$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

2 stars
Del Valle Ave. 1829, Paseo Cresta 3167, Levittown, 00949
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
57 reviews
staff

My trip was long and crazy and ended up staying at this hotel BC our hotel we originally had booked... See full review

  • KTBs
  • Mar 14, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice staff, nice room and great price. The bad thing was about cleanliness. But it was ok. See full review

  • John2020
  • Mar 30, 2014
San Juan area hotel with free breakfast, large pool and Jacuzzi
A big, bright lobby and lounge area with a comfortable seating area greets guests at this oceanfront hotel on the outskirts of San Juan. There's plenty of room to lounge around on the patio, which features a large pool and Jacuzzi. Most guest rooms have views of the surrounding area, including the several swimming beaches in the vicinity. Free continental breakfast is served in a sunny room. The restaurant on the top floor, with an ocean view, is open for dinner. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Rooms with ocean views
  • Large pool and patio
Rooms

This hotel offers six floors of sunny rooms with tile floors and contemporary furnishings. Most guest rooms have balconies overlooking the pool, and the ocean beyond. Every room is equipped with Internet access and work spaces.

Features

Free, limited self-parking is available.

Dining

Porto Bahia is located on the top floor of the hotel and offers sprawling views of the Atlantic Ocean, San Juan Bay and city. This upscale restaurant serves a diverse menu of Italian and German dishes including tortellini al pesto with crispy prosciutto and Bavarian veal in mushroom sauce. A piano player sometimes entertains guests at the restaurant.

Recreation
There is an on-site outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. The beach is within walking distance. The fitness center is open 24 hours and is free of charge to hotel guests.
Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (12 mi/19 km)
Attractions
  • Condado Beach (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Museum of Art of Puerto Rico (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • El Castillo de San Cristóbal (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
Business
  • Printing, copying, faxing available for a fee
  • Meeting rooms available
  • High-speed Wi-fi access

Hotel Map

18.4561 -66.182
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Int'l Arpt, (SJU), 10.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, 165 De Valle Ave

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Disco
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bwalden3
Indiana
Mar 18, 2012

Honeymoon in Puerto Rico

The room was not what we expected from what the hotel hostess told us on the phone. the restaurant upstairs was extremely overpriced and the food was not very good. For the two of us we dropped $50 on a meal that we would rate a $10 value. We were told that the beach, across the road, was very nice. Once we arrived, we found that this is where the river washes all the trash up to the beach area making it very littered and dirty. The location, by no fault of the hotel, is far away from the airport. It cost us $60 for a one way taxi ride from the airport to the hotel. Not a great value. However, we did have the same taxi driver all week which was nice. My wife accidently left her drivers license in the taxi and he called us to inform us. He is in the process of mailing them back to us. We greatly appreciated this honesty on his part. One disappointment that we found is that there really isn't any restaurants near the hotel except for a couple. We could order pizza delivered though. Overall, we had a great trip exploring Old San Juan and snorkeling at another beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We taxied from the hotel to the ferry for $15 one way. The ferry was only .50 cents per way. This took us to Old San Juan. The bus fares in Old San Juan is .75 cents each. This was less expensive than hiring a taxi all the way to OSJ and much more exciting.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DJma
San Antonio, TX
Feb 29, 2012

One night stay

The hotel was off the beaten path and difficult to get to. It was right on the beach, so that was nice. The hotel was clean, breakfast left something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jose pr
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 20, 2012

nice hotel

the hotel is nice, room is clean, the shower hot water stay hot, walking distance to the ocean, good view, a few reataurant in walking distance which i like, the continental breakfast was more then i expected, overall a good experience, i will be back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

if you looking for a place to sleep this is the place, near shopping center is a short drive aways, ocean is across the street if you looking to jog, a few restaurant across the street from the hotel, i recommend this place.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaGringa
New York, NY, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Serenity and Calm A Half-Hour From Old San Juan!

This hotel is directly across from a secluded beach, across the street from a couple of very affordable restaurants and REALLY makes you feel like a local rather than a tourist in Puerto Rico. I adored the Front Desk staff, felt very safe and secure the entire time, I loved the wonderful breakfast served daily that was included in the rate and loved the pool with its "Hugh Hefner Grotto" area and raised sun-deck. I slept peacefully but bring earplugs (as I always do when traveling) and expect the most comfortable sleep OF YOUR LIFE on their Tempurpedic-like beds! Lov

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out "Panaderia Lemy" of Levittown and have a fancy dessert and Cafe con Leche (steamed coffee with milk). Casual place, very...all of Levittown is that way! Buy a loaf of Pan Sobao -- a sweet soft bread that is very yummy!!!

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JmNieves85
Weslaco, TX, USA
Jan 11, 2012

It was ok

I was with my girlfriend i have great time with her

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. V
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Best Place For the Money

We are regular Customers (Dont have Children) and I always stay here from DC area this place is always clean, safe and peaceful and never too crowded. Great Restaurant on the top level and the food is Excellent and there are many places also to eat local cuisine...you just have to drive a little bit and look around. there are many places to shop and places to go see. Strongly recommend to have a game plan before you get there. Locals are very Friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is right in the middle of all most turistic destinations. For the Night Life I strongly recomment to go to San Juan.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jacruzpr
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Comfort Inn review

This Hotel is in a very good location. It has malls, restaurants and beach very close to it. Staff is friendly and you can't get any better in PR for the price were the stays are quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the local ferry to San Juan for amazing $0.50 no joke only 50 cents per person.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan5ooooos
brooklyn
Nov 24, 2011

Nice location

I had a good time and the fact that it was close to some great locations like EL Morro and old SanJuan was a plus. I had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.M.A
Bronx, New York, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Good Stay

Upon arriving to the hotel, at first I thought I was at the wrong location as the front building of the hotel did not appear as it did on the site. I had asked at the front desk and was informed that the building is as described on the other side. I did notice it upon being in the pool area. The building did appear that way. The area was not bad as there is a resturant across the street which is owned by the hotel. I did not eat in there but noticed that it appeared to be a regular hang out for drinking. Parking was free but I think I was lucky to find a spot as I went during off season. Do to the small parking area it may have been different during the vacation summer season. The staff was really hepful and very nice. The room was clean and had basic neccesities such as hair dryer a iron, ironing board and safe. Balcony faced front of builidng to see pool. It was a little noisey as the street was quite active with traffic. Although there is a beach across the street, it is not for regular use as there is too much debris. I saw people primarily walking for leisure. Not a beach to go and swim in. Pool is average size and ok. Too many ants surrounding pool area. Didn't bother to ask if it was normal. Continental breakfast was good and plentyful. I would reccomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Albert123
PR
Apr 12, 2011

Nice place for the price

Good price, nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Campo mar rest

Back to menu Return to top