$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Lazy Parrot

2 stars
Carr 413 Km. 4.1 Bo. Puntas, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Excellent choice

Totally recommend this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. See full review

  • SprA
  • Jun 12, 2014
We statyed an extra night and will be back!

We are scuba divers and beach-goers. The hotel is located within a few minutes of Taino Divers and... See full review

  • chrishermitt
  • Nov 18, 2013
The Lazy Parrot Inn sits atop the La Cadena Hills overlooking the northwest coast of Puerto Rico. Our unique country inn is located near the sleepy little town of Rincon, Puerto Rico. Rincon has always been famous for world-class surfing, spectacular sunsets, whale watching, SCUBA diving, great beaches & historic lighthouse.
Rincon has been a favorite of adventurous travelers for years... It's an easy two-hour drive from San Juan and offers a unique Caribbean vacation that keeps guests coming back to Rincon year after year. With more and more flights to our nearby airport in Aguadilla (BQN) - Rincon is even easier to reach with flights on major US airlines bringing you within a 20-minute drive of Rincon's famous Route 413 when you need a Caribbean get-away for sun, surf and relaxation.
The Lazy Parrot Inn is right in the middle of everything Rincon has to offer - one of the only hotels that is actually located right on Route 413 - 'The Road to Happiness' that runs above some of the most famous beaches in Puerto Rico and the Caribbean. The Lazy Parrot Inn caters to beachgoers, SCUBA divers, surfers and all who wish to experience the flora, fauna & historical sites of western Puerto Rico's 'Porta del Sol' resort area.
We're just a 3 minute drive (1/2 mile) to the beach. We're less than 1 mile to the Rincon lighthouse and the winter surfing at Marias Beach & Domes Beach along Rincon's 'Sunset Coast'. In the summer, Steps snorkeling beach is just another half mile away at the new Tres Marias Marine Reserve.
We're close to everything - is not on the beach - but we're only a short drive from the small town of Rincon and Rincon's beaches which are famous for SCUBA diving and Surfing, El Faro Lighthouse, great surfing beaches, whale watching (January - March), deep sea fishing, scuba diving, kayaks, snorkeling and all water sports.
Our comfortable accommodations include air conditioning, Cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service. Most US-based cell phones work fine from your room. Our friendly staff has been welcoming beach lovers, surfers, divers, families, honeymoons and adventurous travelers from Puerto Rico, the Caribbean and all over the world for more than 15 years.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lazy Parrot also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Lazy Parrot Rooms

Standard Double
Standard Double room includes 2 double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen room includes 1 queen bed, air conditioning, cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mi Familias Pizzeria
Our new Rum Shack Restaurant @ The Lazy Parrot serves lighter meals. Relax by the pool and enjoy our brick oven pizza, salads and bar-food favorites w/ a wide variety of tropical drink specials. Open for Lunch and Dinner poolside.
Francisco's Local Cuisine
The Lazy Parrot Inn has been home to some of Rincon's favorite restaurants for years.
Our new restaurant, Francisco's now serves creative Caribbean-Puerto Rican cuisine that combines seasonal local ingredients with authentic cultural dishes.
Enjoy our new menu in a tropical open-air or garden setting or just sip on our famous Bailey's Banana Daiquiris at The Seaglass Bar. Open for Breakfast & Dinner, casual attire.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Lazy Parrot

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 31
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PTC
Jun 22, 2011

More like the Dead Parrot

I have traveled the world and have visited several Caribbean islands and countries and have to say Puerto Rico and specifically Rincon was the worst, by far, of any place I have ever visited.The area was remote from anything remotely enjoyable; no beach withinn walking distance, run down streets and local stores, bars, third world location. The hotel was dingy, small and no service whatsoever. Who heard of closing check in at 1600? While the pool bar food was decent the $3 10 ounce beers were a real rip off.as far as breakfast...good luck defrosted bagels, generic cereal and apples for goodness sake in a tropical island yet. Would it kill them to have some fresh season fruit on hand?Taling about the back of beyond, no transportation from SJU other than renting a car and driving three plus hours or as I did pay extra for a Cape Air Cessna flight and then pay $40 for a cab from MAZ.[...] Like three nights wasn't enough punishment.Gracias por nada amigos...never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Telford family
Business
Plymouth ma
Jan 14, 2013

Family get away

Our stay was wonderful. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were welcoming and cozy. Extremely clean and not your typical hotel rooms. Would recommend to anyone visiting rincon. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 15, 2009

Relaxing Hotel

Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1/2 mile away from an amazing beach. You can do everything there!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rapid River
Sep 23, 2008

up on the hill

The Lazy Parrot is a small, decent hotel up on the hill on highway 413. We stayed in the new section and got upgraded to pool-/ocean view. The room was of decent size with 2 double beds and a small but functional bathroom with insufficient lighting though. Furniture was new and modern. Due to the fact that September is the slowest month of the year, the staff was reduced to a minimum ( four people ). They were extremely friendly and helpful though. The hotel has no restaurant, just a breakfast veranda. Rincon is a town mostly frequented by surfers and surf season is the winter time, so in the summer it is pretty much dead. 70 to 80 % of hotels and restaurants are closed. Because the town spreads out quite a bit, a car is a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kearny, NJ
Nov 2, 2008

Great place to relax

The Lazy Parrot Inn is great place to relax and enjoy the poolside. The staff was friendly. The person who handled the check in process was helpful in providing areas to visit, roads to take and places to eat. This is helpful if you are not familiar to the island's roads which are a bit confusing. The room was comfortable and beautiful. The work that is presently taking place is making the location look even more beautiful. I would stay here again whenever I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top