$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Lazy Parrot

2 stars
View map of Carr 413 Km. 4.1 Bo. Puntas, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lazy Parrot

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Telford family
Plymouth ma
Jan 14, 2013

Family get away

Our stay was wonderful. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were welcoming and cozy. Extremely clean and not your typical hotel rooms. Would recommend to anyone visiting rincon. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st.louis
Feb 11, 2010

Unbeatable location great getaway

went swimming love the rum perfect place to relax and get a suntan they have satellite but I believe they should have movie stations available Puerto Rico is the next best thing to Hawaii can't wait to go back I have one problem the shower was cold BUT they immediately fix the problem in 15 minutes I had a hot water they jump to please you the restaurant had excellent food everyone is really friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sapito
Business
New Jersey
Jan 28, 2010

Surf's Up

I was in PR on business but managed to find time to get in touch with a local friend. The hotel was a bit far from the other resorts. I thought it was affordable and clean. The staff was friendly and the hotel was actually very cozy and lively with a house band at night. I would go back again if I was in that same area for work. Love Puerto Rico....goin back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Jan 20, 2010

Lazy Parrot

Beach area with lot of restaurants, this was a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach area & lots to do

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crest Hill, Illinois
Jan 19, 2010

Wonderful place to stay

It's a very nice place to stay at, just a little tricky to get to. Take your GPS with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 15, 2009

Relaxing Hotel

Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1/2 mile away from an amazing beach. You can do everything there!!!!

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kennett Square, Pa
Jul 7, 2009

July 4th Weekend

Overall it was a nice experience. The only problem was that our room at some points did not have cold water in the sink or shower. So taking a shower with hot water was not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short driving distance to different beaches.

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris & Natalie with theHonkeys
Business
Stowe, PA
May 6, 2009

Excellent & Relaxing

When we arrived at the Lazy Parrot we were plesently surprised. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. It was a quiet relaxing mini-resort with excellent food and drinks. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone staying in Rincon, Puerto Rico. Prices for rooms were great. I would recommend going with the poolside rooms, they have their own balcony and room was spacious. Bathrooms had walk-in showers and pedastal sinks. 100% recommend going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sushi was GREAT!!!

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kearny, NJ
Nov 2, 2008

Great place to relax

The Lazy Parrot Inn is great place to relax and enjoy the poolside. The staff was friendly. The person who handled the check in process was helpful in providing areas to visit, roads to take and places to eat. This is helpful if you are not familiar to the island's roads which are a bit confusing. The room was comfortable and beautiful. The work that is presently taking place is making the location look even more beautiful. I would stay here again whenever I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rapid River
Sep 23, 2008

up on the hill

The Lazy Parrot is a small, decent hotel up on the hill on highway 413. We stayed in the new section and got upgraded to pool-/ocean view. The room was of decent size with 2 double beds and a small but functional bathroom with insufficient lighting though. Furniture was new and modern. Due to the fact that September is the slowest month of the year, the staff was reduced to a minimum ( four people ). They were extremely friendly and helpful though. The hotel has no restaurant, just a breakfast veranda. Rincon is a town mostly frequented by surfers and surf season is the winter time, so in the summer it is pretty much dead. 70 to 80 % of hotels and restaurants are closed. Because the town spreads out quite a bit, a car is a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 29, 2008

Great place to relax and get away

The Lazy Parrot is a hidden paradise. The rooms facing the inside, where the pool is, are lovely, comfortable and roomy. The staff is friendly, ready to assist and welcoming. They are visible to assist and unobtrusive to allow you to spend your time as you wish. The beach was close and the people were friendly. This was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a beautiful, clean beach nearby (a short drive) and there were great restaurants, reasonably priced right in town (short drive). The hotel was close to the routes leading anywhere in the island (easy access).

Back to menu Return to top