$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Lazy Parrot

2 stars
Carr 413 Km. 4.1 Bo. Puntas, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Excellent choice

Totally recommend this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. See full review

  • SprA
  • Jun 12, 2014
We statyed an extra night and will be back!

We are scuba divers and beach-goers. The hotel is located within a few minutes of Taino Divers and... See full review

  • chrishermitt
  • Nov 18, 2013
The Lazy Parrot Inn sits atop the La Cadena Hills overlooking the northwest coast of Puerto Rico. Our unique country inn is located near the sleepy little town of Rincon, Puerto Rico. Rincon has always been famous for world-class surfing, spectacular sunsets, whale watching, SCUBA diving, great beaches & historic lighthouse.
Rincon has been a favorite of adventurous travelers for years... It's an easy two-hour drive from San Juan and offers a unique Caribbean vacation that keeps guests coming back to Rincon year after year. With more and more flights to our nearby airport in Aguadilla (BQN) - Rincon is even easier to reach with flights on major US airlines bringing you within a 20-minute drive of Rincon's famous Route 413 when you need a Caribbean get-away for sun, surf and relaxation.
The Lazy Parrot Inn is right in the middle of everything Rincon has to offer - one of the only hotels that is actually located right on Route 413 - 'The Road to Happiness' that runs above some of the most famous beaches in Puerto Rico and the Caribbean. The Lazy Parrot Inn caters to beachgoers, SCUBA divers, surfers and all who wish to experience the flora, fauna & historical sites of western Puerto Rico's 'Porta del Sol' resort area.
We're just a 3 minute drive (1/2 mile) to the beach. We're less than 1 mile to the Rincon lighthouse and the winter surfing at Marias Beach & Domes Beach along Rincon's 'Sunset Coast'. In the summer, Steps snorkeling beach is just another half mile away at the new Tres Marias Marine Reserve.
We're close to everything - is not on the beach - but we're only a short drive from the small town of Rincon and Rincon's beaches which are famous for SCUBA diving and Surfing, El Faro Lighthouse, great surfing beaches, whale watching (January - March), deep sea fishing, scuba diving, kayaks, snorkeling and all water sports.
Our comfortable accommodations include air conditioning, Cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service. Most US-based cell phones work fine from your room. Our friendly staff has been welcoming beach lovers, surfers, divers, families, honeymoons and adventurous travelers from Puerto Rico, the Caribbean and all over the world for more than 15 years.

Hotel Map

18.3596 -67.2594
Area served
Rincon, Mayaguez, Anasco, Aguada, Aguadilla, Isabela, Cabo Rojo.
Nearby airports
San Juan International Airport(SJU) - Estimated driving distance is 91 miles. Aguadilla Airport (BQN) - Estimated driving distance 17 miles.
Area description
Rincon is a beautiful and peaceful small town with a laid back Caribbean attitude...
Beautiful Beaches and Green Natural Scenery are just minutes from The Lazy Parrot Inn.
Nearby attractions: Mayaguez Zoo, Maricao Forrest, Boqueron Beach, Cabo Rojo Lighthouse, La Parguera Phosphorescent Bay, Guanica Forest, Hacienda Buena Vista Coffee Plantation, Ponce Firehouse, Museum of Art & Trolley Tour.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lazy Parrot also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Lazy Parrot Rooms

Standard Double
Standard Double room includes 2 double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen room includes 1 queen bed, air conditioning, cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mi Familias Pizzeria
Our new Rum Shack Restaurant @ The Lazy Parrot serves lighter meals. Relax by the pool and enjoy our brick oven pizza, salads and bar-food favorites w/ a wide variety of tropical drink specials. Open for Lunch and Dinner poolside.
Francisco's Local Cuisine
The Lazy Parrot Inn has been home to some of Rincon's favorite restaurants for years.
Our new restaurant, Francisco's now serves creative Caribbean-Puerto Rican cuisine that combines seasonal local ingredients with authentic cultural dishes.
Enjoy our new menu in a tropical open-air or garden setting or just sip on our famous Bailey's Banana Daiquiris at The Seaglass Bar. Open for Breakfast & Dinner, casual attire.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Lazy Parrot

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boricua fun lady
Business
Caguas, PR
Jun 1, 2013

Hidden place

If you want to do something different and great the lazy parrot is one of the places to be. It has a beautiful room, great pool and soround of areas of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chrishermitt
Business
East Windsor, CT
Nov 18, 2013

We statyed an extra night and will be back!

We are scuba divers and beach-goers. The hotel is located within a few minutes of Taino Divers and several beaches. It's location on the hill makes accessing everything much easier and faster than having to drive through downtown. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy, location was great! The only available restaurant at the hotel was Mi Familia Pizza, but I understand that this is only temporary and the pizza is great! There is a great bakery right next door for sandwiches, and several restaurants/bars close by. We can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris & Natalie with theHonkeys
Business
Stowe, PA
May 6, 2009

Excellent & Relaxing

When we arrived at the Lazy Parrot we were plesently surprised. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. It was a quiet relaxing mini-resort with excellent food and drinks. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone staying in Rincon, Puerto Rico. Prices for rooms were great. I would recommend going with the poolside rooms, they have their own balcony and room was spacious. Bathrooms had walk-in showers and pedastal sinks. 100% recommend going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sushi was GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SueAtThe Beach
Business
St Augustine Florida
Jan 1, 2014

Needs a Few more touches to be a repeat

Upon arrival loved the atmosphere and layout, the onsite restaurants, the pool (except cloudy water), spa and bar...but wait staff was not trained in the restaurant..no one onsite knew how to work the TV's nor was there a TV channel guide. After hours the number for assistance had a nice fellow who did not speak English :-( But... staff at the Pizza bar were terrific and the outdoor TV screen a hit on game day Sunday! But be ware... being almost the only family restaurant in Rincon... make your reservations and show up early!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring your own beach chairs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rincon Lover
Business
Florida
Mar 20, 2014

Great Vacation Spot

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lazy Parrot. The staff was very gracious and the room clean and comfortable. We loved the open pool bar and the great atmosphere it provided. We will be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Two Bars, Pizza Oven in one (pool) bar and a full separate restaurant above the pool bar. Coffe shop just outside of hotel on one side and a little bodega on the other side. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mgtraveler
Business
miami beach, fl
Jun 13, 2011

Quiet Clean and Ideal for Americans

nice hotel. kitschy. expensive for the area - and the prices depended on who you booked through - varied over $100 night for same room. Staff friendly and helpful. easy drive (about 45 min) from aguadilla. parking available across from hotel. clean, large rooms. a/c. nice place - would recommend for my parents, but my husband and I would just show up in rincon and find something same day instead. breakfast was ok - nothing special - muffins, cereal, toast, yogurt, some fruit, juice and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

banana dang coffee shop next door is hippie chic - organic everything, fair-trade etc. iced coffee was under $2. the other side of the hotel has a convenience store where coffee is 50 cents, but doesn't come with fair trade natural sugar fru fru-ness.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wineguy73
Business
Rye Brook, NY
Jul 19, 2010

Great, comfortable and affordable!

My wife and I love this little hotel. This was our third time staying here. They have a great pool with a nice bar/restaurant attached (try the fish tacos for lunch - awesome). We stayed in a newer room with a view of the pool from the balcony (they don't have an elevator so if you have limitations I am sure you can request a room on the 1st floor - we were on the 3rd floor). We have also stayed in one of the "older" rooms which was very nice with a carribean feel. The room we stayed in this time was large (with a king bed), clean and modern (LCD tv in our room). We had a spacious balcony with two chairs and a little table (perfect for cocktails). The room had a mini-fridge and a microwave. I can't say anything bad about the Lazy Parrot - we love it there. They have beach towels/chairs for you to use, a great breakfast in the AM and a really friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great little local seafood spot about 10 mins away in Aguada (I think its called Tropical Sunset). Super fresh fish and very affordable - I always get the stuffed red snapper with garlic sauce a bargain @ $22.00. Give it a try - did I mention that it is on the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cocoa Beach, FL
Apr 18, 2011

Charming area

It is a bit challenging to find but with a GPS it was much easier. Beautiful drive during the day. This was a great trip. The hotel was clean and nice. The prices were a bit high for non locals. They have different prices for tourists. There is a coffee shop next door that is wonderful. They have an internet cafe as well. There is also a nice continental breakfast in the morning. Breakfast at the English Rose was amazing. This was a wonderful trip. It definitely met and beat my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The English Rose for breakfast. Calypso for sunset! The people are very nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBJohn
Business
long island
Mar 10, 2010

goot time

the hotel was good but a little funky, the entrance and the winding route to rooms was unusual. The staff was great, the food goood the rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kennett Square, Pa
Jul 7, 2009

July 4th Weekend

Overall it was a nice experience. The only problem was that our room at some points did not have cold water in the sink or shower. So taking a shower with hot water was not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short driving distance to different beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top