$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Mayaguez PR

2 stars
View map of Calle Mendez Vigo 70 Este, Mayaguez, 00680

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Mayaguez PR

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Mayaguez PR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ElValenz
Business
Guaynabo, PR
Jun 10, 2014

Easy Access

I choose this hotel for my business trips since the parking is next to most clients I call on. Clean and comfortable for what i need. I preffer rooma in the new section of the hotel since they are more modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Mayaguez PR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gandhi9
Business
Corozal, Puerto Rico
Dec 12, 2013

Work Time

Fantastic. The pool, bar and staff are good. I will recomed this hotel to everyone. I stay for work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Mayaguez PR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Millie and Ruben
Business
New York, NY
Oct 28, 2013

Great Romantic Getaway

All the staff was excellent and courteous. Will go again.. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gilligan's Island, it's romantic and you can have fun snorkeling

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Mayaguez PR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
picking mom
Business
Roselle, NJ
Sep 8, 2013

terrible

Location was hidden, room need upgrading and furniture out dated, including all accessories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Mayaguez PR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carmen lopez lonly mom
Business
new britain ct.
Aug 7, 2013

Best memories of a town

Very nice getaway The hotel have a very good location because is located in the center of downtown of Mayaguez and have all the restaurant and stores around. The people are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Mayaguez PR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladyunique
Business
brooklyn ny
Jun 25, 2013

my vac to puerto rico

I enjoyed every minute at the hotel and traveling all over the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

clubs are excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Mayaguez PR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigJ
Business
Mainland
Apr 30, 2013

HoJo Mayaguez

The hotel staff was friendly and everyone at the front desk was fluent in spanish and english. It is in a nice and quiet location in the main square of Mayaguez. If you're willing to walk 4 or 5 blocks there is a big university crowd that parties nearby on post street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Mayaguez PR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kruger
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 29, 2013

Overnight/ short stay

All I needed was there. Staff very pleasant. very clean, no smells and great location for my needs. Would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Mayaguez PR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tito m
Business
charlotte,nc
Nov 13, 2012

Great location

Love the location between Rincon and Cabo Rojo. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Mayaguez PR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carmen lopez lonly mom
Business
new britain ct.
Aug 7, 2012

great location for shop .

everything is almost perfect .at the time of check out you have to paid extra tax ,that the agency shot include whe sell the packages;other than that was wonderfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top