Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

2 stars
Del Valle Ave. 1829, Paseo Cresta 3167, Levittown, 00949
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Nice hotel

Nice staff, nice room and great price. The bad thing was about cleanliness. But it was ok. See full review

  • John2020
  • Mar 30, 2014
Nice hotel

Hotel is pretty good since it is almost on the beach separated by road. Hotel is away from airport.... See full review

  • John Pope
  • Mar 10, 2014
San Juan area hotel with free breakfast, large pool and Jacuzzi
A big, bright lobby and lounge area with a comfortable seating area greets guests at this oceanfront hotel on the outskirts of San Juan. There's plenty of room to lounge around on the patio, which features a large pool and Jacuzzi. Most guest rooms have views of the surrounding area, including the several swimming beaches in the vicinity. Free continental breakfast is served in a sunny room. The restaurant on the top floor, with an ocean view, is open for dinner. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Rooms with ocean views
  • Large pool and patio
Rooms

This hotel offers six floors of sunny rooms with tile floors and contemporary furnishings. Most guest rooms have balconies overlooking the pool, and the ocean beyond. Every room is equipped with Internet access and work spaces.

Features

Free, limited self-parking is available.

Dining

Porto Bahia is located on the top floor of the hotel and offers sprawling views of the Atlantic Ocean, San Juan Bay and city. This upscale restaurant serves a diverse menu of Italian and German dishes including tortellini al pesto with crispy prosciutto and Bavarian veal in mushroom sauce. A piano player sometimes entertains guests at the restaurant.

Recreation
There is an on-site outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. The beach is within walking distance. The fitness center is open 24 hours and is free of charge to hotel guests.
Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (12 mi/19 km)
Attractions
  • Condado Beach (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Museum of Art of Puerto Rico (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • El Castillo de San Cristóbal (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
Business
  • Printing, copying, faxing available for a fee
  • Meeting rooms available
  • High-speed Wi-fi access

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Disco
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Map

18.4561 -66.182
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Int'l Arpt, (SJU), 10.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, 165 De Valle Ave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imiranda
Business
Aguadilla, PR
Nov 20, 2013

Great price

I just stay for business no plesure, confortable, clean and cozy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quadsquad
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Oct 4, 2013

Hard to find, but OK

Difficult to locate coming from the airport, especially after dark...very few street signs to be found. Room was clean and comfortable, but this is an older hotel and it shows. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel restaurant closes early and the nearby options aren't much, especially if you don't like really, really bad salsa music at max volume. Complimentary breakfast was standard stuff, but OK. We used this as a stop-over before heading for the western part of the island, and it was fine for the price, but not what you want for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you can stand the music, the UPSTAIRS restaurant across the street has good food and is reasonable, but be prepared not to be able to hear yourself think. Downstairs part is a really noisy bar, to be avoided

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicelylit
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Jun 18, 2013

Vacation

Very nice service from all staff, the room was always clean and the hotel. I do recommend to put a dresser in each room more convenient for the guest. It's very inconvenient to look for your clothes out of the luggages that can't be hanged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Los cerditos a restaurant on the boulevard not too far from the hotel, the good was so good and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lion9
Business
Ponce,PR
Apr 15, 2013

Nice stay

Just stay there for a night small room at the first floor but comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJsanta
Business
San Juan, PR
Apr 1, 2013

Good for short visits

Good experience. Room so clean and confortable. I would like to come again soon. Everything is accesible and so near to the hotel. You have a pharmacy a Restaurant and a shopping center like five minutes from the hotel, the restaurant is in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to escape to PR
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Mar 15, 2013

Great staff makes a difference

What I love about this place is the staff. They are very friendly & nice. Kueisi, Jaime & Aracelis were GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KTBs
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 14, 2013

staff

My trip was long and crazy and ended up staying at this hotel BC our hotel we originally had booked in San Juan the esj was horrible and disgusting my daughter and I could not even think of staying there at all the whole are in San Juan was booked due to spring break and baseball so our only place to go was here at the comfort inn and suites the whole front desk staff was amazing so sweet and so helpful.. we had no idea where we were or where to go so the young gentleman that was there with glasses I'm so bad remembering names booked our car for us thank you and Rachel was explaining beaches to us etc..all the staff made us feel so much better especially having no idea of the area so comfort inn staff we thank you sincerely for making our trip that started out so so bad into an amazing memory because we probably would have never ventured out of San Juan much less drive there and we did so again thank you again and you all deserve much well deserved raises in our book for being hospitable and very caring about your guests comfort inn you have great employees here ..1 thing if you can't stay in san juan don't be afraid to stay here just get a car and drive the beach across the street is beautiful view but not a swimming beach my one and only complaint but the ocean view from my room was nice . Anyway take care and thank you guys again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Strawberries2013
Business
Secaucus,NJ
Feb 10, 2013

Free breakfast & parking &1 cocktail drinking

This hotel is at a very good location where is near sea on PR-165. It is very easy to find it on GPS. I stayed in this hotel one night because i wanted to save my money. After i stayed, i didn't feel worth . 1. There are mosquitoes in my room when i entered it. There are mosquitoes in dining room on 6th floor, too.BTW, i have several bites on my legs and right arm. 2. The door lock is very dirty. When i first time saw it, i almost wanted to vomit. 3. The mattress in my room is very soft. I guess maybe this mattress is more than 10 years old. 4. There are 3 ants( I counted them when i saw it) on water sink. 5. There are several local restaurants behind this hotel. 6. The breakfast includes fruits(Apples are not fresh, maybe last more than one week.One of them is molded.)ggs and ham .... 7. The people at front desk very nice. 8. This hotel is very close the PR-165, so you will feel a little noise. I woke up at 5:30am because of traffic. For you paid the money, it's ok. This is the cheapest hotel which i found in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free breakfast, free parking, 1 free cocktail drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mslee06
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Dec 30, 2012

Great for those on a budget

Everyone was really friendly. Room was clean. breakfast was ok. restaurant across the street was great. Will def stay in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the restaurant across the street great food and entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.and Mrs. Clean
Business
kissimmee, Fl
Nov 23, 2012

Getaway

Friendly staff, solve problem, immediatly, excelent breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top