$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

2 stars
View map of 103 Turpo Industrial Park, Ponce, 00715

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Perturbed Puerto Rican
Business
NY, NY
Dec 29, 2013

Look Elsewhere

My wife and I had planned this trip to Ponce, Puerto Rico for six months. We had stayed at this very hotel the year before and were willing to ignore the little things considering the importance of our visit at the time. We chose to stay again there again, and I regret the decision. Well over a week before, we called the hotel so that we could arrange both rooms we booked to be side by side. Our daughter was coming with us and we wanted to make sure we could have her close by for obvious reasons. After arriving at the hotel, we were issued hotel rooms at either end of the first floor. Clearly our request was ignored and it took the receptionist 20 minutes to understand what it was that we wanted. Once we got into the rooms, their accommodations were uncomfortable and dirty. The curtains that covered the sliding glass doors going to the pool area were moldy and dirty, and the carpet itself had a damp feel to it. We didn't stay much time throughout the day because we had family to visit that live nearby. So we, for the lack of a better term, toughed it out. The topper to all this was when the facilities lost all water and we couldn't flush the toilet, take a shower or use the faucet. My wife told the front desk, who in turn told us that there was a water main break down the road and that they were bringing us 2 gallons of water. Overall, the experience was lackluster and because of it, I couldn't in good conscious recommend this hotel. They are way behind in the times and in maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexisFlexz
Business
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
Dec 11, 2013

Comodo

Es un hotel comodo, la habitacion es sencilla y comoda tambien. Lo unico que deben mejorar es el TV, que esperaba tener un plasma y cuando vi, era una TV vieja y el cable tiene canales que no se ven bien. Limpio, buen servicio y tranquilo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
toxic
Business
elizabeth new jersey
Jun 17, 2013

Birthday vacation

I dont know where to begin. I current stayed for 5 days and enjoyed every moment. The food was extremely good, I recommend chicken Alfredo. The bartender made Apple martinis for $6 which is a suprise since they were so good. They played a good vareity of music by the pool. The employees were extremely nice jannetta the housekeeper would not only clean but organize our belongings. I was very pleased and will be going back every so often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I recommend the steak and chicken Alfredo with Apple martinis.

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
donnavictor
Business
florida
Jan 2, 2013

family getaway

big issue finding hotel with GPS front desk said it doesn't show up on any GPS systems - but when we called they had been very helpful Breakfast could be a lot better with cut up fruit etc... rooms and bathrooms are old and need updating but somewhat clean beds and linens need replacement very uncomfortable ***pool decking** is a huge mess and really needs a proper renovation. staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elviarob
Business
San Juan, PR
Oct 22, 2012

EXCELENTE

Hotel muy limpio, comodo y empleados atentos y amables. Excelente ubicacion. Excelente precio para todos los servicios que brindan. Es mi segunda vez que me alojo y volveria hacerlo. Muy tranquilo ademas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Betty mom
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 17, 2012

Sleep stop

Confortable just to go to sleep. Clean room. Clean areas. Good servises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roberto Leer
Business
Florida
May 31, 2012

Vacation

Good time , people, the pool is great the kids have a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lion King
Business
San Juan
Mar 28, 2012

Fantastic

The experience was great and wonderful. The places visited was near in a car. The employee were very special and committed with the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ponce town

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abusadora
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 20, 2012

funeral

This's the 3rd time I stay in this hotel and service was out standing. If I travel to Ponce this well be my first choice place to stay. Restaurant clean, good service, staff very nice also in front desk out standing service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunnyk
Business
Missouri, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Visit to Ponce

This hotel had a great price and great location in the city. The staff was great and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to La Paraguera it is about a hour drive away and do the sunset snorkeling and bio bay tour. The tour was cheap and a experience I will never forget.

Back to menu Return to top