$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

2 stars
Del Valle Ave. 1829, Paseo Cresta 3167, Levittown, 00949
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Nice hotel

Nice staff, nice room and great price. The bad thing was about cleanliness. But it was ok. See full review

  • John2020
  • Mar 30, 2014
Nice hotel

Hotel is pretty good since it is almost on the beach separated by road. Hotel is away from airport.... See full review

  • John Pope
  • Mar 10, 2014
San Juan area hotel with free breakfast, large pool and Jacuzzi
A big, bright lobby and lounge area with a comfortable seating area greets guests at this oceanfront hotel on the outskirts of San Juan. There's plenty of room to lounge around on the patio, which features a large pool and Jacuzzi. Most guest rooms have views of the surrounding area, including the several swimming beaches in the vicinity. Free continental breakfast is served in a sunny room. The restaurant on the top floor, with an ocean view, is open for dinner. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Rooms with ocean views
  • Large pool and patio
Rooms

This hotel offers six floors of sunny rooms with tile floors and contemporary furnishings. Most guest rooms have balconies overlooking the pool, and the ocean beyond. Every room is equipped with Internet access and work spaces.

Features

Free, limited self-parking is available.

Dining

Porto Bahia is located on the top floor of the hotel and offers sprawling views of the Atlantic Ocean, San Juan Bay and city. This upscale restaurant serves a diverse menu of Italian and German dishes including tortellini al pesto with crispy prosciutto and Bavarian veal in mushroom sauce. A piano player sometimes entertains guests at the restaurant.

Recreation
There is an on-site outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. The beach is within walking distance. The fitness center is open 24 hours and is free of charge to hotel guests.
Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (12 mi/19 km)
Attractions
  • Condado Beach (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Museum of Art of Puerto Rico (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • El Castillo de San Cristóbal (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
Business
  • Printing, copying, faxing available for a fee
  • Meeting rooms available
  • High-speed Wi-fi access

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Disco
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 45
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs LaMotta
Business
St Thomas
Mar 21, 2014

Mini Vacation

It was great except specific day to eat at the resturant i was very disappointed i didnt get to try it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quadsquad
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Oct 4, 2013

Hard to find, but OK

Difficult to locate coming from the airport, especially after dark...very few street signs to be found. Room was clean and comfortable, but this is an older hotel and it shows. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel restaurant closes early and the nearby options aren't much, especially if you don't like really, really bad salsa music at max volume. Complimentary breakfast was standard stuff, but OK. We used this as a stop-over before heading for the western part of the island, and it was fine for the price, but not what you want for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you can stand the music, the UPSTAIRS restaurant across the street has good food and is reasonable, but be prepared not to be able to hear yourself think. Downstairs part is a really noisy bar, to be avoided

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicelylit
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Jun 18, 2013

Vacation

Very nice service from all staff, the room was always clean and the hotel. I do recommend to put a dresser in each room more convenient for the guest. It's very inconvenient to look for your clothes out of the luggages that can't be hanged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Los cerditos a restaurant on the boulevard not too far from the hotel, the good was so good and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.and Mrs. Clean
Business
kissimmee, Fl
Nov 23, 2012

Getaway

Friendly staff, solve problem, immediatly, excelent breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ed and Carmen
Business
Orlando, Fla.
May 31, 2012

Great location.......

The location was great, great view. The only drawback was the parking and even that was not to bad. The staff made sure of that, very helpful in any way possible. The only one issue we had was housekeeping left the door open our first day there, never happen again. Great place and would stay there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bwalden3
Business
Indiana
Mar 18, 2012

Honeymoon in Puerto Rico

The room was not what we expected from what the hotel hostess told us on the phone. the restaurant upstairs was extremely overpriced and the food was not very good. For the two of us we dropped $50 on a meal that we would rate a $10 value. We were told that the beach, across the road, was very nice. Once we arrived, we found that this is where the river washes all the trash up to the beach area making it very littered and dirty. The location, by no fault of the hotel, is far away from the airport. It cost us $60 for a one way taxi ride from the airport to the hotel. Not a great value. However, we did have the same taxi driver all week which was nice. My wife accidently left her drivers license in the taxi and he called us to inform us. He is in the process of mailing them back to us. We greatly appreciated this honesty on his part. One disappointment that we found is that there really isn't any restaurants near the hotel except for a couple. We could order pizza delivered though. Overall, we had a great trip exploring Old San Juan and snorkeling at another beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We taxied from the hotel to the ferry for $15 one way. The ferry was only .50 cents per way. This took us to Old San Juan. The bus fares in Old San Juan is .75 cents each. This was less expensive than hiring a taxi all the way to OSJ and much more exciting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DJma
Business
San Antonio, TX
Feb 29, 2012

One night stay

The hotel was off the beaten path and difficult to get to. It was right on the beach, so that was nice. The hotel was clean, breakfast left something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JmNieves85
Business
Weslaco, TX, USA
Jan 11, 2012

It was ok

I was with my girlfriend i have great time with her

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. V
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Best Place For the Money

We are regular Customers (Dont have Children) and I always stay here from DC area this place is always clean, safe and peaceful and never too crowded. Great Restaurant on the top level and the food is Excellent and there are many places also to eat local cuisine...you just have to drive a little bit and look around. there are many places to shop and places to go see. Strongly recommend to have a game plan before you get there. Locals are very Friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is right in the middle of all most turistic destinations. For the Night Life I strongly recomment to go to San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jacruzpr
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Comfort Inn review

This Hotel is in a very good location. It has malls, restaurants and beach very close to it. Staff is friendly and you can't get any better in PR for the price were the stays are quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the local ferry to San Juan for amazing $0.50 no joke only 50 cents per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top