$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Lazy Parrot

2 stars
Carr 413 Km. 4.1 Bo. Puntas, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
53 reviews
Excellent choice

Totally recommend this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. See full review

  • SprA
  • Jun 12, 2014
We statyed an extra night and will be back!

We are scuba divers and beach-goers. The hotel is located within a few minutes of Taino Divers and... See full review

  • chrishermitt
  • Nov 18, 2013
The Lazy Parrot Inn sits atop the La Cadena Hills overlooking the northwest coast of Puerto Rico. Our unique country inn is located near the sleepy little town of Rincon, Puerto Rico. Rincon has always been famous for world-class surfing, spectacular sunsets, whale watching, SCUBA diving, great beaches & historic lighthouse.
Rincon has been a favorite of adventurous travelers for years... It's an easy two-hour drive from San Juan and offers a unique Caribbean vacation that keeps guests coming back to Rincon year after year. With more and more flights to our nearby airport in Aguadilla (BQN) - Rincon is even easier to reach with flights on major US airlines bringing you within a 20-minute drive of Rincon's famous Route 413 when you need a Caribbean get-away for sun, surf and relaxation.
The Lazy Parrot Inn is right in the middle of everything Rincon has to offer - one of the only hotels that is actually located right on Route 413 - 'The Road to Happiness' that runs above some of the most famous beaches in Puerto Rico and the Caribbean. The Lazy Parrot Inn caters to beachgoers, SCUBA divers, surfers and all who wish to experience the flora, fauna & historical sites of western Puerto Rico's 'Porta del Sol' resort area.
We're just a 3 minute drive (1/2 mile) to the beach. We're less than 1 mile to the Rincon lighthouse and the winter surfing at Marias Beach & Domes Beach along Rincon's 'Sunset Coast'. In the summer, Steps snorkeling beach is just another half mile away at the new Tres Marias Marine Reserve.
We're close to everything - is not on the beach - but we're only a short drive from the small town of Rincon and Rincon's beaches which are famous for SCUBA diving and Surfing, El Faro Lighthouse, great surfing beaches, whale watching (January - March), deep sea fishing, scuba diving, kayaks, snorkeling and all water sports.
Our comfortable accommodations include air conditioning, Cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service. Most US-based cell phones work fine from your room. Our friendly staff has been welcoming beach lovers, surfers, divers, families, honeymoons and adventurous travelers from Puerto Rico, the Caribbean and all over the world for more than 15 years.

Hotel Map

18.3596 -67.2594
Area served
Rincon, Mayaguez, Anasco, Aguada, Aguadilla, Isabela, Cabo Rojo.
Nearby airports
San Juan International Airport(SJU) - Estimated driving distance is 91 miles. Aguadilla Airport (BQN) - Estimated driving distance 17 miles.
Area description
Rincon is a beautiful and peaceful small town with a laid back Caribbean attitude...
Beautiful Beaches and Green Natural Scenery are just minutes from The Lazy Parrot Inn.
Nearby attractions: Mayaguez Zoo, Maricao Forrest, Boqueron Beach, Cabo Rojo Lighthouse, La Parguera Phosphorescent Bay, Guanica Forest, Hacienda Buena Vista Coffee Plantation, Ponce Firehouse, Museum of Art & Trolley Tour.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lazy Parrot also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Lazy Parrot Rooms

Standard Double
Standard Double room includes 2 double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen room includes 1 queen bed, air conditioning, cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mi Familias Pizzeria
Our new Rum Shack Restaurant @ The Lazy Parrot serves lighter meals. Relax by the pool and enjoy our brick oven pizza, salads and bar-food favorites w/ a wide variety of tropical drink specials. Open for Lunch and Dinner poolside.
Francisco's Local Cuisine
The Lazy Parrot Inn has been home to some of Rincon's favorite restaurants for years.
Our new restaurant, Francisco's now serves creative Caribbean-Puerto Rican cuisine that combines seasonal local ingredients with authentic cultural dishes.
Enjoy our new menu in a tropical open-air or garden setting or just sip on our famous Bailey's Banana Daiquiris at The Seaglass Bar. Open for Breakfast & Dinner, casual attire.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Lazy Parrot

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
st.louis
Feb 11, 2010

Unbeatable location great getaway

went swimming love the rum perfect place to relax and get a suntan they have satellite but I believe they should have movie stations available Puerto Rico is the next best thing to Hawaii can't wait to go back I have one problem the shower was cold BUT they immediately fix the problem in 15 minutes I had a hot water they jump to please you the restaurant had excellent food everyone is really friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Oct 17, 2010

Great place to stay

The room was beautiful. Great view, with the ocean in the far background. Lovely balcony. The manager, Jackie, was very helpful. The restaurant staff were very friendly. Well kept grounds and pool. Great place to stay! It is a 40 - 50 minute drive from Aguadilla, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Lazy Parrot is the perfect place for a long weekend getaway or for a vacation. You can sit by the bar and watch your kids swim, or you can all jump in the hottub together.

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Oct 17, 2010

Great place to stay

The room was beautiful. Great view, with the ocean in the far background. Lovely balcony. The manager, Jackie, was very helpful. The restaurant staff were very friendly. Well kept grounds and pool. Great place to stay! It is a 40 - 50 minute drive from Aguadilla, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Lazy Parrot is the perfect place for a long weekend getaway or for a vacation. You can sit by the bar and watch your kids swim, or you can all jump in the hottub together.

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wineguy73
Rye Brook, NY
Jul 19, 2010

Great, comfortable and affordable!

My wife and I love this little hotel. This was our third time staying here. They have a great pool with a nice bar/restaurant attached (try the fish tacos for lunch - awesome). We stayed in a newer room with a view of the pool from the balcony (they don't have an elevator so if you have limitations I am sure you can request a room on the 1st floor - we were on the 3rd floor). We have also stayed in one of the "older" rooms which was very nice with a carribean feel. The room we stayed in this time was large (with a king bed), clean and modern (LCD tv in our room). We had a spacious balcony with two chairs and a little table (perfect for cocktails). The room had a mini-fridge and a microwave. I can't say anything bad about the Lazy Parrot - we love it there. They have beach towels/chairs for you to use, a great breakfast in the AM and a really friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great little local seafood spot about 10 mins away in Aguada (I think its called Tropical Sunset). Super fresh fish and very affordable - I always get the stuffed red snapper with garlic sauce a bargain @ $22.00. Give it a try - did I mention that it is on the beach!

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wineguy73
Rye Brook, NY
Jul 19, 2010

Great, comfortable and affordable!

My wife and I love this little hotel. This was our third time staying here. They have a great pool with a nice bar/restaurant attached (try the fish tacos for lunch - awesome). We stayed in a newer room with a view of the pool from the balcony (they don't have an elevator so if you have limitations I am sure you can request a room on the 1st floor - we were on the 3rd floor). We have also stayed in one of the "older" rooms which was very nice with a carribean feel. The room we stayed in this time was large (with a king bed), clean and modern (LCD tv in our room). We had a spacious balcony with two chairs and a little table (perfect for cocktails). The room had a mini-fridge and a microwave. I can't say anything bad about the Lazy Parrot - we love it there. They have beach towels/chairs for you to use, a great breakfast in the AM and a really friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great little local seafood spot about 10 mins away in Aguada (I think its called Tropical Sunset). Super fresh fish and very affordable - I always get the stuffed red snapper with garlic sauce a bargain @ $22.00. Give it a try - did I mention that it is on the beach!

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G.I. Joe
Massachusetts
Jul 7, 2010

Weekend getaway

The hotel is very secluded, perfect for when you need to escape from work for a couple of days. It is very close to restaurants and the beaches. It does need some improvements regarding the power problems, there should be an automated switch to the on site power plant, also there should be someone available at night in case the guests need something

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G.I. Joe
Massachusetts
Jul 7, 2010

Weekend getaway

The hotel is very secluded, perfect for when you need to escape from work for a couple of days. It is very close to restaurants and the beaches. It does need some improvements regarding the power problems, there should be an automated switch to the on site power plant, also there should be someone available at night in case the guests need something

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
McAlester, OK
Jun 1, 2010

Nice vacation spot

The staff was nice and clean. They close at 5 and have no one there. I didn't like that, but the manager leaves her cell number and was available. The bar closed at 11. Great restaurant and bar, but I didn't like the fact that it closed at 11. However, I was there in the off-season so that could be the reason. This is a great family place more than a party place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Do a lot of research on your own for Rincon. No one there knows anything outside of their own little world. Good honeymoon destination. Like I said before, I was there in the off season, so can't tell you anything about the night life, but quiet and quaint. There are a lot of Americans that live there and they are not as helpful or nice as the Puerto Ricans. [...] at the Rum Shack was pretty awesome though. Everyone at the Lazy Parrot was pretty cool.

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
McAlester, OK
Jun 1, 2010

Nice vacation spot

The staff was nice and clean. They close at 5 and have no one there. I didn't like that, but the manager leaves her cell number and was available. The bar closed at 11. Great restaurant and bar, but I didn't like the fact that it closed at 11. However, I was there in the off-season so that could be the reason. This is a great family place more than a party place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Do a lot of research on your own for Rincon. No one there knows anything outside of their own little world. Good honeymoon destination. Like I said before, I was there in the off season, so can't tell you anything about the night life, but quiet and quaint. There are a lot of Americans that live there and they are not as helpful or nice as the Puerto Ricans. [...] at the Rum Shack was pretty awesome though. Everyone at the Lazy Parrot was pretty cool.

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agrider
indianapolis,in
Mar 15, 2010

Lazy Parrot -A

Everything was great but the food at the Rum Shack. Over priced and not very good quality. We checked in and got an upgraded room over looking the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

rent a car

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agrider
indianapolis,in
Mar 15, 2010

Lazy Parrot -A

Everything was great but the food at the Rum Shack. Over priced and not very good quality. We checked in and got an upgraded room over looking the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

rent a car

Back to menu Return to top