Lazy Parrot

2 stars
Carr 413 Km. 4.1 Bo. Puntas, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
53 reviews
Excellent choice

Totally recommend this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. See full review

  • SprA
  • Jun 12, 2014
We statyed an extra night and will be back!

We are scuba divers and beach-goers. The hotel is located within a few minutes of Taino Divers and... See full review

  • chrishermitt
  • Nov 18, 2013
The Lazy Parrot Inn sits atop the La Cadena Hills overlooking the northwest coast of Puerto Rico. Our unique country inn is located near the sleepy little town of Rincon, Puerto Rico. Rincon has always been famous for world-class surfing, spectacular sunsets, whale watching, SCUBA diving, great beaches & historic lighthouse.
Rincon has been a favorite of adventurous travelers for years... It's an easy two-hour drive from San Juan and offers a unique Caribbean vacation that keeps guests coming back to Rincon year after year. With more and more flights to our nearby airport in Aguadilla (BQN) - Rincon is even easier to reach with flights on major US airlines bringing you within a 20-minute drive of Rincon's famous Route 413 when you need a Caribbean get-away for sun, surf and relaxation.
The Lazy Parrot Inn is right in the middle of everything Rincon has to offer - one of the only hotels that is actually located right on Route 413 - 'The Road to Happiness' that runs above some of the most famous beaches in Puerto Rico and the Caribbean. The Lazy Parrot Inn caters to beachgoers, SCUBA divers, surfers and all who wish to experience the flora, fauna & historical sites of western Puerto Rico's 'Porta del Sol' resort area.
We're just a 3 minute drive (1/2 mile) to the beach. We're less than 1 mile to the Rincon lighthouse and the winter surfing at Marias Beach & Domes Beach along Rincon's 'Sunset Coast'. In the summer, Steps snorkeling beach is just another half mile away at the new Tres Marias Marine Reserve.
We're close to everything - is not on the beach - but we're only a short drive from the small town of Rincon and Rincon's beaches which are famous for SCUBA diving and Surfing, El Faro Lighthouse, great surfing beaches, whale watching (January - March), deep sea fishing, scuba diving, kayaks, snorkeling and all water sports.
Our comfortable accommodations include air conditioning, Cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service. Most US-based cell phones work fine from your room. Our friendly staff has been welcoming beach lovers, surfers, divers, families, honeymoons and adventurous travelers from Puerto Rico, the Caribbean and all over the world for more than 15 years.

Lazy Parrot Rooms

Standard Double
Standard Double room includes 2 double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen room includes 1 queen bed, air conditioning, cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

18.3596 -67.2594
Area served
Rincon, Mayaguez, Anasco, Aguada, Aguadilla, Isabela, Cabo Rojo.
Nearby airports
San Juan International Airport(SJU) - Estimated driving distance is 91 miles. Aguadilla Airport (BQN) - Estimated driving distance 17 miles.
Area description
Rincon is a beautiful and peaceful small town with a laid back Caribbean attitude...
Beautiful Beaches and Green Natural Scenery are just minutes from The Lazy Parrot Inn.
Nearby attractions: Mayaguez Zoo, Maricao Forrest, Boqueron Beach, Cabo Rojo Lighthouse, La Parguera Phosphorescent Bay, Guanica Forest, Hacienda Buena Vista Coffee Plantation, Ponce Firehouse, Museum of Art & Trolley Tour.

Dining

Mi Familias Pizzeria
Our new Rum Shack Restaurant @ The Lazy Parrot serves lighter meals. Relax by the pool and enjoy our brick oven pizza, salads and bar-food favorites w/ a wide variety of tropical drink specials. Open for Lunch and Dinner poolside.
Francisco's Local Cuisine
The Lazy Parrot Inn has been home to some of Rincon's favorite restaurants for years.
Our new restaurant, Francisco's now serves creative Caribbean-Puerto Rican cuisine that combines seasonal local ingredients with authentic cultural dishes.
Enjoy our new menu in a tropical open-air or garden setting or just sip on our famous Bailey's Banana Daiquiris at The Seaglass Bar. Open for Breakfast & Dinner, casual attire.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Lazy Parrot

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boricua fun lady
Caguas, PR
Jun 1, 2013

Hidden place

If you want to do something different and great the lazy parrot is one of the places to be. It has a beautiful room, great pool and soround of areas of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
st.louis
Feb 11, 2010

Unbeatable location great getaway

went swimming love the rum perfect place to relax and get a suntan they have satellite but I believe they should have movie stations available Puerto Rico is the next best thing to Hawaii can't wait to go back I have one problem the shower was cold BUT they immediately fix the problem in 15 minutes I had a hot water they jump to please you the restaurant had excellent food everyone is really friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris & Natalie with theHonkeys
Stowe, PA
May 6, 2009

Excellent & Relaxing

When we arrived at the Lazy Parrot we were plesently surprised. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. It was a quiet relaxing mini-resort with excellent food and drinks. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone staying in Rincon, Puerto Rico. Prices for rooms were great. I would recommend going with the poolside rooms, they have their own balcony and room was spacious. Bathrooms had walk-in showers and pedastal sinks. 100% recommend going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sushi was GREAT!!!

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 29, 2008

Great place to relax and get away

The Lazy Parrot is a hidden paradise. The rooms facing the inside, where the pool is, are lovely, comfortable and roomy. The staff is friendly, ready to assist and welcoming. They are visible to assist and unobtrusive to allow you to spend your time as you wish. The beach was close and the people were friendly. This was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a beautiful, clean beach nearby (a short drive) and there were great restaurants, reasonably priced right in town (short drive). The hotel was close to the routes leading anywhere in the island (easy access).

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SprA
Puerto Rico
Jun 12, 2014

Excellent choice

Totally recommend this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kearny, NJ
Nov 2, 2008

Great place to relax

The Lazy Parrot Inn is great place to relax and enjoy the poolside. The staff was friendly. The person who handled the check in process was helpful in providing areas to visit, roads to take and places to eat. This is helpful if you are not familiar to the island's roads which are a bit confusing. The room was comfortable and beautiful. The work that is presently taking place is making the location look even more beautiful. I would stay here again whenever I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
st.louis
Feb 11, 2010

Unbeatable location great getaway

went swimming love the rum perfect place to relax and get a suntan they have satellite but I believe they should have movie stations available Puerto Rico is the next best thing to Hawaii can't wait to go back I have one problem the shower was cold BUT they immediately fix the problem in 15 minutes I had a hot water they jump to please you the restaurant had excellent food everyone is really friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 29, 2008

Great place to relax and get away

The Lazy Parrot is a hidden paradise. The rooms facing the inside, where the pool is, are lovely, comfortable and roomy. The staff is friendly, ready to assist and welcoming. They are visible to assist and unobtrusive to allow you to spend your time as you wish. The beach was close and the people were friendly. This was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a beautiful, clean beach nearby (a short drive) and there were great restaurants, reasonably priced right in town (short drive). The hotel was close to the routes leading anywhere in the island (easy access).

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chrishermitt
East Windsor, CT
Nov 18, 2013

We statyed an extra night and will be back!

We are scuba divers and beach-goers. The hotel is located within a few minutes of Taino Divers and several beaches. It's location on the hill makes accessing everything much easier and faster than having to drive through downtown. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy, location was great! The only available restaurant at the hotel was Mi Familia Pizza, but I understand that this is only temporary and the pizza is great! There is a great bakery right next door for sandwiches, and several restaurants/bars close by. We can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kearny, NJ
Nov 2, 2008

Great place to relax

The Lazy Parrot Inn is great place to relax and enjoy the poolside. The staff was friendly. The person who handled the check in process was helpful in providing areas to visit, roads to take and places to eat. This is helpful if you are not familiar to the island's roads which are a bit confusing. The room was comfortable and beautiful. The work that is presently taking place is making the location look even more beautiful. I would stay here again whenever I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top