$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

2 stars
Del Valle Ave. 1829, Paseo Cresta 3167, Levittown, 00949
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
57 reviews
staff

My trip was long and crazy and ended up staying at this hotel BC our hotel we originally had booked... See full review

  • KTBs
  • Mar 14, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice staff, nice room and great price. The bad thing was about cleanliness. But it was ok. See full review

  • John2020
  • Mar 30, 2014
San Juan area hotel with free breakfast, large pool and Jacuzzi
A big, bright lobby and lounge area with a comfortable seating area greets guests at this oceanfront hotel on the outskirts of San Juan. There's plenty of room to lounge around on the patio, which features a large pool and Jacuzzi. Most guest rooms have views of the surrounding area, including the several swimming beaches in the vicinity. Free continental breakfast is served in a sunny room. The restaurant on the top floor, with an ocean view, is open for dinner. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Rooms with ocean views
  • Large pool and patio
Rooms

This hotel offers six floors of sunny rooms with tile floors and contemporary furnishings. Most guest rooms have balconies overlooking the pool, and the ocean beyond. Every room is equipped with Internet access and work spaces.

Features

Free, limited self-parking is available.

Dining

Porto Bahia is located on the top floor of the hotel and offers sprawling views of the Atlantic Ocean, San Juan Bay and city. This upscale restaurant serves a diverse menu of Italian and German dishes including tortellini al pesto with crispy prosciutto and Bavarian veal in mushroom sauce. A piano player sometimes entertains guests at the restaurant.

Recreation
There is an on-site outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. The beach is within walking distance. The fitness center is open 24 hours and is free of charge to hotel guests.
Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (12 mi/19 km)
Attractions
  • Condado Beach (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Museum of Art of Puerto Rico (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • El Castillo de San Cristóbal (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
Business
  • Printing, copying, faxing available for a fee
  • Meeting rooms available
  • High-speed Wi-fi access

Hotel Map

18.4561 -66.182
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Int'l Arpt, (SJU), 10.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, 165 De Valle Ave

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Disco
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jose pr
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 20, 2012

nice hotel

the hotel is nice, room is clean, the shower hot water stay hot, walking distance to the ocean, good view, a few reataurant in walking distance which i like, the continental breakfast was more then i expected, overall a good experience, i will be back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

if you looking for a place to sleep this is the place, near shopping center is a short drive aways, ocean is across the street if you looking to jog, a few restaurant across the street from the hotel, i recommend this place.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 6, 2009

A home away from home

This was way above expectations...we were extremely impressed by the cleanliness and location of the hotel. For those who hate carpets like us, you'll love the place. Near enough of old San Juan and yet a good head start to allow you to visit the western part of Puerto Rico. We even enjoyed the spectacular view of the ocean across the street and the oceanliner we cruised in from afar. Friendly staff and most courtious. We'll be back to San Juan and this hotel tops a 4* we stayed in in Old San Juan by a mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was even a waffle maker in the lounge for breakfast...included with the stay...sweet.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hormigueros
Sep 1, 2008

very friendly for business and family

The staff was extremely courteous and friendly. Hotel and room cleanliness were outstanding. The pool was very clean and inviting with a smaller and shallower pool for young children. The breakfast offered a big selection from which to choose.Across the street are two excellent restaurants offering mexican and typical latin american cuisine.Service at the restaurants were excellent and the food tasted as if your mom were doing the cooking! I will definately continue returning to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent dining in the hotel restaurant and across the street.There is a rum distillery tour close by.Excellent view of the ocean from the rooms.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 6, 2009

A home away from home

This was way above expectations...we were extremely impressed by the cleanliness and location of the hotel. For those who hate carpets like us, you'll love the place. Near enough of old San Juan and yet a good head start to allow you to visit the western part of Puerto Rico. We even enjoyed the spectacular view of the ocean across the street and the oceanliner we cruised in from afar. Friendly staff and most courtious. We'll be back to San Juan and this hotel tops a 4* we stayed in in Old San Juan by a mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was even a waffle maker in the lounge for breakfast...included with the stay...sweet.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Howard Beach
Dec 29, 2008

very friendly

This comfort inn was comfortable, the room was large. I will stay here soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The restuerant in the hotel was delightful.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KTBs
Pennsylvania
Mar 14, 2013

staff

My trip was long and crazy and ended up staying at this hotel BC our hotel we originally had booked in San Juan the esj was horrible and disgusting my daughter and I could not even think of staying there at all the whole are in San Juan was booked due to spring break and baseball so our only place to go was here at the comfort inn and suites the whole front desk staff was amazing so sweet and so helpful.. we had no idea where we were or where to go so the young gentleman that was there with glasses I'm so bad remembering names booked our car for us thank you and Rachel was explaining beaches to us etc..all the staff made us feel so much better especially having no idea of the area so comfort inn staff we thank you sincerely for making our trip that started out so so bad into an amazing memory because we probably would have never ventured out of San Juan much less drive there and we did so again thank you again and you all deserve much well deserved raises in our book for being hospitable and very caring about your guests comfort inn you have great employees here ..1 thing if you can't stay in san juan don't be afraid to stay here just get a car and drive the beach across the street is beautiful view but not a swimming beach my one and only complaint but the ocean view from my room was nice . Anyway take care and thank you guys again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hormigueros
Sep 1, 2008

very friendly for business and family

The staff was extremely courteous and friendly. Hotel and room cleanliness were outstanding. The pool was very clean and inviting with a smaller and shallower pool for young children. The breakfast offered a big selection from which to choose.Across the street are two excellent restaurants offering mexican and typical latin american cuisine.Service at the restaurants were excellent and the food tasted as if your mom were doing the cooking! I will definately continue returning to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent dining in the hotel restaurant and across the street.There is a rum distillery tour close by.Excellent view of the ocean from the rooms.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Howard Beach
Dec 29, 2008

very friendly

This comfort inn was comfortable, the room was large. I will stay here soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The restuerant in the hotel was delightful.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. V
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Best Place For the Money

We are regular Customers (Dont have Children) and I always stay here from DC area this place is always clean, safe and peaceful and never too crowded. Great Restaurant on the top level and the food is Excellent and there are many places also to eat local cuisine...you just have to drive a little bit and look around. there are many places to shop and places to go see. Strongly recommend to have a game plan before you get there. Locals are very Friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is right in the middle of all most turistic destinations. For the Night Life I strongly recomment to go to San Juan.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaGringa
New York, NY, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Serenity and Calm A Half-Hour From Old San Juan!

This hotel is directly across from a secluded beach, across the street from a couple of very affordable restaurants and REALLY makes you feel like a local rather than a tourist in Puerto Rico. I adored the Front Desk staff, felt very safe and secure the entire time, I loved the wonderful breakfast served daily that was included in the rate and loved the pool with its "Hugh Hefner Grotto" area and raised sun-deck. I slept peacefully but bring earplugs (as I always do when traveling) and expect the most comfortable sleep OF YOUR LIFE on their Tempurpedic-like beds! Lov

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out "Panaderia Lemy" of Levittown and have a fancy dessert and Cafe con Leche (steamed coffee with milk). Casual place, very...all of Levittown is that way! Buy a loaf of Pan Sobao -- a sweet soft bread that is very yummy!!!

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jose pr
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 20, 2012

nice hotel

the hotel is nice, room is clean, the shower hot water stay hot, walking distance to the ocean, good view, a few reataurant in walking distance which i like, the continental breakfast was more then i expected, overall a good experience, i will be back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

if you looking for a place to sleep this is the place, near shopping center is a short drive aways, ocean is across the street if you looking to jog, a few restaurant across the street from the hotel, i recommend this place.

Back to menu Return to top