of the Seas. The room was comfortable, the staff friendly, the food and service at DECO Restaurant were great! We spent most of our time between the beach and the pool, never went out, if we had stayed longer maybe we would have since there's not much of a night life or beach/ water recreational options, but for us that was fine. In a nutshell it was a pleasant experience and i would go back. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great fine dining

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dog paws
Couples
Sacramento
Apr 2, 2014

Beautiful corner

This is a nice small hotel on a beautiful place. People are kind and the beach very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi place

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andy Vacationer
Couples
Leonia, New Jersey
Mar 15, 2014

Rated 3 Star, experienced 1 Star (for location)

Bathroom had moldy tiles in tub, paint chipping in tub partially covered by rubber mat, bed sheets had stains (not from us), blankets had holes, bed was uncomfortable. asked for extra pillow & another blanket, front desk gave us a pillow without a pillow case, no blanket. When asked for a pillow case, front desk acted as if we were bothering her.no housekeeping around in the evening. Room door kept getting stuck to open and close, had to tackle the door either way (sore shoulders - not a football player) worst stay ever in a beautiful area of Puerto Rico. Also, lobby looked like an Apple convention. There is no WiFi in the rooms. Disappointed to say the least! Overall, this place appears to be slowly going out of business. Buyer beware!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

English Rose bed & breakfast had a wonderful breakfast with spectacular views of the island.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long island Girls getaway
Friends
New York
Feb 12, 2014

Trip on a budget

Perfect location to experience Rincon while watching your budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LA Cambajia best fresh seafood in Rincon

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddie ny 72
Single
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 10, 2014

Great getawy

Upon arrival i was greeted by friendly and courteous front desk staff. The rooms were spacious and clean . The pool bar was very nice with friendly bartenders. The food was all good and not expensive. Overall i had an excellent time here and will be returning in November. The only recommendation i would offer is if you like to explore new areas rent a car. That would have made my experience even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hasan the dolphin
Couples
west virginia
Feb 7, 2014

hidden jewel

Fantastic location, awesome beach, nice swimm up bar. Talk to the bartender about basebal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top