$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

2 stars
103 Turpo Industrial Park, Ponce, 00715
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
40 reviews
Birthday vacation

I dont know where to begin. I current stayed for 5 days and enjoyed every moment. The food was... See full review

  • toxic
  • Jun 17, 2013
Great Convenient Place

The restaurant shall have a more elaborated menu and Staff should strive to welcome guesses when... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 18, 2011
Affordable lodging in Ponce, Puerto Rico

Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce, immersed in beautiful Spanish architecture and surrounded by a lush tropical courtyard, features a pool, kiddie pool, hot tub, and pool bar. The new business center in the lobby offers a computer with Internet access and printer. The hotel provides convenient located access to the business district of Ponce, as well as to a highly regarded art museum.

Highlights

  • Near Ponce business district
  • Business center and meeting space
  • Pool bar
  • Free-high speed Internet access

Rooms

All of the accommodations feature cable television including HBO, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, free high-speed Internet access, and coffeemaker with a complimentary supply of the finest mountain-grown coffee in Puerto Rico.

Features

Guests looking to unwind hit the pool or go for a work-out in the fitness center. La Perla, a new fine dining restaurant, serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Transportation
  • San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (72.7 mi/117 km) 
Nearby attractions

  • Old San Juan (73.9 mi/119 km)
  • Ponce Art Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)

Business

  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 150
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

17.9903 -66.6004
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SAucy
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Not to touristy

Hotel was great. Beds are really comfy. Great breakfeast. The pool was ok. It just needed to be cleaned out a little bit. The staff was really nice and everyone spoke english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

On Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. The Ponce Beach Boardwalk was awsome. Its not to far of a drive. They have live music and lots of food. They also have a boat ride for $6. Its great. We danced and drank all night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stasher
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 6, 2011

Good For The Price

Worth the price. Good location! Just beside the Highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LOLY
NEW YORK
Aug 15, 2011

Wonderful for a nice vacacion

it was so perfect I had a good time and also I went there to get marige it was very nice I did like it I am planing to go there againt for charstmas with my brother so I hope you WILL LOOK OUT FOR ME THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cayey,PR
Aug 8, 2011

Hidden jewel

Rest,and visit the city they need to repaired the ice machine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria sunshine
Archbold, OH
Mar 28, 2011

Relaxed, family getaway

Great location, easy access to travel and close to everything. Ask for Hector at the front desk, awesome travel guide, but wasn't listed with brochures. Nice pool and friendly help, many remembered us from 2 yrs. ago. Dinning in hotel is closed from 11am-6pm no lunch or early dinner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The castle and cross are ONLY open Thursday-Sunday. Dinning in hotel is closed from 11am-6pm no lunch or early dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerville,NJ
Mar 28, 2011

Business Trip

Very Clean , Good Location, Restaurant Needs to step it up Pool's nice, the personnel, clean , good service, reception very attending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

One of the Biggest Malls in PR. Caribe Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan, PR
Feb 7, 2011

Great Place

The location is good, the staff are very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. I stay here at least once a year when I'm in Ponce and I have never had any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
south Florida
Feb 1, 2011

Home away from home

This is the third of fourth time we stay at the Howard Johnson in Ponce. We keep coming back because not only the price for our stay is reasonable, but because the employees are very friendly and thrive on pleasing the customers needs. The hotel is clean, easy to locate and with easy access to many locations, e.g. restaurants, main roads, stores, etc.. Every time we visit Ponce we go "back home" to the Howard Johnson, and we expect to do so again, very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jan 18, 2011

Great Convenient Place

The restaurant shall have a more elaborated menu and Staff should strive to welcome guesses when they come in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The fact that the hotel is very close to the Mercedita airport is a supper asset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jan 14, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

First time in this Hotel and my experience was very good, clean room, bathroom, everything was ok. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search