$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Villa Montana Beach Resort

4 stars
Villa Montana Beach Resort, Isabela, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
40 reviews
Fabulous quiet beach location

Staff was solicitous in every way and made us feel welcome and comfortable in every way. We LOVED... See full review

  • LindaJo
  • Apr 29, 2014
Anniversary Weekend getaway

We had a wonderful weekend, beautiful morning beach stroll and a lovely sunset. Breakfast by the... See full review

  • Nana and Oscar
  • Jul 1, 2013

Villa Montana is the only 4 star resort with Puerto Rican Tourist Board Awards in the area of Aguadilla Puerto Rico.

We are located beachfront on the breathtaking northwestern coast of Puerto Rico, just 90 miles west of San Juan, and just 15 minutes from Aguadilla Airport(BQN). This intimate, private enclave resort sits on 30 acres with 3 miles of pristine beach surrounded by lush vegetation. An all villa resort, our one, two and three bedroom villa accommodations offer a sophisticated plantation style featuring cathedral style ceilings, ceiling fans, air conditioning, fully equipped kitchens or kitchenettes, cable TV, CD player, DVD or VCR player, mini-stereo, telephone, and private terrace.

Hotel amenities includes(fees may apply): Outdoor swimming pool, poolside bar, spa services on site, massage treatment room(s), concierge services, fitness equipment, restaurant in hotel, room service (limited hours), bar/lounge, parking (free), self parking, meeting rooms (small groups), banquet facilities, event catering, audio-visual equipment, business services, high-speed Internet access in public areas (complimentary), multi-lingual staff, safe-deposit box at the front desk, 24-hour front desk, security guard, tour assistance, dry cleaning service, elevator/lift, wedding services.

Pet Policy: A maximum of one pet per guestroom that weights no more than 30lbs is allowed. A $45.00 per day fee will apply for accommodation facilities. This is a non-refundable fee to cover the deep cleaning that must be done after a pet has stayed in a room to ensure it is adequate for future guests who may suffer from allergies or respiratory conditions. In addition, a $200.00 refundable pet deposit will be posted in your hotel account. The deposit is refundable, subject to a housekeeping inspection of the room at the time of check-out. A credit card is required to guarantee the pet deposit. A certificate of good health from the veterinarian is required upon check-in, without exception. This certificate will state that your pet is in good health; free from parasites, rabies and vaccinations are up to date. In public areas, always keep your pet leashed. Pets may not be taken into an indoor dining area, bar, lounge, or in the pool at any given time. Pets must be walked away from the pool area and gardens; always clean up after your pet.

Villa Montana Beach Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite Gardenview
The room offers 1 Queen Bed, air conditioned room, patio, kitchenette, stove, sink, refrigerator, microwave fully equipped, cable TV, CD and DVD player, mini stereo.
Superior
The room offers 1 Queen Bed, air conditioned room and a small refrigerator.
2 Bedroom Villa Gardenview
The room offers 1 Queen Bed and 2 Double Beds, air conditioned room, patio, kitchenette, stove, sink, refrigerator, microwave fully equipped, cable TV, CD and DVD player, mini stereo. Roll away available upon request.
Deluxe Cilffside
The room offers 1 Queen Bed, air conditioned room and a small refrigerator.
3 Bedroom Villa Gardenview
The room offers 1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 2 sofa sleepers, air conditioned room, patio, kitchenette, stove, sink, refrigerator, microwave fully equipped, cable TV, CD and DVD player, mini stereo.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Hotel Map

18.5147 -67.0911
Area served
Aguadilla, Isabela, Arecibo, Aguada, Rincon, Mayaguez.
Nearby airports
Aguadilla Airport (BQN) - Estimate driving distance is 15 minutes. San Juan Airport (SJU) - Estimate driving distance is 90 minutes.
Area description
Our casual family and friends resort is located in Porta Del Sol area of Northwest Puerto Rico. The Porta Del Sol area is not an area of hot night life. Our area is about the jungle, the beach, small traditional hamlets, limestone karst outcrops with deep canyon cut down between them with strong mountain streams. We sit on 35 acres of lush dense tropical greenery that fronts onto 3 miles of isolated, deserted beach. Yes, we said, 3 miles of deserted beach.

Dining

'O'
This is our new lounging tapas and bar. Open Tuesday through Saturday for tapas and lounge bar experience, evenings only. The lounging bar offers our guest a sensual experience that urges a great conversation an exuberance. Swank dens to hide in, cushioned platforms to dine on, water moving through the rocks.
Eclipse Beachfront Restaurant & Bar
Al Fresco Gourmet beach restaurant. Award winning gourmet cuisine. Dine outside, in open air, with the beach just steps away from your table. Eclipse is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Nearby Restaurants
More restaurant options within driving distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Montana Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 40
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MR. PAGAN
Puerto Rico
Oct 21, 2013

Worst vacation ever......

I did my reservation through the internet for my aniversary. Upon my arrival they insisted on seeing my reservation and cost, after that, I was placed in a room completely different from the one reserved and away from all the facilities alleged indicating that everything was booked. The room smelled very bad, it was dusty, there was no wireless, and TV remote control wasn’t working either. Called the front desk asking if they were sure that this was my room because it was not what I had paid and they ensure that it was. I asked if I could locate elsewhere even paying more and they said no, that they didn’t had more rooms available. When we tried to open the garage door it wasn’t working either, called again to the front desk asking for help. After waiting an hour and a half I called again to verify the status and they told me that the person who was suppose to help us thet the employee who was supose to help us did not come up to work until one more hour . The heat was unbearable and the air conditioning did not work. Called back to the front desk and decided to cancel the stay as no other options were available and the service was terrible. When I went to the front desk to cancel and return the key they had a dog licking the feet of the guests, asked them several times to move the dog and they did nothing. They never made the credit for what I had paid (three nights) to my account even though I was only there one and a half hour and not used anything because nothing was working. When internet travel agency called them asking for the credit they refuse after indicated that they could not refund anything because I had been offered for another room which was totally false. The staff was snob and very rude from the start. I should trusted on bad reviews I had read for this hotel before booking my stay, although I saw some of them, I decide to continue with my reservation after read the hotel response, but after my experience with them and all the false allegations that they made I refuse to recommend this hotel, its really, really bad. In fact, it was considered as an option to celebrate the Cristmas activity in the company that my sister work (aprox 200 employees) and after communicate our experience to her it was immediately discardedas she was organizing the activity. So people, always read bad reviews first, you can avoid experiences like the one that I had and save your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Dec 5, 2010

Lovely accomodations- better than home

We stayed in a large 2 bedroom condo with 2 baths and a full kitchen. It was very roomy and comfortable. The bed and linens were luxurious. The grounds are well kept. The pools are clean and warm. The restaurant is very nice- casual but fine dining. Really - my only complaint is that they cut the grass, etc at 7am- too noisy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go snorkeling at CRashboat

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Dec 5, 2010

Lovely accomodations- better than home

We stayed in a large 2 bedroom condo with 2 baths and a full kitchen. It was very roomy and comfortable. The bed and linens were luxurious. The grounds are well kept. The pools are clean and warm. The restaurant is very nice- casual but fine dining. Really - my only complaint is that they cut the grass, etc at 7am- too noisy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go snorkeling at CRashboat

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BGL & CBL
New Windsor, NY
Oct 25, 2010

Great Wedding Week

Stayed at Villa Montana for our son's wedding for 6 days and loved it!!! We stayed in a 2-bedroom garden villa which was spacious and comfortable. The grounds were beautifilly maintained and the place was very quiet--just right for relaxing. The Eclipse restaurant was easily accesible and the food was great. Wish we were still there. Looking forward to going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Econo supermarket was the closest place to buy food, snacks, and soda--not too expensive either as some people say it was overpriced--comparable to NY prices.

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BGL & CBL
New Windsor, NY
Oct 25, 2010

Great Wedding Week

Stayed at Villa Montana for our son's wedding for 6 days and loved it!!! We stayed in a 2-bedroom garden villa which was spacious and comfortable. The grounds were beautifilly maintained and the place was very quiet--just right for relaxing. The Eclipse restaurant was easily accesible and the food was great. Wish we were still there. Looking forward to going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Econo supermarket was the closest place to buy food, snacks, and soda--not too expensive either as some people say it was overpriced--comparable to NY prices.

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Oct 15, 2010

Lovely & Wonderful Resort

The resort was beautiful, the grounds and landscaping very lush. The ambiance of the restaurant was fabulous, and the beach accessible, although swimming was a bit of a challenge since part of the beach is rocky and the surf was rough. The two pools were both quite small however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The resort is quiet with no entertainment to speak of, be prepared for a quiet vacation unless you are willing to drive.

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Oct 15, 2010

Lovely & Wonderful Resort

The resort was beautiful, the grounds and landscaping very lush. The ambiance of the restaurant was fabulous, and the beach accessible, although swimming was a bit of a challenge since part of the beach is rocky and the surf was rough. The two pools were both quite small however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The resort is quiet with no entertainment to speak of, be prepared for a quiet vacation unless you are willing to drive.

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATL Fam
Atlanta, GA
Apr 11, 2010

Great place for a family vacation

Villa Montana is a quiet and small resort (approximately 70 units) on beautiful, tropical grounds on Playa Shacks, between Isabela and Aguadilla in northwest Puerto Rico. There are two pools, a pool bar, two clay tennis courts, an exercise room and a very good open air restaurant by the ocean. The beach is very pretty and is very secluded - most of the time there were only a few resort guests on the beach. There are several nearby options for activities, including horse rides on the beach, guided snorkeling and diving trips, surfing lessons as well as hiking in the nearby Guajataca state park. Nearby Playa Jobos has several seaside restaurants that offer good, authentic local food. We rented a two bedroom villa, which was spacious and well-decorated. The staff was friendly and we had no problems or issues whatsoever on our stay. We found the villa to be a great base for trips into the surrounding area and will definitely plan to return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to Playa Jobos (around 2 miles east of the villa) to find good seafood at Happy Bellys, Sonida del Mar and Luna Marina restaurants.

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATL Fam
Atlanta, GA
Apr 11, 2010

Great place for a family vacation

Villa Montana is a quiet and small resort (approximately 70 units) on beautiful, tropical grounds on Playa Shacks, between Isabela and Aguadilla in northwest Puerto Rico. There are two pools, a pool bar, two clay tennis courts, an exercise room and a very good open air restaurant by the ocean. The beach is very pretty and is very secluded - most of the time there were only a few resort guests on the beach. There are several nearby options for activities, including horse rides on the beach, guided snorkeling and diving trips, surfing lessons as well as hiking in the nearby Guajataca state park. Nearby Playa Jobos has several seaside restaurants that offer good, authentic local food. We rented a two bedroom villa, which was spacious and well-decorated. The staff was friendly and we had no problems or issues whatsoever on our stay. We found the villa to be a great base for trips into the surrounding area and will definitely plan to return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to Playa Jobos (around 2 miles east of the villa) to find good seafood at Happy Bellys, Sonida del Mar and Luna Marina restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top