$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 1150 Caribe Avenue, Ponce, 00716

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
44 reviews
Business

It.s good for conferences and business trip. The staff is excellent. I loved. See full review

  • amatos
  • Mar 2, 2015
Lot to Like Here

We have traveled around Puerto Rico and stayed in many places. The Hilton Resort in Ponce has... See full review

  • Richard W.
  • Feb 20, 2015
Golf, casino, and more at this Ponce, Puerto Rico property

Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, situated only five minutes from the southern city of Ponce, the picturesque cultural capital of Puerto Rico, offers comfortable in-room amenities and extensive leisure facilities to accommodate family-friendly or romantic getaways. Guests enjoy rooms with WiFi and balconies facing the shore, full-service casino, championship golf course, two landscaped pools, hot-tubs, fitness room, tennis courts and varied dining and event options.

Highlights
  • Challenging Golf Course with "Island-Green" and waterfront Clubhouse
  • Casino open 24/7
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor event and meeting spaces
  • Many dining choices
  • In-room wired and wireless internet access included
Rooms

All rooms offer a preference of one king-size bed or two double beds, and open up to a private balcony (or patio in ground floor) with seating area. Standard amenities include privately controlled air conditioning and ceiling fan, 37-inch LED TVs with cable programming, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, safety deposit box, mini refrigerator and coffeemaker. Bathrooms feature designer toiletries and bathtub-shower combo or rain shower bath, depending on the room category 

Features

The resort's dining options include La Terraza al fresco, La Cava Restaurant and Wine Bar, El Bohio Pool Snack Bar, Sancho's Oriental Cuisine, Sushi and TeppanYaki. Guests also enjoy the seasonal live music and entertainment during week-ends at the QBar Sports and Cocktail Lounge.

The Casino offers full service gaming entertainment and is open 24 hours every day of the week; with  more than 300 slot machines with a variety of interactive video programs, and a selection of Roulette and card tables with BlackJack, Poker or Baccara.

Transportation
  • San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (74.5 mi/120 km)
Nearby attractions
  • La Guancha Boardwalk (2 mi/3 km)
  • Ponce Art Museum (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • Las Delicias Square, Old Firehouse and Guadalupe Cathedral (4.1 mi/ 7 km)
  • Caja de Muertos Island Trip (8 mi / 12 km)
  • Hacienda Buenavista Coffee Plantation (12 mi/18 km)
Business
  • More than 60,000 square feet of meeting/convention space accommodate up to 1,400
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • Full event planning and banquet staff
  • The latest audio-visual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Guest Rooms (
Located in the East or West towers around the pool and garden areas, all these rooms face the ocean (partial views) offering your preference of one king size bed or two double (full) size beds, and open up to ample balconies or patios in ground floors, with seating area. Privately controlled air conditioning and ceiling fan, iron and ironing boards, digital safety.
Suite
Two options available: Corner Suites offer a private bedroom with King size bed opening up to a balcony and private bathroom with whirlpool tub; connecting to a parlor with seating area and a queen size day-bed, second bathroom, and access to an ample garden-style furnished terrace with stunning views. Ocean Tower Suites offer your choice of private balcony rooms with one King bed, two double beds or combination of both, connecting to a parlor with seating area with Murphy bed, additional bathroom and balcony.
Deluxe Room
Located in the quieter Ocean Tower, with convenient alternate access to parking lot and away from pools, with direct ocean views, contemporary dcor, sliding doors to balcony and rain shower style baths. Ground floor rooms offer a patio with loungers and sliding doors with direct access to the gardens leading to pool and beach area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Rooms feature a Grand Ballroom for up to 1400 attendee conference and convenient 10 guest Executive Boardroom, in addition to 16 other Meeting and Function indoor areas and break-out rooms. Extensive options for outdoor locations are also part of the menu. Flexible set-ups and breakable space allow creativity boosts, and audio-visual, technical and vendor support is available, along with the in-house catering and operational support to guarantee a smoothless event.

Dining

Sancho's Chinese Restaurant and Sushi Bar
Guests of the Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort love the casual atmosphere of this tropical Ponce bar located at our Golf Clubhouse. Visit for a cold beer and a light lunch of tasty Chinese cuisine or fresh sushi selections or simply relax with a cocktail and take in the views of the pool and ocean.
La Cava restaurant
Enjoy an intimate dinner at this eclectic Ponce restaurant with its contemporary decor and fine wines. Located on the ground floor of the Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, the gourmet menu of international favorites at La Cava restaurant feature some classic favorites as well as local fusions, with a superb service.
La Terraza restaurant
Sample dishes from around the world at this light and "al fresco" Ponce restaurant offering themed menus every week-end for lunch or dinner. Guests of the Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort mix with locals at this relaxed restaurant. Enjoy your daily breakfast buffet or Sunday Brunch as you look out over the pool and hotel grounds.
QBar Sports and Cocktail Lounge
A celebration of the finest Puerto Rican Rum Brand, in a cozy atmosphere and contemporary dcor lounge, with seasonal live entertainment, local DJ and featured show appearances, with superior bar and snack service. The place where guests and local visitors enjoy and dance the night away, with its ideal setting to meet, mingle and celebrate, located at the Resorts Lobby level.
El Bohio Sports and Pool Bar
You won't have to stray far from your sun lounger to find a cool drink at this laidback Ponce bar. Overlooking the beach, the Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort's poolside bar serves popular rum cocktails. Order snacks as you sunbathe or sit in the shade under an umbrella and watch sport on TV.
In Room Dining
Enjoy hot and cold snacks and appetizers in the comfort and privacy of your room's balcony or patio, or typical Puerto Rican or International entrees and specialties. You can also choose to order them with your favorite cocktail, spirit or local fruit "batidas", while adding the finishing touches to a productive day while working at your room's desk. It's easy, only a quick call away!
Room Service
Room Service is available. Vegetarian meals on request.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sulang R.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Family trip

It was a pleasant experience. The running path needs a bit of work not very well marked around the property but beach access was great. The kids had a blast at the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amatos
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Business

It.s good for conferences and business trip. The staff is excellent. I loved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maureen r.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Stop over

Hotel staff from the valet to the cheerful front desk staff and waitstaff were excellent. Pool grounds were nice but could use more attention in cleaning up plates and such. Pool wicker seating cushions could use attention as they were stained and looked neglected. Overall was a nice experience & would stay again as it's next to Mercidita airport for the early morning flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard W.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Lot to Like Here

We have traveled around Puerto Rico and stayed in many places. The Hilton Resort in Ponce has become our favorite destination. Everything is good here: the location, the rooms, the activities, the amenities, the food,the maintenance, and particularly, the staff. Some tips: If you swim in the ocean, go 100 feet to the right of the beach gate before going into the water. The bottom in front of the gate is rocky. 100 feet to the right, the bottom is hard sand all the way to the end of the swimming area. About 3 miles north of the resort, in Ponce, there is a shopping mall with major department stores and movie theaters. North of Ponce, there is an archeological site with artifacts dating back more than 2000 years. Tours are given daily, except Mondays. Check with the concierge for details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph
Business
Wytheville
Feb 18, 2015

Quick Getaway

We enjoyed our time spent at the hotel and the amenities it had to offer. The staff was great. The service at the bar by the pool was slow. It took almost two hours to order, get our food, and then get the check. Other than that everything was great. We wish we would have spent a few more days here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess2014
Business
New York
Mar 22, 2014

Overall good stay

3 other friends and I decided to stay at the hilton in ponce and it was a very good decision. Most people like to travel to San Juan but ponce is a lot less crowded and we wanted to avoid touristy places. Overall the resort was clean, everyone was super nice, and although they only served typical American food it wasn't bad. I do recommend renting a car and exploring the city. There's cheaper places to go eat and the food is actually Puerto Rican unlike at the resort. Other than that the drinks at the resort are pretty cheap and not half bad. Pool area was the best area, and the beach sucked. Rent a car and travel the island, you'll find better beaches then in ponce. If your not a beach lover then this resort is the perfect place for you. Oh and although they say you have to pay some extra fee to use all the amenities it looks like they forgot to charge that for me and I only had to pay for one day parking, front desk guy really hooked us up lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sabor y rumba. It's on calle Isabel in the historic part of ponce. Best food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TamSLP
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 14, 2014

Beautiful hotel however not the best location if looking for a beach

The Hilton Ponce was a beautiful hotel. Super comfortable beds, clean rooms with a balcony overlooking the pool. The pool area was great with outdoor beds and oversize chairs to lounge on. No swim up bar though. They also have other activities available (bikes to rent, mini golf, tennis, etc). The major downfall for my husband and I was the beach. It looks beautiful from afar, however it wasn't much of a swimming beach. There was no one swimming in the water the entire time we were there and that's what we came for. The public beach near by (Playa Ponce) was not nice as well. When we got there there was no beach at all due to high tide and the water was mucky. Not the crystal clear Caribbean waters you would expect. Also the city of Ponce seemed to be a bit of a ghost town. So overall great hotel, however in my mind not the best location. If you are looking to lounge by a pool then I would recommend. If you are looking for a beach I would go to Luquillo or Isla Verde.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spence and sumi
Business
Annandale, VA
Jan 26, 2014

Great Hotel

We really enjoyed out 12 days at the Hilton Ponce. Staff was very helpful and wonderful pool and golf resort. Was surprised with the resort fee of $20 per day which we did not know about and parking fee of $8 a day. Overall a very nice place to spend the Winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa LS
Business
Michigan
Jan 8, 2014

Couple getaway

The hotel was great looking and comfortable, very friendly staff, and lots to do on site. My boyfriend and I love to explore new things and we had to drive at least an hour to activities around the island. There is nothing really close by or around the hotel. If you like to just relax at your hotel this would be the perfect place. Overall stay was good but I don't think I would stay at a hotel in Ponce for my entire trip next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granma and Papa
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 12, 2013

Great for young and old

Grounds and facilities are extensive and are meticulously well kept. The staff is gracious and spontaneously helpful in accommodating every guest, young and old, including the disabled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

An up to date GPS is necessary to navigate narrow streets in Ponce. Our favorite is http://www.cafecafeponce.com/# for great real Puerto Rican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top