$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

2 stars
View map of 103 Turpo Industrial Park, Ponce, 00715

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
51 reviews
Wonderful vacation

Great staff, friendly and helful. Rooms are clean and well taken care off. Great price. See full review

  • Deborah V.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Great Stay!!!

The hotel is convenient close to the airport and restaurants, good stay See full review

  • Raymond O.
  • Apr 20, 2015

Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce, immersed in beautiful Spanish architecture and surrounded by a lush tropical courtyard, features a pool, kiddie pool, hot tub, and pool bar. The new business center in the lobby offers a computer with Internet access and printer. The hotel provides convenient located access to the business district of Ponce, as well as to a highly regarded art museum.

Rooms

All of the accommodations feature cable television including HBO, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, free high-speed Internet access, and coffeemaker with a complimentary supply of the finest mountain-grown coffee in Puerto Rico.

Property features

Guests looking to unwind hit the pool or go for a work-out in the fitness center. La Perla, a new fine dining restaurant, serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Highlights

  • Near Ponce business district
  • Business center and meeting space
  • Pool bar
  • Free-high speed Internet access

Nearby attractions

  • Old San Juan (73.9 mi/119 km)
  • Ponce Art Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)

Business

  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 150
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Transportation
  • San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (72.7 mi/117 km) 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR also booked these hotels.

★★★
$95
3.3 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$104
4.2 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$145
3.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$99
3.9 / 5 41 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VillaVane
Friends
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

After wedding sleep

Went to a friends wedding, and we needed somewhere to sleep for the night, since we didnt want to drive back all the way to san Juan that night. For just one night, you cant ask for more. Super basic, not pretty but does the job. At least it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raymond O.
Business
Ponce
Apr 20, 2015

Great Stay!!!

The hotel is convenient close to the airport and restaurants, good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hector J.
Couples
Manati
Feb 25, 2015

Quick trip to Ponce

The hotel is right off highway 52 at Ponce. Easy access to Ponce's city center, shopping malls and main roads. It was perfect for my overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deborah V.
Family
Bitely
Feb 23, 2015

Wonderful vacation

Great staff, friendly and helful. Rooms are clean and well taken care off. Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
edztar
Couples
Toa Baja
Feb 4, 2015

couples retreat

It was an ok hotel. we went to ponce for a convention the hotel has strategic location and is nearby tourist area in that city. the staff was alright very comfortable room and had a nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hector M.
Business
juana diaz
Dec 29, 2014

hojo

it was a great staying good times ,,,next time Get a coupon code worth 15 off your next hotel reservation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hector M.
Business
juana diaz
Dec 16, 2014

hojo

it was a great staying good times ,,,next time Get a coupon code worth 15 off your next hotel reservation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pelikan
Couples
Virginia
Feb 19, 2014

Dissapointed

The staff was nice. The gym may as we'll be non-existing, all machines were non working. They were out of regular coffee in the rooms. I don't believe they sweep under the beds very frequently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Perturbed Puerto Rican
Family
NY, NY
Dec 29, 2013

Look Elsewhere

My wife and I had planned this trip to Ponce, Puerto Rico for six months. We had stayed at this very hotel the year before and were willing to ignore the little things considering the importance of our visit at the time. We chose to stay again there again, and I regret the decision. Well over a week before, we called the hotel so that we could arrange both rooms we booked to be side by side. Our daughter was coming with us and we wanted to make sure we could have her close by for obvious reasons. After arriving at the hotel, we were issued hotel rooms at either end of the first floor. Clearly our request was ignored and it took the receptionist 20 minutes to understand what it was that we wanted. Once we got into the rooms, their accommodations were uncomfortable and dirty. The curtains that covered the sliding glass doors going to the pool area were moldy and dirty, and the carpet itself had a damp feel to it. We didn't stay much time throughout the day because we had family to visit that live nearby. So we, for the lack of a better term, toughed it out. The topper to all this was when the facilities lost all water and we couldn't flush the toilet, take a shower or use the faucet. My wife told the front desk, who in turn told us that there was a water main break down the road and that they were bringing us 2 gallons of water. Overall, the experience was lackluster and because of it, I couldn't in good conscious recommend this hotel. They are way behind in the times and in maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexisFlexz
Single
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
Dec 11, 2013

Comodo

Es un hotel comodo, la habitacion es sencilla y comoda tambien. Lo unico que deben mejorar es el TV, que esperaba tener un plasma y cuando vi, era una TV vieja y el cable tiene canales que no se ven bien. Limpio, buen servicio y tranquilo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top