$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

2 stars
View map of 103 Turpo Industrial Park, Ponce, 00715

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
65 reviews
Wonderful vacation

Great staff, friendly and helful. Rooms are clean and well taken care off. Great price. See full review

  • Deborah V.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Great Stay!!!

The hotel is convenient close to the airport and restaurants, good stay See full review

  • Raymond O.
  • Apr 20, 2015
Affordable lodging in Ponce, Puerto Rico

Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce, immersed in beautiful Spanish architecture and surrounded by a lush tropical courtyard, features a pool, kiddie pool, hot tub, and pool bar. The new business center in the lobby offers a computer with Internet access and printer. The hotel provides convenient located access to the business district of Ponce, as well as to a highly regarded art museum.

Highlights

  • Near Ponce business district
  • Business center and meeting space
  • Pool bar
  • Free-high speed Internet access

Rooms

All of the accommodations feature cable television including HBO, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, free high-speed Internet access, and coffeemaker with a complimentary supply of the finest mountain-grown coffee in Puerto Rico.

Features

Guests looking to unwind hit the pool or go for a work-out in the fitness center. La Perla, a new fine dining restaurant, serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Transportation
  • San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (72.7 mi/117 km) 
Nearby attractions

  • Old San Juan (73.9 mi/119 km)
  • Ponce Art Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)

Business

  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 150
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 65
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson Az.
Jun 6, 2010

GOOD PLACE TO STAY

The hotel was good, clean, friendly staff. My only problem was that I was charge twice for my room, once by Cheap Tickets, and once by the hotel. But I don't think it was the hotel fault, it was Cheap Tickets fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson Az.
Jun 6, 2010

GOOD PLACE TO STAY

The hotel was good, clean, friendly staff. My only problem was that I was charge twice for my room, once by Cheap Tickets, and once by the hotel. But I don't think it was the hotel fault, it was Cheap Tickets fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lion King
Business
San Juan
Mar 28, 2012

Fantastic

The experience was great and wonderful. The places visited was near in a car. The employee were very special and committed with the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ponce town

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexisFlexz
Business
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
Dec 11, 2013

Comodo

Es un hotel comodo, la habitacion es sencilla y comoda tambien. Lo unico que deben mejorar es el TV, que esperaba tener un plasma y cuando vi, era una TV vieja y el cable tiene canales que no se ven bien. Limpio, buen servicio y tranquilo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence, Massachusetts
May 19, 2009

My first trip to Puerto Rico

I went to Puerto Rico for the 1st time. I knew I wanted to be close to the airport. The atmosphere was great the other visitors I met at the pool and lounge were very friendly. The employees at the front desk [...] and I believe [...] sorry if I got your name wrong were very knowledgeable and friendly. The lounge was very laid back the cooks were fabulous the bartenders were great [...] was fabulous and I apologize I do not remember everyones name but I give them all an A+. I would come back and visit it was easy access to all places I wanted to go. Family atmosphere and at the same time watching a game at the lounge and hanging out was great. The rooms were great nice and clean and all employees were very generous courteous and insightful. I would stay here and bring some of my friends with me next time. Only downful was the cab that picked me up and charged me $20.00 to the airport but, that has nothing to do with the hotel. I would have preferred a ride or some sort of shuttle to the airport all and all. Thank you all the employees front desk help, security, dining room waiter ( you know who you are) cooks, housekeepers and all the fellas at the bar area you made my stay fabulous and I felt very safe. [...] and [...] keep up the great work fabulous. Security great job!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Watching the Red Sox and Celtics play was a treat had a great time at the lounge. Also, the cook from Boston sorry forgot his name great guy thanks the food was great.

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence, Massachusetts
May 19, 2009

My first trip to Puerto Rico

I went to Puerto Rico for the 1st time. I knew I wanted to be close to the airport. The atmosphere was great the other visitors I met at the pool and lounge were very friendly. The employees at the front desk [...] and I believe [...] sorry if I got your name wrong were very knowledgeable and friendly. The lounge was very laid back the cooks were fabulous the bartenders were great [...] was fabulous and I apologize I do not remember everyones name but I give them all an A+. I would come back and visit it was easy access to all places I wanted to go. Family atmosphere and at the same time watching a game at the lounge and hanging out was great. The rooms were great nice and clean and all employees were very generous courteous and insightful. I would stay here and bring some of my friends with me next time. Only downful was the cab that picked me up and charged me $20.00 to the airport but, that has nothing to do with the hotel. I would have preferred a ride or some sort of shuttle to the airport all and all. Thank you all the employees front desk help, security, dining room waiter ( you know who you are) cooks, housekeepers and all the fellas at the bar area you made my stay fabulous and I felt very safe. [...] and [...] keep up the great work fabulous. Security great job!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Watching the Red Sox and Celtics play was a treat had a great time at the lounge. Also, the cook from Boston sorry forgot his name great guy thanks the food was great.

Back to menu Return to top