$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Caribe Playa Beach Resort

2 stars
HC 764 Buzon 8490, Patillas, 00723
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
12 reviews
Relaxation in Puerto Rico

My husband and I have stayed at this motel for five trips to Puerto Rico. We usually stay for two... See full review

  • HappyTourists
  • Mar 9, 2014
Perfect!

Right on the beach, could not get any closer, super friendly staff, very helpful. Rooms were lovely... See full review

  • Mufongo
  • Mar 20, 2013
Located in a pristine corner of Puerto Rico's southeast coast, the Caribe Playa Beach Resort is nestled in a secluded cove where the mountains' rainforest slopes down to touch a crescent-shaped beach on the turquoise Caribbean Sea. All of our spacious beachfront rooms are equipped with refrigerator, coffeemaker, private bathrooms, some have ceiling fans, patios or balconies, cable TV, and individually controlled air conditioning. The front desk is open only until 10pm, if you are a late check-in please call hotel for further arrangements.

Caribe Playa Beach Resort Rooms

Superior Beach Front
Accommodates four with two full size beds; continental breakfast for 2 ONLY included. It has all the amenities for a relaxing family or a romantic getaway vacation. Equipped with air conditioning, some have ceiling fans, color cable TV, refrigerator, and telephone with Internet Dial-Up Access for laptop computers (fees apply additionally to those of your ISP), coffee maker, private bathroom, patio or balcony.
Standard Beach Front
Accommodates two in a king size bedroom; continental breakfast for 2 ONLY included. It has all the amenities for a relaxing family or a romantic getaway vacation. Equipped with air conditioning, some have ceiling fans, color cable TV, refrigerator, and telephone with Internet Dial-Up Access for laptop computers (fees apply additionally to those of your ISP), coffee maker, private bathroom, patio or balcony.
Value Room Beach Front
Accommodates up to 4, two full size bed with ceiling fan. No breakfast included in this category. Simply connect to nature, this room have no air conditioning, no TV, no refrigerator, no telephone no coffee maker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Seaview Terrace
Serving breakfast, light lunches,and dinner. We also serve cocktails and snacks. Breakfast is served from 8am to 10:30 am, lunch is served from 12:00 to 3pm and dinner is served from 6:30pm to 9:30pm with previous reservation made and hour in advance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Playa Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 12
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Playa Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyTourists
Business
USA
Mar 9, 2014

Relaxation in Puerto Rico

My husband and I have stayed at this motel for five trips to Puerto Rico. We usually stay for two to three nights before traveling to other parts of the island, which is perfect for us! The owners and staff are very friendly and accommodating. It is very basic but comfortable and the pool area is very pretty. We snorkel and have found conch shells and beautiful beach glass on the shore. It is quiet and relaxing to hear the waves crashing along the shore at night. The rooms open to the ocean where a hammock on the beach will lull you to sleep. For breakfast, a local woman prepares a delicious breakfast for you which is included. Looking forward to returning next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Playa Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spidergirl
Business
waterville, maine
May 23, 2013

Awesome Place

There aren't many options for lodging in this area, so I wasn't sure what to expect. But this place did not disappoint. Our room was literally 30 ft from the ocean, with lounge chairs on the beach, and concrete tables/chairs just outside our door. Although it appeared that they were pretty busy, especially on the weekend, it never seemed crowded or noisy. The staff is unbelievable- hardworking and multitaskers. The grounds are kept in great condition. If you are looking for a long sandy beach to walk and swim from, this is not the place. Swimming is a bit difficult, and the beach is very narrow and partly rocky. But that was fine with us-just wanted a relaxing place to lounge and enjoy the view. Very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

plan on eating dinner at this place. There are some surfer bars down the road, and some other options that appear to be closed some nights, but this place is open every day. The dinners are AWESOME, service is great, atmosphere can't be beat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Playa Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mufongo
Business
Florida
Mar 20, 2013

Perfect!

Right on the beach, could not get any closer, super friendly staff, very helpful. Rooms were lovely clean comfy. Hotel had complimentary breakfast. We ate at the hotels restaurant, fresh seafood, and speciality dishes. Home made and local. Snorkelling right there, tropical fish and reef . Would stay again and highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the lighthouse nearby. Beach is stunning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Playa Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaks
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 16, 2012

charming with great location

Location, location this hotel has it. Small hotel in a quiet area could not be closer to the beach, only 10 steps from our room to the beach and another 15 steps to the water. Has a adult & childs pool. For a quiet vacation off th beaten path it is wonderful. Good food too! Host & workers were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food and location is wonder in hotel restaurant and several more private restaurants up the mountain, only 5-10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Playa Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMorgan
Business
Marshfield, WI, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Awesome Setting!

If you are looking for a quiet peaceful getaway then this is the spot! You are far away from any of the busy tourist areas. You are really only feet from the water right outside your door. It is set up nice with a lot of shaded areas or sun if you prefer. If you are one who wants to keep busy and do things or shop you would be out of luck. Pretty much next to nothing. I really enjoyed my stay. It is small so there are not a ton of people running around. We stayed a week and had the pool area to ourselves the whole time. No sandy beach, pretty rocky. The waves crashing at nite are very loud and took us a bit to get used to, almost sounded like a thunder storm. Food is ok. Not a huge selection and service is very very slow, so don't wait until you are starving to go sit down. Prices on the menu are average, range from 8.00-14.00 depending on what you want. There is a couple choices for a free breakfast, but pretty basic, just a bagel or toast or cold cereal. You can upgrade to a better breakfast for pretty cheap. Breakfast for 2 averaged about 7 bucks. We flew in from San Juan and its quite a drive to get there, through the mountains is an experience if you have never dont that before. Beautiful but very narrow roads. I would recommend this place highly if you are looking for quiet and not busy. I really did enjoy my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a restaurant right down the road we dined at a few times, called Mufusa (or close to it) very good food and friendly staff. Dont waste money on the lobster, it was not fresh, was frozen chunks for $40.00! The steaks for very good for around 15.00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Playa Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saginaw, Minnesota
Feb 21, 2010

well worth the stop

Owner very friendly and spoke very good english. Very nice place to spend some get away from it time..............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Playa Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyTourists
Business
USA
Feb 21, 2008

A Place to Relax

This was a nice cozy place to relax. The food at the restaurant was very good. Everything one needs on a vacation was here beach (the beach was raked each morning), pool with towels, hammocks, plenty of lounge chairs (no charge),a bathroom sink and sink in room, location, view. Some nice restaurants nearby; especially Aqua Mer, which just opened in Maunabo. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was delicious with many choices. Very friendly people also were staying here while we were here. Not a 5 star resort, but perfect for my husband and me. We hardly left the premises and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Playa Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 9, 2007

Secluded Resort

Caribe Playa was in fact quite secluded, which is what I wanted for the honeymoon, however, it may have been too secluded. It took a long time to drive to arrive at the tourist attractions of Puerto Rico. The service was great from the staff, and the food at the hotel was prepared quite well. The beach was also difficult and inconvienient to swim in. There were lots of rocks in the water so you couldn't swim too well. I would suggest clearing out an area for guests to swim in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

San Juan was only 35 miles away, the drive through the mountains really slows you down. Be prepared to drive for an hour (Fajardo or Ponce') or an hour and a half(San Juan) to get to any tourist attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top