$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

2 stars
Del Valle Ave. 1829, Paseo Cresta 3167, Levittown, 00949
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Nice hotel

Nice staff, nice room and great price. The bad thing was about cleanliness. But it was ok. See full review

  • John2020
  • Mar 30, 2014
Nice hotel

Hotel is pretty good since it is almost on the beach separated by road. Hotel is away from airport.... See full review

  • John Pope
  • Mar 10, 2014
San Juan area hotel with free breakfast, large pool and Jacuzzi
A big, bright lobby and lounge area with a comfortable seating area greets guests at this oceanfront hotel on the outskirts of San Juan. There's plenty of room to lounge around on the patio, which features a large pool and Jacuzzi. Most guest rooms have views of the surrounding area, including the several swimming beaches in the vicinity. Free continental breakfast is served in a sunny room. The restaurant on the top floor, with an ocean view, is open for dinner. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Rooms with ocean views
  • Large pool and patio
Rooms

This hotel offers six floors of sunny rooms with tile floors and contemporary furnishings. Most guest rooms have balconies overlooking the pool, and the ocean beyond. Every room is equipped with Internet access and work spaces.

Features

Free, limited self-parking is available.

Dining

Porto Bahia is located on the top floor of the hotel and offers sprawling views of the Atlantic Ocean, San Juan Bay and city. This upscale restaurant serves a diverse menu of Italian and German dishes including tortellini al pesto with crispy prosciutto and Bavarian veal in mushroom sauce. A piano player sometimes entertains guests at the restaurant.

Recreation
There is an on-site outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. The beach is within walking distance. The fitness center is open 24 hours and is free of charge to hotel guests.
Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (12 mi/19 km)
Attractions
  • Condado Beach (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Museum of Art of Puerto Rico (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • El Castillo de San Cristóbal (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
Business
  • Printing, copying, faxing available for a fee
  • Meeting rooms available
  • High-speed Wi-fi access

Hotel Map

18.4561 -66.182
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Int'l Arpt, (SJU), 10.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, 165 De Valle Ave

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Disco
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 45
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ez4tweety
Iowa
Aug 5, 2014

vacation

Not very clean, small rooms, broken side tables, restaurant in hotel not open, staff not very helpfull. and pool waterfall not working. Nearby beach very dirty, neighbohood felt not safe nor clean, not many eating oppertuneties. Nothing really to do around this area. Taxi fees to go to San Juan were $45 to $60. We left the hotel the very next day, went to another hotel in Sun Juan. will not ever plan to return to this hotel or area( Levittown) of Puerto Rico. Nor will I recoment this hotel to anyone. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sandy, Utah
May 6, 2010

Good experience ....

The staff was very nice and helpful .The free breakfast not wonderful but good. The location is good because it's on the middle , you can go to many beaches from here.Be sure what type of room are you getting, if you are not doing this directly with the hotel, because we got a room in the low floor , we didn't know this , it was a big surprise. The only bad thing is this fee , that is only in Puerto Rico , you have to pay an additional ( %) to the hotel the (%) may vary , with every hotel.The other big surprise was in the Car Rental officce , we had to pay $100 more , because you have to show them a letter from your insurance company saying that you have coverage for accidents in Puerto Rico and plus our car had the brakes bad , some lady was very rude when we told her about this. Don't go to this company it was DOLLAR RENT A CAR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Puerto Rican new to PR
Dallas, Texas
Apr 8, 2014

Awesome Staff

Hotel is older and under renovation. If you are looking for a "walk to the beach" hotel... This hotel is not for you. The ocean is right across street but is not specific to hotel and not cleaned or maintained for beach goer type activities (lots of garbage). Hotel staff is friendly, helpful and just flat out AWESOME. Breakfast was very good, and free parking, and wi-fi is always cool, Until hotel renovations are complete this is more of a "It's place to sleep" type of hotel than a vacation stay type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive around surrounding streets if you like very local hole in the wall entertainment. I found a a couple where live salsa/merengue was playing and could not beat them $1.00 beers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan5ooooos
brooklyn
Nov 24, 2011

Nice location

I had a good time and the fact that it was close to some great locations like EL Morro and old SanJuan was a plus. I had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mslee06
Baltimore, Maryland
Dec 30, 2012

Great for those on a budget

Everyone was really friendly. Room was clean. breakfast was ok. restaurant across the street was great. Will def stay in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the restaurant across the street great food and entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kgonza28
West Babylon , NY
Sep 9, 2010

The hotel was great the perfect location

The room was okay not that big not too small the only thing that i didnt like was the bed it was a queen size i was expecting a king size bed since i went with my husband an infant but thats okay good thing we are all skinny..lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant and beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacationers23
Minnesota
Feb 27, 2014

Good Hotel

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and were quite happy with it. The hotel is a little light on the amenities and that's exactly what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Pope
Wilkes-Barre PA
Mar 10, 2014

Nice hotel

Hotel is pretty good since it is almost on the beach separated by road. Hotel is away from airport. ( around 20 mins by car). Room was clean but it was bit noisy. At night traffic on sr165 is low. Staff was very helpful and nice. Breakfast was better than expected. Beach is nice but it is not clean. If you can ignore the plastic bottles, coconuts etc on shore then you can enjoy beach. Only thing I would suggest to management is to keep printout of common tourist questions / directions.. Rather than explaining everything to every single person just hand out the printout and done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KTBs
Pennsylvania
Mar 14, 2013

staff

My trip was long and crazy and ended up staying at this hotel BC our hotel we originally had booked in San Juan the esj was horrible and disgusting my daughter and I could not even think of staying there at all the whole are in San Juan was booked due to spring break and baseball so our only place to go was here at the comfort inn and suites the whole front desk staff was amazing so sweet and so helpful.. we had no idea where we were or where to go so the young gentleman that was there with glasses I'm so bad remembering names booked our car for us thank you and Rachel was explaining beaches to us etc..all the staff made us feel so much better especially having no idea of the area so comfort inn staff we thank you sincerely for making our trip that started out so so bad into an amazing memory because we probably would have never ventured out of San Juan much less drive there and we did so again thank you again and you all deserve much well deserved raises in our book for being hospitable and very caring about your guests comfort inn you have great employees here ..1 thing if you can't stay in san juan don't be afraid to stay here just get a car and drive the beach across the street is beautiful view but not a swimming beach my one and only complaint but the ocean view from my room was nice . Anyway take care and thank you guys again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search