$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Villa Montana Beach Resort

4 stars
Villa Montana Beach Resort, Isabela, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
26 reviews
Fabulous quiet beach location

Staff was solicitous in every way and made us feel welcome and comfortable in every way. We LOVED... See full review

  • LindaJo
  • Apr 29, 2014
Amazing, Perfect Location

The only complaint I have is that there were many many mosquitoes in our room (I get bitten easily... See full review

  • Frequent Traveler Viv
  • Aug 11, 2014

Villa Montana is the only 4 star resort with Puerto Rican Tourist Board Awards in the area of Aguadilla Puerto Rico.

We are located beachfront on the breathtaking northwestern coast of Puerto Rico, just 90 miles west of San Juan, and just 15 minutes from Aguadilla Airport(BQN). This intimate, private enclave resort sits on 30 acres with 3 miles of pristine beach surrounded by lush vegetation. An all villa resort, our one, two and three bedroom villa accommodations offer a sophisticated plantation style featuring cathedral style ceilings, ceiling fans, air conditioning, fully equipped kitchens or kitchenettes, cable TV, CD player, DVD or VCR player, mini-stereo, telephone, and private terrace.

Hotel amenities includes(fees may apply): Outdoor swimming pool, poolside bar, spa services on site, massage treatment room(s), concierge services, fitness equipment, restaurant in hotel, room service (limited hours), bar/lounge, parking (free), self parking, meeting rooms (small groups), banquet facilities, event catering, audio-visual equipment, business services, high-speed Internet access in public areas (complimentary), multi-lingual staff, safe-deposit box at the front desk, 24-hour front desk, security guard, tour assistance, dry cleaning service, elevator/lift, wedding services.

Pet Policy: A maximum of one pet per guestroom that weights no more than 30lbs is allowed. A $45.00 per day fee will apply for accommodation facilities. This is a non-refundable fee to cover the deep cleaning that must be done after a pet has stayed in a room to ensure it is adequate for future guests who may suffer from allergies or respiratory conditions. In addition, a $200.00 refundable pet deposit will be posted in your hotel account. The deposit is refundable, subject to a housekeeping inspection of the room at the time of check-out. A credit card is required to guarantee the pet deposit. A certificate of good health from the veterinarian is required upon check-in, without exception. This certificate will state that your pet is in good health; free from parasites, rabies and vaccinations are up to date. In public areas, always keep your pet leashed. Pets may not be taken into an indoor dining area, bar, lounge, or in the pool at any given time. Pets must be walked away from the pool area and gardens; always clean up after your pet.

Hotel Map

18.5147 -67.0911
Area served
Aguadilla, Isabela, Arecibo, Aguada, Rincon, Mayaguez.
Nearby airports
Aguadilla Airport (BQN) - Estimate driving distance is 15 minutes. San Juan Airport (SJU) - Estimate driving distance is 90 minutes.
Area description
Our casual family and friends resort is located in Porta Del Sol area of Northwest Puerto Rico. The Porta Del Sol area is not an area of hot night life. Our area is about the jungle, the beach, small traditional hamlets, limestone karst outcrops with deep canyon cut down between them with strong mountain streams. We sit on 35 acres of lush dense tropical greenery that fronts onto 3 miles of isolated, deserted beach. Yes, we said, 3 miles of deserted beach.

Villa Montana Beach Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite Gardenview
The room offers 1 Queen Bed, air conditioned room, patio, kitchenette, stove, sink, refrigerator, microwave fully equipped, cable TV, CD and DVD player, mini stereo.
Superior
The room offers 1 Queen Bed, air conditioned room and a small refrigerator.
2 Bedroom Villa Gardenview
The room offers 1 Queen Bed and 2 Double Beds, air conditioned room, patio, kitchenette, stove, sink, refrigerator, microwave fully equipped, cable TV, CD and DVD player, mini stereo. Roll away available upon request.
Deluxe Cilffside
The room offers 1 Queen Bed, air conditioned room and a small refrigerator.
3 Bedroom Villa Gardenview
The room offers 1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 2 sofa sleepers, air conditioned room, patio, kitchenette, stove, sink, refrigerator, microwave fully equipped, cable TV, CD and DVD player, mini stereo.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Dining

'O'
This is our new lounging tapas and bar. Open Tuesday through Saturday for tapas and lounge bar experience, evenings only. The lounging bar offers our guest a sensual experience that urges a great conversation an exuberance. Swank dens to hide in, cushioned platforms to dine on, water moving through the rocks.
Eclipse Beachfront Restaurant & Bar
Al Fresco Gourmet beach restaurant. Award winning gourmet cuisine. Dine outside, in open air, with the beach just steps away from your table. Eclipse is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Nearby Restaurants
More restaurant options within driving distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Montana Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 26
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler Viv
New York, NY
Aug 11, 2014

Amazing, Perfect Location

The only complaint I have is that there were many many mosquitoes in our room (I get bitten easily so I'm paranoid about checking). The staff, from the front gates to the beach bar, was friendly. The bar pool was fine (didn't get a chance to dip into the other but it looked nice). The beach was really incredible - super quiet, untamed, uncrowded and natural, as if you went to an undiscovered deserted island. There is a long stretch you can walk off from the resort and there is a horseback riding spot right off the beach. Different parts of the beach have different interesting rock and coral formations, making for a really interesting and relaxing walk. Highly recommend this place if you're looking a quiet, rustic beach getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to the local Isabella bar/restaurant area for locally caught fish and cheap drinks.

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindaJo
Silver Spring, MD
Apr 29, 2014

Fabulous quiet beach location

Staff was solicitous in every way and made us feel welcome and comfortable in every way. We LOVED the location on the beach and kicking back on the lounges (before the families got there and all the beach chairs and lounges became unavailable if we got to the beach after 10 am). A bit frustrating, but a first world problem, easily survived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ola Lola's Cafe is open Thursday through Monday. Good breakfast made by a Midwesterner firm Michigander. Enjoy!

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexFeldman
Coral Gables, Florida
Oct 14, 2013

Relaxation at its finest

I am so happy i chose to surprise my boyfriend with a weekend getaway to this place - couldn't have been more romantic or relaxing. This is literally 'getting away'. The ocean is very nice and the beach is not crowded, I was able to find a 2 beach chairs with a cover every morning- which basically sums up my entire trip. I was looking to eat well, relax and tan, which is exactly what my boyfriend and I did at this place. An extra bonus was the free wifi in our garden villa, as my boyfriend was able to get some work done before dinner every day. Great place, loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

As a surprise I purchased 1 hour of surfing lessons for my boyfriend- although the instructor does not work for the hotel itself, it was coordinated through the hotel which made it as easy as placing a phone call for me.

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexFeldman
Coral Gables, Florida
Aug 25, 2013

Really Lovely

I vacationed at this spot with my boyfriend in August and it was really so lovely, mostly because the place is just so gorgeous! We were here for 3 nights and ate at the Eclipse every day (they have a brick oven that makes the best pizzas), and went out for lunch and dinner one day in town, which was OK..The staff was really nice, people were mostly young in their early 30's and very relaxed. We will be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana and Oscar
Puerto Rico
Jul 1, 2013

Anniversary Weekend getaway

We had a wonderful weekend, beautiful morning beach stroll and a lovely sunset. Breakfast by the beach was great. Food taste was excellent. Wonderful dites for picture taking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baron Munchousen
Northeast US
Jun 2, 2013

Beautiful Property

The property overall is beautiful, which helped make a great trip. The staff was very friendly and the views of the beach/ocean are fantastic. The cliffside room was nice, but the tile floors were very dirty. As others have said, the section of ocean here is choppy and not the best for swimming, but there is plenty of good swimming beaches nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel4Food
USA
Jan 7, 2013

Nice, maybe too pricey

The good: The beach here is amazing, and hands-down was our favorite part of being here. Watching the kite-surfers was fun. In-room wi-fi. The pools and grounds were well-kept. We ate dinner once at the Eclipse Restaurant on the beach and the food was very good- definitely an experience. The bad: The staff seemed too busy or uninterested in following up with us on things we needed-- housekeeping, recommendations for places to go, phone problems. The phone in our room didn't work, and no one ever fixed it, even though they said they would. Couldn't get cell phone reception in the room either, though we could elsewhere on the property. I felt like we paid a lot for our small garden-view room, which was a 5 minute walk to the beach. If I come back to this area, I would check out Villa Tropical next door. I felt like, for what we paid, we could have elsewhere had an ocean front view and more space ( we stayed in a garden-view studio room). We spent a week here, which was perhaps a bit much for us. While we loved the somewhat remote nature of the area and the natural beauty of the beach, but it's true there is not much to do here if you are not a surfer. The tides were too rough for casual swimming or snorkeling. We did do a day trip to Rio Camuy Caves and Aricebo Observatory with our rental car. Had we planned a bit more ahead, I think an additional day to Old San Juan and another down the west coast might have been good ideas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Ola Lola's down the road! The food is basic, but tasty and they usually have new specials every night. The atmosphere is wonderfully laid back, friendly and very affordable. Cash only.

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MD EM
Washington, DC
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect Quiet Getaway

Beautiful beach and very close to great local food. The Eclipse food was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ola Lola's down the street offers great food and cheap drinks!

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andantino
US NYC Area
Feb 5, 2011

Gated, carefully maintained, beautiful

Short visit. Resort has lovely, sculpted, grounds with tennis, two pools, and kids play area. Fine restaurant and inviting, quiet, front on beautiful beach which might be great for surfing but rough for swimming. Rooms in villas owned by members; which apparently have differing decors and availability. Weekday reservations more available apparently than weekends when villa owners come out from San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Hotel's description as 90 min. from San Juan is misleading. Allow 2 to 2.5 hrs to/from San Juan.

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unsatisfied madmags
ny,ny
Jan 19, 2011

Looks can be deceiving....

My room was snooped on. And me and my boyfriend encountered a crazy lady who claimed disruptions coming from our concrete wall room. The employees there were nice but I've been to way better places. My opinion, guest should be separate from residence 100%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search