$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

2 stars
Del Valle Ave. 1829, Paseo Cresta 3167, Levittown, 00949
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
46 reviews
thumbs up

cant wait to go back excellent staff especially the morning front desk from Brooklyn See full review

  • boogie down bx
  • Dec 2, 2014
Nice hotel

Nice staff, nice room and great price. The bad thing was about cleanliness. But it was ok. See full review

  • John2020
  • Mar 30, 2014
San Juan area hotel with free breakfast, large pool and Jacuzzi
A big, bright lobby and lounge area with a comfortable seating area greets guests at this oceanfront hotel on the outskirts of San Juan. There's plenty of room to lounge around on the patio, which features a large pool and Jacuzzi. Most guest rooms have views of the surrounding area, including the several swimming beaches in the vicinity. Free continental breakfast is served in a sunny room. The restaurant on the top floor, with an ocean view, is open for dinner. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Rooms with ocean views
  • Large pool and patio
Rooms

This hotel offers six floors of sunny rooms with tile floors and contemporary furnishings. Most guest rooms have balconies overlooking the pool, and the ocean beyond. Every room is equipped with Internet access and work spaces.

Features

Free, limited self-parking is available.

Dining

Porto Bahia is located on the top floor of the hotel and offers sprawling views of the Atlantic Ocean, San Juan Bay and city. This upscale restaurant serves a diverse menu of Italian and German dishes including tortellini al pesto with crispy prosciutto and Bavarian veal in mushroom sauce. A piano player sometimes entertains guests at the restaurant.

Recreation
There is an on-site outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. The beach is within walking distance. The fitness center is open 24 hours and is free of charge to hotel guests.
Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (12 mi/19 km)
Attractions
  • Condado Beach (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Museum of Art of Puerto Rico (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • El Castillo de San Cristóbal (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
Business
  • Printing, copying, faxing available for a fee
  • Meeting rooms available
  • High-speed Wi-fi access

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Disco
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 46
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Strawberries2013
Business
Secaucus,NJ
Feb 10, 2013

Free breakfast & parking &1 cocktail drinking

This hotel is at a very good location where is near sea on PR-165. It is very easy to find it on GPS. I stayed in this hotel one night because i wanted to save my money. After i stayed, i didn't feel worth . 1. There are mosquitoes in my room when i entered it. There are mosquitoes in dining room on 6th floor, too.BTW, i have several bites on my legs and right arm. 2. The door lock is very dirty. When i first time saw it, i almost wanted to vomit. 3. The mattress in my room is very soft. I guess maybe this mattress is more than 10 years old. 4. There are 3 ants( I counted them when i saw it) on water sink. 5. There are several local restaurants behind this hotel. 6. The breakfast includes fruits(Apples are not fresh, maybe last more than one week.One of them is molded.)ggs and ham .... 7. The people at front desk very nice. 8. This hotel is very close the PR-165, so you will feel a little noise. I woke up at 5:30am because of traffic. For you paid the money, it's ok. This is the cheapest hotel which i found in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free breakfast, free parking, 1 free cocktail drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blancolin
Business
Williamstown, MA
Mar 24, 2014

helpful staff

While most of the hotel was average, the staff was very kind and helpful in terms of advice for plans and adjusting problems. Taxi transportation to this distant hotel was very expensive. I arrived at night and left in the morning, so I didn't get to explore the neighborhood. There was lots of noise in my room on the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.M.A
Business
Bronx, New York, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Good Stay

Upon arriving to the hotel, at first I thought I was at the wrong location as the front building of the hotel did not appear as it did on the site. I had asked at the front desk and was informed that the building is as described on the other side. I did notice it upon being in the pool area. The building did appear that way. The area was not bad as there is a resturant across the street which is owned by the hotel. I did not eat in there but noticed that it appeared to be a regular hang out for drinking. Parking was free but I think I was lucky to find a spot as I went during off season. Do to the small parking area it may have been different during the vacation summer season. The staff was really hepful and very nice. The room was clean and had basic neccesities such as hair dryer a iron, ironing board and safe. Balcony faced front of builidng to see pool. It was a little noisey as the street was quite active with traffic. Although there is a beach across the street, it is not for regular use as there is too much debris. I saw people primarily walking for leisure. Not a beach to go and swim in. Pool is average size and ok. Too many ants surrounding pool area. Didn't bother to ask if it was normal. Continental breakfast was good and plentyful. I would reccomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lion9
Business
Ponce,PR
Apr 15, 2013

Nice stay

Just stay there for a night small room at the first floor but comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jose pr
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 20, 2012

nice hotel

the hotel is nice, room is clean, the shower hot water stay hot, walking distance to the ocean, good view, a few reataurant in walking distance which i like, the continental breakfast was more then i expected, overall a good experience, i will be back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

if you looking for a place to sleep this is the place, near shopping center is a short drive aways, ocean is across the street if you looking to jog, a few restaurant across the street from the hotel, i recommend this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John2020
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 30, 2014

Nice hotel

Nice staff, nice room and great price. The bad thing was about cleanliness. But it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boogie down bx
Business
Bronx ny
Dec 2, 2014

thumbs up

cant wait to go back excellent staff especially the morning front desk from Brooklyn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaGringa
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Serenity and Calm A Half-Hour From Old San Juan!

This hotel is directly across from a secluded beach, across the street from a couple of very affordable restaurants and REALLY makes you feel like a local rather than a tourist in Puerto Rico. I adored the Front Desk staff, felt very safe and secure the entire time, I loved the wonderful breakfast served daily that was included in the rate and loved the pool with its "Hugh Hefner Grotto" area and raised sun-deck. I slept peacefully but bring earplugs (as I always do when traveling) and expect the most comfortable sleep OF YOUR LIFE on their Tempurpedic-like beds! Lov

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out "Panaderia Lemy" of Levittown and have a fancy dessert and Cafe con Leche (steamed coffee with milk). Casual place, very...all of Levittown is that way! Buy a loaf of Pan Sobao -- a sweet soft bread that is very yummy!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top