$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Lazy Parrot

2 stars
View map of Carr 413 Km. 4.1 Bo. Puntas, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lazy Parrot

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Jan 20, 2010

Lazy Parrot

Beach area with lot of restaurants, this was a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach area & lots to do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 17, 2010

Great place to stay

The room was beautiful. Great view, with the ocean in the far background. Lovely balcony. The manager, Jackie, was very helpful. The restaurant staff were very friendly. Well kept grounds and pool. Great place to stay! It is a 40 - 50 minute drive from Aguadilla, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Lazy Parrot is the perfect place for a long weekend getaway or for a vacation. You can sit by the bar and watch your kids swim, or you can all jump in the hottub together.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mgtraveler
Business
miami beach, fl
Jun 13, 2011

Quiet Clean and Ideal for Americans

nice hotel. kitschy. expensive for the area - and the prices depended on who you booked through - varied over $100 night for same room. Staff friendly and helpful. easy drive (about 45 min) from aguadilla. parking available across from hotel. clean, large rooms. a/c. nice place - would recommend for my parents, but my husband and I would just show up in rincon and find something same day instead. breakfast was ok - nothing special - muffins, cereal, toast, yogurt, some fruit, juice and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

banana dang coffee shop next door is hippie chic - organic everything, fair-trade etc. iced coffee was under $2. the other side of the hotel has a convenience store where coffee is 50 cents, but doesn't come with fair trade natural sugar fru fru-ness.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jun 9, 2011

OK place to stay

Beautiful hotel, well kept, clean. Breakfast in the AM was great! The only problem was that there was no hot water and the toilet malfunctioned..... not sure if this was an exception rather than a rule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

restaurant was faboulous, great food, very pleasant bartender,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 15, 2009

Relaxing Hotel

Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1/2 mile away from an amazing beach. You can do everything there!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wineguy73
Business
Rye Brook, NY
Jul 19, 2010

Great, comfortable and affordable!

My wife and I love this little hotel. This was our third time staying here. They have a great pool with a nice bar/restaurant attached (try the fish tacos for lunch - awesome). We stayed in a newer room with a view of the pool from the balcony (they don't have an elevator so if you have limitations I am sure you can request a room on the 1st floor - we were on the 3rd floor). We have also stayed in one of the "older" rooms which was very nice with a carribean feel. The room we stayed in this time was large (with a king bed), clean and modern (LCD tv in our room). We had a spacious balcony with two chairs and a little table (perfect for cocktails). The room had a mini-fridge and a microwave. I can't say anything bad about the Lazy Parrot - we love it there. They have beach towels/chairs for you to use, a great breakfast in the AM and a really friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great little local seafood spot about 10 mins away in Aguada (I think its called Tropical Sunset). Super fresh fish and very affordable - I always get the stuffed red snapper with garlic sauce a bargain @ $22.00. Give it a try - did I mention that it is on the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cocoa Beach, FL
Apr 18, 2011

Charming area

It is a bit challenging to find but with a GPS it was much easier. Beautiful drive during the day. This was a great trip. The hotel was clean and nice. The prices were a bit high for non locals. They have different prices for tourists. There is a coffee shop next door that is wonderful. They have an internet cafe as well. There is also a nice continental breakfast in the morning. Breakfast at the English Rose was amazing. This was a wonderful trip. It definitely met and beat my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The English Rose for breakfast. Calypso for sunset! The people are very nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBJohn
Business
long island
Mar 10, 2010

goot time

the hotel was good but a little funky, the entrance and the winding route to rooms was unusual. The staff was great, the food goood the rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kennett Square, Pa
Jul 7, 2009

July 4th Weekend

Overall it was a nice experience. The only problem was that our room at some points did not have cold water in the sink or shower. So taking a shower with hot water was not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short driving distance to different beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agrider
Business
indianapolis,in
Mar 15, 2010

Lazy Parrot -A

Everything was great but the food at the Rum Shack. Over priced and not very good quality. We checked in and got an upgraded room over looking the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

rent a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top