$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Holiday Inn PONCE & TROPICAL CASINO

3 stars
View map of 3315 Ponce By Pass, Ponce, 00731

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PONCE & TROPICAL CASINO

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PONCE & TROPICAL CASINO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frafrar
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 15, 2013

Great Casino!

The Holiday Inn in Ponce is a better than average hotel. It has a great casino, a big pool with a beautiful view to the Caribbean Sea, and a nice restaurant. On the down side the hotel stand by itself on a mountain top making a rental car a must to move around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PONCE & TROPICAL CASINO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elba the teacher
Business
Ponce, Puerto rico
Apr 9, 2013

Wish for price reduction

It was good but I would have liked a better price, I am a teacher and I got there at 9:00 p.m and left at 7:30 because I was going to a competition. They did not make a good price offer. I stayed because i did not want to drive at 4:00 in the morning, But the hotel was very beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PONCE & TROPICAL CASINO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vic S123
Business
Ponce
Jan 27, 2013

Get away trip,

Good trip. Had fun no stress. Will go again. The beaches are clean, weather was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PONCE & TROPICAL CASINO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivymike11
Business
Reading, PA
Dec 12, 2012

love Ponce

I took my husband on his 1st PR vacation, I am from Ponce, PR. The 1st night we got to the hotel he went to the casino and won over $700!!!! Have no need to go into the money we brought with us. The room was beautiful, brand new, hotel was getting renovated at the time. The only complain I have is that the cleaning staff was up at 6am cleaning other rooms and vacuuming the hallway and we could not sleep past 6am, so we took advantage anyway and went sightseeing and visited with my family! In all we highly recommend this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk La Guancha, beautiful beaches, good restaurants, historic city!

Review of Holiday Inn PONCE & TROPICAL CASINO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra P
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 1, 2012

More than I expected!!

A very very very nice hotel with great staff. Very clean hotel and room. The room is large. The pool is gorgeous, the Bar atmosphere very nice with live music. The Mojito"s are great as well as the Long Island Ice Tea. The casino was alright but then again I am spoiled from too many Vegas vacations and use to playing slot machines that that require thinking like Black Jack or Poker...there are none like that here. Overall I definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely come back again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I got a case of water and snacks at the Walgreen's to keep my spending low at the hotel. The restaurant prices are a bit high. I ate at a sandwich shop called El Meson...had the "Cubano"...it was delicious and under $6!

Review of Holiday Inn PONCE & TROPICAL CASINO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JudyG.
Business
Paterson, New Jersey
Sep 1, 2012

Great time!!!

Hotel cleanliness and hotel staff were great! The olny thing the room had an old mildew smell, I would suggest maybe air freshers. The pictures do nothing for the pool, it goes from 3 to 10 feet which is great. I would stay here again...Now the hotel Tropical Casino which runs separately security were NASTY AND RUDE...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PONCE & TROPICAL CASINO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikihamp
Business
Queens, NY
Aug 29, 2012

Vacation in Ponce

The room was average which we expected. The food was amazing and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. I enjoyed my stay. We loved this city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PONCE & TROPICAL CASINO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sedecmarq
Business
Hatillo,PR
Jun 19, 2012

Relax&Comfort

Relax Getaway at a good price. Great facilities, nice swimming pool. Good Service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PONCE & TROPICAL CASINO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pitcher Perfect
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

No complaints, Great Value!

I had no complaints what so ever with this hotel. I was actually impressed with this being a Holiday Inn. I stayed here two nights in late December. The room was clean, flat screen tv, with enough English channels, bathroom was nice. I stayed a Sheraton later in my trip in Old San Juan and would say that this hotel was definitely on par with the Sheraton. The hotel was at the top of a hill, but made for a great view. Our room had a tree blocking our view but most rooms I would imagine would have great views. The pool area was huge. My girlfriend and I laid out with fantastic weather one day, not one other person on the pool which was fine by us. Nothing is in walking distance, so best to have a rental car or you will have to cab it. The casino was no Vegas, but had the basics. Wish it had an active poker table, but I read that Hold’em isn’t very big in Puerto Rico, so it wasn’t a big deal. My only complaint was the drink service was very limited, don’t expect to get many drinks, but if you are playing table games and spending a little money I think they are free, least the couple I had were. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PONCE & TROPICAL CASINO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dominicsavga
Business
Richmond Hill GA
Jul 26, 2011

Ponce don't go not worth the money spent

The people were nice, but we regreted leaving San Juan. Really not much to do around Ponce. For the price of the hotel we could have stayed at the Hilton. Disappointed is how I could sum the Ponce trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top