$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
94 reviews
Relaxing Trip

Place of contact with nature, beach and sun. The bar at the pool is great and also the music that... See full review

  • ANGEL R.
  • Jul 28, 2015
very nice freindly staff

Very nice and friendly staff. The beach was not very good and the pool was only 3.5 ft should have... See full review

  • ofelia i.
  • Jul 7, 2015
Enjoy the casual elegance of this art deco-inspired beachfront property. Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel is an excellent choice for couples and families looking for an authentic Caribbean experience. Located in western Puerto Rico, the hotel is within close distance from Rincon's world-famous surfing beaches, top snorkeling sites, and overlooking Desecheo Island (a scuba diver's paradise). The botanical gardens within the hotel grounds present an impressive collection of rare local flora, with over 200 varieties of palm trees and exotic plants. Our guestrooms are exquisitely decorated with tropical motifs and Caribbean art-deco style furnishings. Savor Puerto Rican and International cuisine at The Royal Palm Cafe. Sip your Pina Colada or Mojito at the swim-up bar, while enjoying Rincon's spectacular sunsets. Meeting and group facilities available. Destination weddings are one of the hotel's top specialties. Airports: BQN estimate driving distance is 35 minutes // SJU estimate driving distance is 2 and half hours. Hotel amenities includes: Exercise room, free self parking, free beach chairs, free wireless Internet service, oceanfront terrace and on-site wedding coordinator. Note: The minimum age for check-in at Rincon of the Seas-Grand Caribbean Hotel is 21 years old. As always, a valid ID, together with a credit card, will be required upon check-in at our property. Note: Please be informed that the swimming pool of our hotel will be undergoing renovations from September 14-19, 2014.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Ocean View
Room with one king size bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Deluxe Double
Room with two full sized beds includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Art Deco Suite
Room with 1 king bed and full sofa bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.
Beach Cabana King
Room with one king bed includes Indiviudally controlled A/C and ceiling fan, 29' satellite TV, free high-speed Internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, In-room safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

The Pool Bar
Picture yourself sipping an exotic drink or maybe a glass of champagne from very attractive pool bar. Hotel pool bar serves no only the swimming pool area, but also provides service to guests enjoying beach. Out attentive staff will cater to all you need, and you will enjoy not only the beverage service but also the full menu of The Royal Palm while relaxing in the pool or beach area.
The Royal Palm Cafe
Relax in the casual ambience of outdoor restaurant. The Royal Palm serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring a la carte menu as well as special buffets with live cooking during the weekends. Within walking distance from the beach and located next to botanical gardens. The Royal Palm is the perfect place to relax while enjoying the culinary creations of chef Josue Diaz.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drilo69
carolina
Sep 4, 2012

Excelent hotel!!!

Wonderful experience!! Good place to visit. with family or in a group...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alma S.
Business
ponce
Jul 28, 2015

Good Service

Clean rooms and outside areas. Good customer service. The entrance of the hotel is not well illuminated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ANGEL R.
Business
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Relaxing Trip

Place of contact with nature, beach and sun. The bar at the pool is great and also the music that is played most of the time. Some other entertainments may be included, such as funny games, dances, etc. You can also visit the beach of Rincon town, The Lighthouse Park, and a lot of restaurants. Go and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmen.
Business
SAN JUAN
Jul 20, 2015

Family trip

Great, confortable , the breakfast is delicious. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLF81
Business
Wilmington
Jul 17, 2015

Meh...

The best thing about this hotel is the location! Beautiful beach right there! We snorkeled and Kayaked right from the beach and it was awesome! The staff was efficient if not overly friendly, and the desk clerk assumed or hoped my BFF and I were more than friends and tried to push a King room on us when we had booked 2 queens. We really had to argue with him a bit to get the room we had booked. The WIFI is Horrible! Only avail in the pool area and we could sometimes pick it up on our balcony. The room itself was sufficient. Plenty of space and a large balcony was a very nice addition. The plumbing in the bathroom was slow and we were scared that the toilet was going to overflow each time it was flushed. The sinks and shower also drained very slowly. The pool bar and restaurant are pricey but decent and a lot of fun on the weekend nights. The weeknights when we were there were dead and boring. We ended up laying on pool loungers and watching Netflix in the evenings since that was the only place with wifi! While there is no reason I wouldn't stay here again, I'd probably try another resort if I ever find myself in Rincon again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ofelia i.
Business
san juan
Jul 7, 2015

very nice freindly staff

Very nice and friendly staff. The beach was not very good and the pool was only 3.5 ft should have areas of at least 5 ft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmen
Business
Chesterfield
Mar 12, 2015

Just Okay

The hotel was just okay. It needs some upgrades, especially the bathroom. Room was clean and the AC was working properly. It was good that the room was very cold when we got there. But the room didn't have a coffee maker. Pool area is okay, but pool towels are very old and in need of replace. We didn't try the restaurant because our friends told us the breakfast was not good. We attended a wedding there, the terrace was very nice, where they did the ceremony and the reception room was big and very organized. I think this hotel is good for a one or two nights and if you need a place right in front of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CONGOM
Business
New York
Jan 21, 2015

Great

Love it, really great place love the beach and location close to a lot of options, Need a car to move around no public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimg
Business
rocky point
Jan 14, 2015

needs updating

This hotel is always busy, so I feel they definitely have the money to do some remodeling. They renovated the restaurant, which I feel is a waste because there are so many better restaurants in Rincon. They never have enough towels, or beach chairs. You have to wake up super early to get both. I think its ridiculous that you have to pay for the refrigerator in the room. Their rooms are so outdated, its the least they can do for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddie ny 72
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 21, 2014

Great weekend get away

I have bee to Rincon of the Seas 2 times in 2014. The location is beautiful. The lobby of the hotel is stunning and the rooms are adequate. How much time will you be in your room. The hotel pool is only 4 feet deep but you are only 100 feet or so from the beach if you need more. There is a swim up bar at the pool which is where i spent most of the evenings. There are several beautiful attractions in Rincon and nearby Mayaguez and Aquadilla. Flying into Aquadilla airport is a pleasure compared with the hassle of San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to nearby Domes beach if you enjoy surfing or a bit more of a scenic beach.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atlantic beach
Business
rincon
Oct 13, 2014

Great hotel in nice beach location

HOTEL IS ON WEST COAST ON BEACH. NICE POOL. BAR IN POOL . MUSIC. CLEAN ROOMS. QUIET DURING WEEK AND BUSY WEEKEND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top