$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

2 stars
View map of Del Valle Ave. 1829, Paseo Cresta 3167, Levittown, 00949

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
43 reviews
Couples Trip

It was a great experience. My first trip to PR with my significant other. The place was across the... See full review

  • Amanda A.
  • Jan 5, 2015
thumbs up

cant wait to go back excellent staff especially the morning front desk from Brooklyn See full review

  • boogie down bx
  • Dec 2, 2014
A big, bright lobby and lounge area with a comfortable seating area greets guests at this oceanfront hotel on the outskirts of San Juan. There's plenty of room to lounge around on the patio, which features a large pool and Jacuzzi. Most guest rooms have views of the surrounding area, including the several swimming beaches in the vicinity. Free continental breakfast is served in a sunny room. The restaurant on the top floor, with an ocean view, is open for dinner. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.

 

Dining

Porto Bahia is located on the top floor of the hotel and offers sprawling views of the Atlantic Ocean, San Juan Bay and city. This upscale restaurant serves a diverse menu of Italian and German dishes including tortellini al pesto with crispy prosciutto and Bavarian veal in mushroom sauce. A piano player sometimes entertains guests at the restaurant.

Rooms

This hotel offers six floors of sunny rooms with tile floors and contemporary furnishings. Most guest rooms have balconies overlooking the pool, and the ocean beyond. Every room is equipped with Internet access and work spaces.

Property features

Free, limited self-parking is available.

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Rooms with ocean views
  • Large pool and patio
Nearby attractions
  • Condado Beach (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Museum of Art of Puerto Rico (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • El Castillo de San Cristóbal (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
Business
  • Printing, copying, faxing available for a fee
  • Meeting rooms available
  • High-speed Wi-fi access
Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (12 mi/19 km)
Recreation
There is an on-site outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. The beach is within walking distance. The fitness center is open 24 hours and is free of charge to hotel guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Disco
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda A.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Couples Trip

It was a great experience. My first trip to PR with my significant other. The place was across the street from a great Spanish restaurant and across from a beach. The beach wasnt a type you can go in but we pulled up in a car to it and hung out which was a tradition as there were many other cars there every night. We went exploring in to the town and came across another great spot to pick up food for $7. We had to drive to do other activities which wasnt a problem we became familiar with the roads. The hotel offered a book with coupons and activities to do in San Juan. Plus the front desk was helpful to assist us. The free breakfast was ok but what can you expect it was free. There was a nice pool it was pretty cold not much sun hits it but who wants to spend all there time in a hotel pool. The hotel was clean and comfortable for us two. We were on the first floor and if it wasn't for the hotel being so booked they were willing to move us because our window was to the pool. But no biggie we had a blast ! I loved coming out the hotel and seeing what Puerto Rico really looks like it was a great scenery !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Please book ahead of time so you can be comfortable in the decision you make.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andy K.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Decent stay

Overall, I had a decently enjoyable stay at this hotel. Just understand that the hotel is in the suburbs of Levittown, located about 30 minutes from San Juan. The beach is about a mile away and we had to walk to get there. Also, it took at least 20 minutes for cabs to pick us up at the hotel. Finally, the rooms could use some furnishing. Again, this isn't a resort so if you're looking for something like that, you're better off booking elsewhere. On the flip-side, the staff was very friendly and nice and made us feel welcomed. And there were a couple of very small bars nearby. Although I saw a lot of negatives with this hotel, you can't really beat the value that you get out of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boogie down bx
Business
Bronx ny
Dec 2, 2014

thumbs up

cant wait to go back excellent staff especially the morning front desk from Brooklyn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ez4tweety
Business
Iowa
Aug 5, 2014

vacation

Not very clean, small rooms, broken side tables, restaurant in hotel not open, staff not very helpfull. and pool waterfall not working. Nearby beach very dirty, neighbohood felt not safe nor clean, not many eating oppertuneties. Nothing really to do around this area. Taxi fees to go to San Juan were $45 to $60. We left the hotel the very next day, went to another hotel in Sun Juan. will not ever plan to return to this hotel or area( Levittown) of Puerto Rico. Nor will I recoment this hotel to anyone. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Puerto Rican new to PR
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 8, 2014

Awesome Staff

Hotel is older and under renovation. If you are looking for a "walk to the beach" hotel... This hotel is not for you. The ocean is right across street but is not specific to hotel and not cleaned or maintained for beach goer type activities (lots of garbage). Hotel staff is friendly, helpful and just flat out AWESOME. Breakfast was very good, and free parking, and wi-fi is always cool, Until hotel renovations are complete this is more of a "It's place to sleep" type of hotel than a vacation stay type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive around surrounding streets if you like very local hole in the wall entertainment. I found a a couple where live salsa/merengue was playing and could not beat them $1.00 beers.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John2020
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 30, 2014

Nice hotel

Nice staff, nice room and great price. The bad thing was about cleanliness. But it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blancolin
Business
Williamstown, MA
Mar 24, 2014

helpful staff

While most of the hotel was average, the staff was very kind and helpful in terms of advice for plans and adjusting problems. Taxi transportation to this distant hotel was very expensive. I arrived at night and left in the morning, so I didn't get to explore the neighborhood. There was lots of noise in my room on the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs LaMotta
Business
St Thomas
Mar 21, 2014

Mini Vacation

It was great except specific day to eat at the resturant i was very disappointed i didnt get to try it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dwaz
Business
Mechanicville, NY
Mar 13, 2014

Average Hotel far from Airport

This hotel was a little above average the ocean view for the price was nice. I called a week before and asked if the hot tub was running and they said yes. It is not a hot tub people. It is a kiddie pool with a fountain attached to the main pool. The kiddie pool has no jets and it is definitely not warm so looks are deceiving. I was really counting on the hot tub so, it was quite upsetting. It was the reason I picked this hotel along with the fact it was outside the city. The beach across the street is beautiful but, it is littered with garbage. It is not the hotels fault but is part of the atmosphere and scenery. A lot of local partying over there. You have to cross a really busy highway to get to the beach as well. They leave that out of the pictures too. At night it is very loud the highway is very busy. The continental breakfast was very good and all the staff was great. Finally, the local food across the street was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Pope
Business
Wilkes-Barre PA
Mar 10, 2014

Nice hotel

Hotel is pretty good since it is almost on the beach separated by road. Hotel is away from airport. ( around 20 mins by car). Room was clean but it was bit noisy. At night traffic on sr165 is low. Staff was very helpful and nice. Breakfast was better than expected. Beach is nice but it is not clean. If you can ignore the plastic bottles, coconuts etc on shore then you can enjoy beach. Only thing I would suggest to management is to keep printout of common tourist questions / directions.. Rather than explaining everything to every single person just hand out the printout and done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top