$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

2 stars
103 Turpo Industrial Park, Ponce, 00715
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
65 reviews
Birthday vacation

I dont know where to begin. I current stayed for 5 days and enjoyed every moment. The food was... See full review

  • toxic
  • Jun 17, 2013
Great Convenient Place

The restaurant shall have a more elaborated menu and Staff should strive to welcome guesses when... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 18, 2011
Affordable lodging in Ponce, Puerto Rico

Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce, immersed in beautiful Spanish architecture and surrounded by a lush tropical courtyard, features a pool, kiddie pool, hot tub, and pool bar. The new business center in the lobby offers a computer with Internet access and printer. The hotel provides convenient located access to the business district of Ponce, as well as to a highly regarded art museum.

Highlights

  • Near Ponce business district
  • Business center and meeting space
  • Pool bar
  • Free-high speed Internet access

Rooms

All of the accommodations feature cable television including HBO, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, free high-speed Internet access, and coffeemaker with a complimentary supply of the finest mountain-grown coffee in Puerto Rico.

Features

Guests looking to unwind hit the pool or go for a work-out in the fitness center. La Perla, a new fine dining restaurant, serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Transportation
  • San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (72.7 mi/117 km) 
Nearby attractions

  • Old San Juan (73.9 mi/119 km)
  • Ponce Art Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)

Business

  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 150
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

17.9903 -66.6004
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jan 18, 2011

Great Convenient Place

The restaurant shall have a more elaborated menu and Staff should strive to welcome guesses when they come in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The fact that the hotel is very close to the Mercedita airport is a supper asset.

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fajardo,P.R.
Oct 9, 2009

Good location

Nice & very good service, very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jan 18, 2011

Great Convenient Place

The restaurant shall have a more elaborated menu and Staff should strive to welcome guesses when they come in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The fact that the hotel is very close to the Mercedita airport is a supper asset.

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 14, 2007

Professional

The Howard Johnson Hotel in Ponce, PR was satisfactory and the staff was very polite and appeared to be customer oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go west along the by pass 1 as you leave the hotel and about three lights you will see the mall on your left .

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jan 14, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

First time in this Hotel and my experience was very good, clean room, bathroom, everything was ok. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ponce
Aug 10, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

Very good location, excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jan 14, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

First time in this Hotel and my experience was very good, clean room, bathroom, everything was ok. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
toxic
elizabeth new jersey
Jun 17, 2013

Birthday vacation

I dont know where to begin. I current stayed for 5 days and enjoyed every moment. The food was extremely good, I recommend chicken Alfredo. The bartender made Apple martinis for $6 which is a suprise since they were so good. They played a good vareity of music by the pool. The employees were extremely nice jannetta the housekeeper would not only clean but organize our belongings. I was very pleased and will be going back every so often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

I recommend the steak and chicken Alfredo with Apple martinis.

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Jul 11, 2007

Beautiful Room

The Howard Johnson provided us with a beautiful room. I really must commend the maid service....truly excellent. After our long flight... we felt as though we were home when we walked into our room. Although we were not there long enough to enjoy the beautiful pool...it did look inviting. Restaurant service at the hotel was lacking. The service was very slow. (They only had one waiter..who was very nice and apologetic... and one cook...who could only cook one order at a time.)Twice they came back to us to tell us that they did not have the items that we ordered. (This was after a extensive wait.)Maybe it was just a bad day.... Despite the restaurant....I would recommend that you give this beautiful hotel a try...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach in Ponce is beautiful...as is the downtown area... It reminded is a little of the French Quarter in New Orleans.

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Jul 11, 2007

Beautiful Room

The Howard Johnson provided us with a beautiful room. I really must commend the maid service....truly excellent. After our long flight... we felt as though we were home when we walked into our room. Although we were not there long enough to enjoy the beautiful pool...it did look inviting. Restaurant service at the hotel was lacking. The service was very slow. (They only had one waiter..who was very nice and apologetic... and one cook...who could only cook one order at a time.)Twice they came back to us to tell us that they did not have the items that we ordered. (This was after a extensive wait.)Maybe it was just a bad day.... Despite the restaurant....I would recommend that you give this beautiful hotel a try...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach in Ponce is beautiful...as is the downtown area... It reminded is a little of the French Quarter in New Orleans.

Back to menu Return to top