$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Lazy Parrot

2 stars
View map of Carr 413 Km. 4.1 Bo. Puntas, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Excellent choice

Totally recommend this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. See full review

  • SprA
  • Jun 12, 2014
Great Vacation Spot

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lazy Parrot. The staff was very gracious and the room clean... See full review

  • Rincon Lover
  • Mar 20, 2014
The Lazy Parrot Inn sits atop the La Cadena Hills overlooking the northwest coast of Puerto Rico. Our unique country inn is located near the sleepy little town of Rincon, Puerto Rico. Rincon has always been famous for world-class surfing, spectacular sunsets, whale watching, SCUBA diving, great beaches & historic lighthouse.
Rincon has been a favorite of adventurous travelers for years... It's an easy two-hour drive from San Juan and offers a unique Caribbean vacation that keeps guests coming back to Rincon year after year. With more and more flights to our nearby airport in Aguadilla (BQN) - Rincon is even easier to reach with flights on major US airlines bringing you within a 20-minute drive of Rincon's famous Route 413 when you need a Caribbean get-away for sun, surf and relaxation.
The Lazy Parrot Inn is right in the middle of everything Rincon has to offer - one of the only hotels that is actually located right on Route 413 - 'The Road to Happiness' that runs above some of the most famous beaches in Puerto Rico and the Caribbean. The Lazy Parrot Inn caters to beachgoers, SCUBA divers, surfers and all who wish to experience the flora, fauna & historical sites of western Puerto Rico's 'Porta del Sol' resort area.
We're just a 3 minute drive (1/2 mile) to the beach. We're less than 1 mile to the Rincon lighthouse and the winter surfing at Marias Beach & Domes Beach along Rincon's 'Sunset Coast'. In the summer, Steps snorkeling beach is just another half mile away at the new Tres Marias Marine Reserve.
We're close to everything - is not on the beach - but we're only a short drive from the small town of Rincon and Rincon's beaches which are famous for SCUBA diving and Surfing, El Faro Lighthouse, great surfing beaches, whale watching (January - March), deep sea fishing, scuba diving, kayaks, snorkeling and all water sports.
Our comfortable accommodations include air conditioning, Cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service. Most US-based cell phones work fine from your room. Our friendly staff has been welcoming beach lovers, surfers, divers, families, honeymoons and adventurous travelers from Puerto Rico, the Caribbean and all over the world for more than 15 years.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lazy Parrot also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Lazy Parrot Rooms

Standard Double
Standard Double room includes 2 double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen room includes 1 queen bed, air conditioning, cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Mi Familias Pizzeria
Our new Rum Shack Restaurant @ The Lazy Parrot serves lighter meals. Relax by the pool and enjoy our brick oven pizza, salads and bar-food favorites w/ a wide variety of tropical drink specials. Open for Lunch and Dinner poolside.
Francisco's Local Cuisine
The Lazy Parrot Inn has been home to some of Rincon's favorite restaurants for years.
Our new restaurant, Francisco's now serves creative Caribbean-Puerto Rican cuisine that combines seasonal local ingredients with authentic cultural dishes.
Enjoy our new menu in a tropical open-air or garden setting or just sip on our famous Bailey's Banana Daiquiris at The Seaglass Bar. Open for Breakfast & Dinner, casual attire.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Lazy Parrot

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SprA
Business
Puerto Rico
Jun 12, 2014

Excellent choice

Totally recommend this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jun 9, 2011

OK place to stay

Beautiful hotel, well kept, clean. Breakfast in the AM was great! The only problem was that there was no hot water and the toilet malfunctioned..... not sure if this was an exception rather than a rule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

restaurant was faboulous, great food, very pleasant bartender,

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Nov 2, 2010

confy....for the price

great for a mellow stay and explore the area, with a friendly staff and clean accomadations.Would recommend for a couple or group of friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great beaches,surfing town.

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 17, 2010

Great place to stay

The room was beautiful. Great view, with the ocean in the far background. Lovely balcony. The manager, Jackie, was very helpful. The restaurant staff were very friendly. Well kept grounds and pool. Great place to stay! It is a 40 - 50 minute drive from Aguadilla, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Lazy Parrot is the perfect place for a long weekend getaway or for a vacation. You can sit by the bar and watch your kids swim, or you can all jump in the hottub together.

Back to menu Return to top