$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

2 stars
View map of Del Valle Ave. 1829, Paseo Cresta 3167, Levittown, 00949

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
49 reviews
comfort inn

The hotel staff were awesome, the rooms were clean, and we loved the location. It's a outside of... See full review

  • Christopher C.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Couples Trip

It was a great experience. My first trip to PR with my significant other. The place was across the... See full review

  • Amanda A.
  • Jan 5, 2015
San Juan area hotel with free breakfast, large pool and Jacuzzi
A big, bright lobby and lounge area with a comfortable seating area greets guests at this oceanfront hotel on the outskirts of San Juan. There's plenty of room to lounge around on the patio, which features a large pool and Jacuzzi. Most guest rooms have views of the surrounding area, including the several swimming beaches in the vicinity. Free continental breakfast is served in a sunny room. The restaurant on the top floor, with an ocean view, is open for dinner. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Rooms with ocean views
  • Large pool and patio
Rooms

This hotel offers six floors of sunny rooms with tile floors and contemporary furnishings. Most guest rooms have balconies overlooking the pool, and the ocean beyond. Every room is equipped with Internet access and work spaces.

Features

Free, limited self-parking is available.

Dining

Porto Bahia is located on the top floor of the hotel and offers sprawling views of the Atlantic Ocean, San Juan Bay and city. This upscale restaurant serves a diverse menu of Italian and German dishes including tortellini al pesto with crispy prosciutto and Bavarian veal in mushroom sauce. A piano player sometimes entertains guests at the restaurant.

Recreation
There is an on-site outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. The beach is within walking distance. The fitness center is open 24 hours and is free of charge to hotel guests.
Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (12 mi/19 km)
Attractions
  • Condado Beach (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Museum of Art of Puerto Rico (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • El Castillo de San Cristóbal (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
Business
  • Printing, copying, faxing available for a fee
  • Meeting rooms available
  • High-speed Wi-fi access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Disco
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 49
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher C.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

comfort inn

The hotel staff were awesome, the rooms were clean, and we loved the location. It's a outside of the hustle and bustle we loved. The only complaint I have is there was not enough lighting in the room no lightbulbs available at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda A.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Couples Trip

It was a great experience. My first trip to PR with my significant other. The place was across the street from a great Spanish restaurant and across from a beach. The beach wasnt a type you can go in but we pulled up in a car to it and hung out which was a tradition as there were many other cars there every night. We went exploring in to the town and came across another great spot to pick up food for $7. We had to drive to do other activities which wasnt a problem we became familiar with the roads. The hotel offered a book with coupons and activities to do in San Juan. Plus the front desk was helpful to assist us. The free breakfast was ok but what can you expect it was free. There was a nice pool it was pretty cold not much sun hits it but who wants to spend all there time in a hotel pool. The hotel was clean and comfortable for us two. We were on the first floor and if it wasn't for the hotel being so booked they were willing to move us because our window was to the pool. But no biggie we had a blast ! I loved coming out the hotel and seeing what Puerto Rico really looks like it was a great scenery !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Please book ahead of time so you can be comfortable in the decision you make.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andy K.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Decent stay

Overall, I had a decently enjoyable stay at this hotel. Just understand that the hotel is in the suburbs of Levittown, located about 30 minutes from San Juan. The beach is about a mile away and we had to walk to get there. Also, it took at least 20 minutes for cabs to pick us up at the hotel. Finally, the rooms could use some furnishing. Again, this isn't a resort so if you're looking for something like that, you're better off booking elsewhere. On the flip-side, the staff was very friendly and nice and made us feel welcomed. And there were a couple of very small bars nearby. Although I saw a lot of negatives with this hotel, you can't really beat the value that you get out of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs LaMotta
Business
St Thomas
Mar 21, 2014

Mini Vacation

It was great except specific day to eat at the resturant i was very disappointed i didnt get to try it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quadsquad
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Oct 4, 2013

Hard to find, but OK

Difficult to locate coming from the airport, especially after dark...very few street signs to be found. Room was clean and comfortable, but this is an older hotel and it shows. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel restaurant closes early and the nearby options aren't much, especially if you don't like really, really bad salsa music at max volume. Complimentary breakfast was standard stuff, but OK. We used this as a stop-over before heading for the western part of the island, and it was fine for the price, but not what you want for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you can stand the music, the UPSTAIRS restaurant across the street has good food and is reasonable, but be prepared not to be able to hear yourself think. Downstairs part is a really noisy bar, to be avoided

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicelylit
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Jun 18, 2013

Vacation

Very nice service from all staff, the room was always clean and the hotel. I do recommend to put a dresser in each room more convenient for the guest. It's very inconvenient to look for your clothes out of the luggages that can't be hanged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Los cerditos a restaurant on the boulevard not too far from the hotel, the good was so good and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.and Mrs. Clean
Business
kissimmee, Fl
Nov 23, 2012

Getaway

Friendly staff, solve problem, immediatly, excelent breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ed and Carmen
Business
Orlando, Fla.
May 31, 2012

Great location.......

The location was great, great view. The only drawback was the parking and even that was not to bad. The staff made sure of that, very helpful in any way possible. The only one issue we had was housekeeping left the door open our first day there, never happen again. Great place and would stay there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bwalden3
Business
Indiana
Mar 18, 2012

Honeymoon in Puerto Rico

The room was not what we expected from what the hotel hostess told us on the phone. the restaurant upstairs was extremely overpriced and the food was not very good. For the two of us we dropped $50 on a meal that we would rate a $10 value. We were told that the beach, across the road, was very nice. Once we arrived, we found that this is where the river washes all the trash up to the beach area making it very littered and dirty. The location, by no fault of the hotel, is far away from the airport. It cost us $60 for a one way taxi ride from the airport to the hotel. Not a great value. However, we did have the same taxi driver all week which was nice. My wife accidently left her drivers license in the taxi and he called us to inform us. He is in the process of mailing them back to us. We greatly appreciated this honesty on his part. One disappointment that we found is that there really isn't any restaurants near the hotel except for a couple. We could order pizza delivered though. Overall, we had a great trip exploring Old San Juan and snorkeling at another beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We taxied from the hotel to the ferry for $15 one way. The ferry was only .50 cents per way. This took us to Old San Juan. The bus fares in Old San Juan is .75 cents each. This was less expensive than hiring a taxi all the way to OSJ and much more exciting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DJma
Business
San Antonio, TX
Feb 29, 2012

One night stay

The hotel was off the beaten path and difficult to get to. It was right on the beach, so that was nice. The hotel was clean, breakfast left something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top