$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
94 reviews
Great 90th birthday for Mom

Hotel personnel and location is great. We reserved two cabanas but they were two regular hotel... See full review

  • From Ponce with Love
  • Jul 31, 2014
Beautiful corner

This is a nice small hotel on a beautiful place. People are kind and the beach very nice. See full review

  • Dog paws
  • Apr 2, 2014
Enjoy the casual elegance of this art deco-inspired beachfront property. Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel is an excellent choice for couples and families looking for an authentic Caribbean experience. Located in western Puerto Rico, the hotel is within close distance from Rincon's world-famous surfing beaches, top snorkeling sites, and overlooking Desecheo Island (a scuba diver's paradise). The botanical gardens within the hotel grounds present an impressive collection of rare local flora, with over 200 varieties of palm trees and exotic plants. Our guestrooms are exquisitely decorated with tropical motifs and Caribbean art-deco style furnishings. Savor Puerto Rican and International cuisine at The Royal Palm Cafe. Sip your Pina Colada or Mojito at the swim-up bar, while enjoying Rincon's spectacular sunsets. Meeting and group facilities available. Destination weddings are one of the hotel's top specialties. Airports: BQN estimate driving distance is 35 minutes // SJU estimate driving distance is 2 and half hours. Hotel amenities includes: Exercise room, free self parking, free beach chairs, free wireless Internet service, oceanfront terrace and on-site wedding coordinator. Note: The minimum age for check-in at Rincon of the Seas-Grand Caribbean Hotel is 21 years old. As always, a valid ID, together with a credit card, will be required upon check-in at our property. Note: Please be informed that the swimming pool of our hotel will be undergoing renovations from September 14-19, 2014.

Hotel Map

18.3301 -67.2508
Area served
Rincon, Aasco, Mayaguez, Cabo Rojo, Guanica, Lajas, Aguadilla, Isabela.
Nearby airports
Aguadilla Airport (BQN) - Estimated driving distance 19 miles. San Juan International Airport(SJU) - Estimated driving distance is 93 miles.
Area description
Located in Western Puerto Rico, the town of Rincon is a small beachfront community which boasts some of the most beautiful scenery in the island. Be ready to discover this town of exceptional beauty and rural hospitality. Known as: 'The Surfing Capital of Puerto Rico' and 'The Land of Beautiful Sunsets', our visitors have discovered that this small town offers more than just surfing and sunsets. Although Rincon is a small town it has attracted visitors from all over the world for many years. Rincon does not offer the glamorous nightlife that you would find in Puerto Rico's capital (San Juan); nevertheless, its charming beachfront restaurants, bars and inns offer a much more authentic sample of Puerto Rico's Caribbean hospitality. Watersports abound in this area. Due to the geographic location of the town of Rincon, its northern beaches are considered part of the Atlantic Ocean, while the southern beaches belong to the Caribbean Sea.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Ocean View
Room with one king size bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Art Deco Suite
Room with 1 king bed and full sofa bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

The Pool Bar
Picture yourself sipping an exotic drink or maybe a glass of champagne from very attractive pool bar. Hotel pool bar serves no only the swimming pool area, but also provides service to guests enjoying beach. Out attentive staff will cater to all you need, and you will enjoy not only the beverage service but also the full menu of The Royal Palm while relaxing in the pool or beach area.
The Royal Palm Cafe
Relax in the casual ambience of outdoor restaurant. The Royal Palm serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring a la carte menu as well as special buffets with live cooking during the weekends. Within walking distance from the beach and located next to botanical gardens. The Royal Palm is the perfect place to relax while enjoying the culinary creations of chef Josue Diaz.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Q
Delaware
Feb 12, 2013

Absolutely perfect hotel in the best part of Puerto Rico

My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. Good food, Great drinks and Great live entertainment. I will be back next year for sure. I acted like a child leaving Disney World when we left . I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks for the great ammenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John ODOG
Fairfax, VA
Aug 25, 2014

Rincon by the Seas - OK but nothing too special

Great location // Staff was very nice and helpful // The quality of my room was disappointing; it was old and in need of repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LUCKY 13 BBQ

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From Ponce with Love
Atlanta, GA
Jul 31, 2014

Great 90th birthday for Mom

Hotel personnel and location is great. We reserved two cabanas but they were two regular hotel rooms on the main floor facing the pool. I will recommend and will visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Atlantic, great mofongo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaimysylvett
Santa Isabel, PR
Jul 30, 2014

Pleasant Experience!

My husband and i enjoyed very much our stay at Rincón of the Seas. The room was comfortable, the staff friendly, the food and service at DECO Restaurant were great! We spent most of our time between the beach and the pool, never went out, if we had stayed longer maybe we would have since there's not much of a night life or beach/ water recreational options, but for us that was fine. In a nutshell it was a pleasant experience and i would go back. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great fine dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dog paws
Sacramento
Apr 2, 2014

Beautiful corner

This is a nice small hotel on a beautiful place. People are kind and the beach very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Floridafamily4
Florida
Apr 1, 2014

No Smiles Here

Our family of 4 stayed here for 7 nights for spring Break....I had read many of the reviews of this hotel before we stayed so I can say I was prepared....The main complaint I read were the dirty hotel rooms, so we opted to upgrade to the nicest suite -"The art Deco Suite" .....and this cost us 280.00 dollars a night. It was a great location....walked out right to the pool area, but definatly could use some updating....it was smelly and dirty and the bath tubs and shower were disgusting. Now on to the reason Im writing this review....The service. My family and I travel quite a bit and are not afraid to spend money while we are on vacation on both food and drink. It seems as if everyone who worked there did not want to be there....I went to the pool bar everyday for either a snack, lunch or some drinks and it took forever for the workers to acknowledge us...and they were not that busy.....and when they did ask us what we needed, there was never a smile or small talk. It was borderline rude and offensive. Like I was bothering them. While in Rincon we went to many restraunts and even a few hotel restraunts and the people there were very nice and help full....so i know it was NOT the area BUT instead the rincon of the Seas. When I am spending that much money at a hotel, Id like just a little bit of decent service. Id reccomend a short walk down the beach to the Villa Confresi--Great food, Nice service and good drinks!! Definatly would not stay again, but still had a great time in the Rincon area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andy Vacationer
Leonia, New Jersey
Mar 15, 2014

Rated 3 Star, experienced 1 Star (for location)

Bathroom had moldy tiles in tub, paint chipping in tub partially covered by rubber mat, bed sheets had stains (not from us), blankets had holes, bed was uncomfortable. asked for extra pillow & another blanket, front desk gave us a pillow without a pillow case, no blanket. When asked for a pillow case, front desk acted as if we were bothering her.no housekeeping around in the evening. Room door kept getting stuck to open and close, had to tackle the door either way (sore shoulders - not a football player) worst stay ever in a beautiful area of Puerto Rico. Also, lobby looked like an Apple convention. There is no WiFi in the rooms. Disappointed to say the least! Overall, this place appears to be slowly going out of business. Buyer beware!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

English Rose bed & breakfast had a wonderful breakfast with spectacular views of the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long island Girls getaway
New York
Feb 12, 2014

Trip on a budget

Perfect location to experience Rincon while watching your budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LA Cambajia best fresh seafood in Rincon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddie ny 72
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 10, 2014

Great getawy

Upon arrival i was greeted by friendly and courteous front desk staff. The rooms were spacious and clean . The pool bar was very nice with friendly bartenders. The food was all good and not expensive. Overall i had an excellent time here and will be returning in November. The only recommendation i would offer is if you like to explore new areas rent a car. That would have made my experience even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hasan the dolphin
west virginia
Feb 7, 2014

hidden jewel

Fantastic location, awesome beach, nice swimm up bar. Talk to the bartender about basebal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
APR1
Michigan
Feb 6, 2014

Excellent Getaway

Overall it was a very nice place to stay. Family orientated. The staff was excellent. The beach was very nice. The two onsite restaurants were respectable. The location of the hotel was close to many local restaurants, sights and activities. You can easily walk to many places to eat if you want a variety of cuisines. If you are willing to drive and explore the west coast of PR during your stay, you are reasonably close to many of the main tourist sights. You can leave early and get back before dark. Depending on which airport you use will determine the length of the drive. We used San Juan, knowing it would take about 2.5 hours to get there and get back to return the car when leaving. Driving at night can be difficult at times when you don't know the secondary roads, street lighting is poor and especially when road signs can be nonexistant. My suggestion would be to see what airlines flies into Aguadilla so that the drive would be very simple and take less than an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a copy of the free local dining guide of Rincon, the "Buen Provecho". It has location maps, descriptions of the restaurants, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search