$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

2 stars
Del Valle Ave. 1829, Paseo Cresta 3167, Levittown, 00949
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
57 reviews
staff

My trip was long and crazy and ended up staying at this hotel BC our hotel we originally had booked... See full review

  • KTBs
  • Mar 14, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice staff, nice room and great price. The bad thing was about cleanliness. But it was ok. See full review

  • John2020
  • Mar 30, 2014
San Juan area hotel with free breakfast, large pool and Jacuzzi
A big, bright lobby and lounge area with a comfortable seating area greets guests at this oceanfront hotel on the outskirts of San Juan. There's plenty of room to lounge around on the patio, which features a large pool and Jacuzzi. Most guest rooms have views of the surrounding area, including the several swimming beaches in the vicinity. Free continental breakfast is served in a sunny room. The restaurant on the top floor, with an ocean view, is open for dinner. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Rooms with ocean views
  • Large pool and patio
Rooms

This hotel offers six floors of sunny rooms with tile floors and contemporary furnishings. Most guest rooms have balconies overlooking the pool, and the ocean beyond. Every room is equipped with Internet access and work spaces.

Features

Free, limited self-parking is available.

Dining

Porto Bahia is located on the top floor of the hotel and offers sprawling views of the Atlantic Ocean, San Juan Bay and city. This upscale restaurant serves a diverse menu of Italian and German dishes including tortellini al pesto with crispy prosciutto and Bavarian veal in mushroom sauce. A piano player sometimes entertains guests at the restaurant.

Recreation
There is an on-site outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. The beach is within walking distance. The fitness center is open 24 hours and is free of charge to hotel guests.
Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (12 mi/19 km)
Attractions
  • Condado Beach (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Museum of Art of Puerto Rico (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • El Castillo de San Cristóbal (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
Business
  • Printing, copying, faxing available for a fee
  • Meeting rooms available
  • High-speed Wi-fi access

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Disco
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Map

18.4561 -66.182
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Int'l Arpt, (SJU), 10.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, 165 De Valle Ave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KTBs
Pennsylvania
Mar 14, 2013

staff

My trip was long and crazy and ended up staying at this hotel BC our hotel we originally had booked in San Juan the esj was horrible and disgusting my daughter and I could not even think of staying there at all the whole are in San Juan was booked due to spring break and baseball so our only place to go was here at the comfort inn and suites the whole front desk staff was amazing so sweet and so helpful.. we had no idea where we were or where to go so the young gentleman that was there with glasses I'm so bad remembering names booked our car for us thank you and Rachel was explaining beaches to us etc..all the staff made us feel so much better especially having no idea of the area so comfort inn staff we thank you sincerely for making our trip that started out so so bad into an amazing memory because we probably would have never ventured out of San Juan much less drive there and we did so again thank you again and you all deserve much well deserved raises in our book for being hospitable and very caring about your guests comfort inn you have great employees here ..1 thing if you can't stay in san juan don't be afraid to stay here just get a car and drive the beach across the street is beautiful view but not a swimming beach my one and only complaint but the ocean view from my room was nice . Anyway take care and thank you guys again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Savy traveller
Dallas TX
Mar 3, 2009

we will not stay at this hotel again

We did not have a good experience at the hotel: 1) the room was right next to the staff service area and it was too noisy, 2) I think the room next door was occupied by staff becasue they woke up at 5:00 AM and made so mch noise getting ready and oranized. It was very distrubing, 3) All the lights didn't work in the room, for example if you turned on a light then the clock got turned off and one bed side light didn't work so you could not read in bed on one side, 4) the room didn't get cleaned one day the houskeeping didn't come at all, 5) we tried to request a room change but the staff were not very helpful, 6) the room size was very small and the decor looked so aweful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas TX
Mar 4, 2009

My stay Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

The staff was not helpful at all. It took 4 day to get the room safe open in order to use it, the room key had to be reset by the fron desk every day we went out. we had to ask to have room clean. Parking on the week end is hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas TX
Mar 4, 2009

My stay Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

The staff was not helpful at all. It took 4 day to get the room safe open in order to use it, the room key had to be reset by the fron desk every day we went out. we had to ask to have room clean. Parking on the week end is hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cruizer
northern virginia
Apr 6, 2009

disappointed

if you would like the pictures i took, you may e-mail orbitz@myorbitz.com. I sent them about 2 weeks ago and have not heard back. i guess they only want good reviews. The beach across the street( not ocean front ) was full of trash as far as you could see and had a no swimming sign. The couple we were with had just spent 7 days on a cruise. this was not the way we whated to spend 3 days in Peuto rico. Neither couple will do it again. Orbitz and Comfort Suites should check the hotel and area better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Or
Jul 1, 2010

Disappointing

The entire front desk staff, with the exception of one gentleman, was rude and unhelpful from the moment we checked in. They acted as if we were inconveniencing them when we were checking in and when we had questions about the local attractions. We found garbage under the bed when we first checked in and the sheets were not washed and changed when requested. The toilet in our room stopped working halfway into our stay and when we went to let the front desk know about the situation it took a couple of minutes for the woman to acknowledge us because she was listening to music with headphones in and later she acted impatient with us when we asked to change rooms because maintenance was unable to fix the toilet. The continental breakfast was frustrating because we had to wait in line behind the hotel staff, both those on and off the clock, and anyone else they brought with them. The pool was not gated off and children from the neighborhood freely came in and out of the pool area. There was a gated by my rooms window but it was left open and unlocked during my entire visit. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone since it is managed so poorly and the staff is extremely unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Savy traveller
Dallas TX
Mar 3, 2009

we will not stay at this hotel again

We did not have a good experience at the hotel: 1) the room was right next to the staff service area and it was too noisy, 2) I think the room next door was occupied by staff becasue they woke up at 5:00 AM and made so mch noise getting ready and oranized. It was very distrubing, 3) All the lights didn't work in the room, for example if you turned on a light then the clock got turned off and one bed side light didn't work so you could not read in bed on one side, 4) the room didn't get cleaned one day the houskeeping didn't come at all, 5) we tried to request a room change but the staff were not very helpful, 6) the room size was very small and the decor looked so aweful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cruizer
northern virginia
Apr 6, 2009

disappointed

if you would like the pictures i took, you may e-mail orbitz@myorbitz.com. I sent them about 2 weeks ago and have not heard back. i guess they only want good reviews. The beach across the street( not ocean front ) was full of trash as far as you could see and had a no swimming sign. The couple we were with had just spent 7 days on a cruise. this was not the way we whated to spend 3 days in Peuto rico. Neither couple will do it again. Orbitz and Comfort Suites should check the hotel and area better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Or
Jul 1, 2010

Disappointing

The entire front desk staff, with the exception of one gentleman, was rude and unhelpful from the moment we checked in. They acted as if we were inconveniencing them when we were checking in and when we had questions about the local attractions. We found garbage under the bed when we first checked in and the sheets were not washed and changed when requested. The toilet in our room stopped working halfway into our stay and when we went to let the front desk know about the situation it took a couple of minutes for the woman to acknowledge us because she was listening to music with headphones in and later she acted impatient with us when we asked to change rooms because maintenance was unable to fix the toilet. The continental breakfast was frustrating because we had to wait in line behind the hotel staff, both those on and off the clock, and anyone else they brought with them. The pool was not gated off and children from the neighborhood freely came in and out of the pool area. There was a gated by my rooms window but it was left open and unlocked during my entire visit. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone since it is managed so poorly and the staff is extremely unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DJma
San Antonio, TX
Feb 29, 2012

One night stay

The hotel was off the beaten path and difficult to get to. It was right on the beach, so that was nice. The hotel was clean, breakfast left something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bwalden3
Indiana
Mar 18, 2012

Honeymoon in Puerto Rico

The room was not what we expected from what the hotel hostess told us on the phone. the restaurant upstairs was extremely overpriced and the food was not very good. For the two of us we dropped $50 on a meal that we would rate a $10 value. We were told that the beach, across the road, was very nice. Once we arrived, we found that this is where the river washes all the trash up to the beach area making it very littered and dirty. The location, by no fault of the hotel, is far away from the airport. It cost us $60 for a one way taxi ride from the airport to the hotel. Not a great value. However, we did have the same taxi driver all week which was nice. My wife accidently left her drivers license in the taxi and he called us to inform us. He is in the process of mailing them back to us. We greatly appreciated this honesty on his part. One disappointment that we found is that there really isn't any restaurants near the hotel except for a couple. We could order pizza delivered though. Overall, we had a great trip exploring Old San Juan and snorkeling at another beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We taxied from the hotel to the ferry for $15 one way. The ferry was only .50 cents per way. This took us to Old San Juan. The bus fares in Old San Juan is .75 cents each. This was less expensive than hiring a taxi all the way to OSJ and much more exciting.

Back to menu Return to top