$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

Lazy Parrot

2 stars
Carr 413 Km. 4.1 Bo. Puntas, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Excellent choice

Totally recommend this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. See full review

  • SprA
  • Jun 12, 2014
We statyed an extra night and will be back!

We are scuba divers and beach-goers. The hotel is located within a few minutes of Taino Divers and... See full review

  • chrishermitt
  • Nov 18, 2013
The Lazy Parrot Inn sits atop the La Cadena Hills overlooking the northwest coast of Puerto Rico. Our unique country inn is located near the sleepy little town of Rincon, Puerto Rico. Rincon has always been famous for world-class surfing, spectacular sunsets, whale watching, SCUBA diving, great beaches & historic lighthouse.
Rincon has been a favorite of adventurous travelers for years... It's an easy two-hour drive from San Juan and offers a unique Caribbean vacation that keeps guests coming back to Rincon year after year. With more and more flights to our nearby airport in Aguadilla (BQN) - Rincon is even easier to reach with flights on major US airlines bringing you within a 20-minute drive of Rincon's famous Route 413 when you need a Caribbean get-away for sun, surf and relaxation.
The Lazy Parrot Inn is right in the middle of everything Rincon has to offer - one of the only hotels that is actually located right on Route 413 - 'The Road to Happiness' that runs above some of the most famous beaches in Puerto Rico and the Caribbean. The Lazy Parrot Inn caters to beachgoers, SCUBA divers, surfers and all who wish to experience the flora, fauna & historical sites of western Puerto Rico's 'Porta del Sol' resort area.
We're just a 3 minute drive (1/2 mile) to the beach. We're less than 1 mile to the Rincon lighthouse and the winter surfing at Marias Beach & Domes Beach along Rincon's 'Sunset Coast'. In the summer, Steps snorkeling beach is just another half mile away at the new Tres Marias Marine Reserve.
We're close to everything - is not on the beach - but we're only a short drive from the small town of Rincon and Rincon's beaches which are famous for SCUBA diving and Surfing, El Faro Lighthouse, great surfing beaches, whale watching (January - March), deep sea fishing, scuba diving, kayaks, snorkeling and all water sports.
Our comfortable accommodations include air conditioning, Cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service. Most US-based cell phones work fine from your room. Our friendly staff has been welcoming beach lovers, surfers, divers, families, honeymoons and adventurous travelers from Puerto Rico, the Caribbean and all over the world for more than 15 years.

Hotel Map

18.3596 -67.2594
Area served
Rincon, Mayaguez, Anasco, Aguada, Aguadilla, Isabela, Cabo Rojo.
Nearby airports
San Juan International Airport(SJU) - Estimated driving distance is 91 miles. Aguadilla Airport (BQN) - Estimated driving distance 17 miles.
Area description
Rincon is a beautiful and peaceful small town with a laid back Caribbean attitude...
Beautiful Beaches and Green Natural Scenery are just minutes from The Lazy Parrot Inn.
Nearby attractions: Mayaguez Zoo, Maricao Forrest, Boqueron Beach, Cabo Rojo Lighthouse, La Parguera Phosphorescent Bay, Guanica Forest, Hacienda Buena Vista Coffee Plantation, Ponce Firehouse, Museum of Art & Trolley Tour.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lazy Parrot also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Lazy Parrot Rooms

Standard Double
Standard Double room includes 2 double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen room includes 1 queen bed, air conditioning, cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mi Familias Pizzeria
Our new Rum Shack Restaurant @ The Lazy Parrot serves lighter meals. Relax by the pool and enjoy our brick oven pizza, salads and bar-food favorites w/ a wide variety of tropical drink specials. Open for Lunch and Dinner poolside.
Francisco's Local Cuisine
The Lazy Parrot Inn has been home to some of Rincon's favorite restaurants for years.
Our new restaurant, Francisco's now serves creative Caribbean-Puerto Rican cuisine that combines seasonal local ingredients with authentic cultural dishes.
Enjoy our new menu in a tropical open-air or garden setting or just sip on our famous Bailey's Banana Daiquiris at The Seaglass Bar. Open for Breakfast & Dinner, casual attire.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Lazy Parrot

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Telford family
Business
Plymouth ma
Jan 14, 2013

Family get away

Our stay was wonderful. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were welcoming and cozy. Extremely clean and not your typical hotel rooms. Would recommend to anyone visiting rincon. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Jan 20, 2010

Lazy Parrot

Beach area with lot of restaurants, this was a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach area & lots to do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 17, 2010

Great place to stay

The room was beautiful. Great view, with the ocean in the far background. Lovely balcony. The manager, Jackie, was very helpful. The restaurant staff were very friendly. Well kept grounds and pool. Great place to stay! It is a 40 - 50 minute drive from Aguadilla, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Lazy Parrot is the perfect place for a long weekend getaway or for a vacation. You can sit by the bar and watch your kids swim, or you can all jump in the hottub together.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mgtraveler
Business
miami beach, fl
Jun 13, 2011

Quiet Clean and Ideal for Americans

nice hotel. kitschy. expensive for the area - and the prices depended on who you booked through - varied over $100 night for same room. Staff friendly and helpful. easy drive (about 45 min) from aguadilla. parking available across from hotel. clean, large rooms. a/c. nice place - would recommend for my parents, but my husband and I would just show up in rincon and find something same day instead. breakfast was ok - nothing special - muffins, cereal, toast, yogurt, some fruit, juice and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

banana dang coffee shop next door is hippie chic - organic everything, fair-trade etc. iced coffee was under $2. the other side of the hotel has a convenience store where coffee is 50 cents, but doesn't come with fair trade natural sugar fru fru-ness.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jun 9, 2011

OK place to stay

Beautiful hotel, well kept, clean. Breakfast in the AM was great! The only problem was that there was no hot water and the toilet malfunctioned..... not sure if this was an exception rather than a rule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

restaurant was faboulous, great food, very pleasant bartender,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 15, 2009

Relaxing Hotel

Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1/2 mile away from an amazing beach. You can do everything there!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wineguy73
Business
Rye Brook, NY
Jul 19, 2010

Great, comfortable and affordable!

My wife and I love this little hotel. This was our third time staying here. They have a great pool with a nice bar/restaurant attached (try the fish tacos for lunch - awesome). We stayed in a newer room with a view of the pool from the balcony (they don't have an elevator so if you have limitations I am sure you can request a room on the 1st floor - we were on the 3rd floor). We have also stayed in one of the "older" rooms which was very nice with a carribean feel. The room we stayed in this time was large (with a king bed), clean and modern (LCD tv in our room). We had a spacious balcony with two chairs and a little table (perfect for cocktails). The room had a mini-fridge and a microwave. I can't say anything bad about the Lazy Parrot - we love it there. They have beach towels/chairs for you to use, a great breakfast in the AM and a really friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great little local seafood spot about 10 mins away in Aguada (I think its called Tropical Sunset). Super fresh fish and very affordable - I always get the stuffed red snapper with garlic sauce a bargain @ $22.00. Give it a try - did I mention that it is on the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cocoa Beach, FL
Apr 18, 2011

Charming area

It is a bit challenging to find but with a GPS it was much easier. Beautiful drive during the day. This was a great trip. The hotel was clean and nice. The prices were a bit high for non locals. They have different prices for tourists. There is a coffee shop next door that is wonderful. They have an internet cafe as well. There is also a nice continental breakfast in the morning. Breakfast at the English Rose was amazing. This was a wonderful trip. It definitely met and beat my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The English Rose for breakfast. Calypso for sunset! The people are very nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBJohn
Business
long island
Mar 10, 2010

goot time

the hotel was good but a little funky, the entrance and the winding route to rooms was unusual. The staff was great, the food goood the rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kennett Square, Pa
Jul 7, 2009

July 4th Weekend

Overall it was a nice experience. The only problem was that our room at some points did not have cold water in the sink or shower. So taking a shower with hot water was not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short driving distance to different beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top