$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Villa Montana Beach Resort

4 stars
Villa Montana Beach Resort, Isabela, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
26 reviews
Fabulous quiet beach location

Staff was solicitous in every way and made us feel welcome and comfortable in every way. We LOVED... See full review

  • LindaJo
  • Apr 29, 2014
Amazing, Perfect Location

The only complaint I have is that there were many many mosquitoes in our room (I get bitten easily... See full review

  • Frequent Traveler Viv
  • Aug 11, 2014

Villa Montana is the only 4 star resort with Puerto Rican Tourist Board Awards in the area of Aguadilla Puerto Rico.

We are located beachfront on the breathtaking northwestern coast of Puerto Rico, just 90 miles west of San Juan, and just 15 minutes from Aguadilla Airport(BQN). This intimate, private enclave resort sits on 30 acres with 3 miles of pristine beach surrounded by lush vegetation. An all villa resort, our one, two and three bedroom villa accommodations offer a sophisticated plantation style featuring cathedral style ceilings, ceiling fans, air conditioning, fully equipped kitchens or kitchenettes, cable TV, CD player, DVD or VCR player, mini-stereo, telephone, and private terrace.

Hotel amenities includes(fees may apply): Outdoor swimming pool, poolside bar, spa services on site, massage treatment room(s), concierge services, fitness equipment, restaurant in hotel, room service (limited hours), bar/lounge, parking (free), self parking, meeting rooms (small groups), banquet facilities, event catering, audio-visual equipment, business services, high-speed Internet access in public areas (complimentary), multi-lingual staff, safe-deposit box at the front desk, 24-hour front desk, security guard, tour assistance, dry cleaning service, elevator/lift, wedding services.

Pet Policy: A maximum of one pet per guestroom that weights no more than 30lbs is allowed. A $45.00 per day fee will apply for accommodation facilities. This is a non-refundable fee to cover the deep cleaning that must be done after a pet has stayed in a room to ensure it is adequate for future guests who may suffer from allergies or respiratory conditions. In addition, a $200.00 refundable pet deposit will be posted in your hotel account. The deposit is refundable, subject to a housekeeping inspection of the room at the time of check-out. A credit card is required to guarantee the pet deposit. A certificate of good health from the veterinarian is required upon check-in, without exception. This certificate will state that your pet is in good health; free from parasites, rabies and vaccinations are up to date. In public areas, always keep your pet leashed. Pets may not be taken into an indoor dining area, bar, lounge, or in the pool at any given time. Pets must be walked away from the pool area and gardens; always clean up after your pet.

Hotel Map

18.5147 -67.0911
Area served
Aguadilla, Isabela, Arecibo, Aguada, Rincon, Mayaguez.
Nearby airports
Aguadilla Airport (BQN) - Estimate driving distance is 15 minutes. San Juan Airport (SJU) - Estimate driving distance is 90 minutes.
Area description
Our casual family and friends resort is located in Porta Del Sol area of Northwest Puerto Rico. The Porta Del Sol area is not an area of hot night life. Our area is about the jungle, the beach, small traditional hamlets, limestone karst outcrops with deep canyon cut down between them with strong mountain streams. We sit on 35 acres of lush dense tropical greenery that fronts onto 3 miles of isolated, deserted beach. Yes, we said, 3 miles of deserted beach.

Villa Montana Beach Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite Gardenview
The room offers 1 Queen Bed, air conditioned room, patio, kitchenette, stove, sink, refrigerator, microwave fully equipped, cable TV, CD and DVD player, mini stereo.
Superior
The room offers 1 Queen Bed, air conditioned room and a small refrigerator.
2 Bedroom Villa Gardenview
The room offers 1 Queen Bed and 2 Double Beds, air conditioned room, patio, kitchenette, stove, sink, refrigerator, microwave fully equipped, cable TV, CD and DVD player, mini stereo. Roll away available upon request.
Deluxe Cilffside
The room offers 1 Queen Bed, air conditioned room and a small refrigerator.
3 Bedroom Villa Gardenview
The room offers 1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 2 sofa sleepers, air conditioned room, patio, kitchenette, stove, sink, refrigerator, microwave fully equipped, cable TV, CD and DVD player, mini stereo.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Dining

'O'
This is our new lounging tapas and bar. Open Tuesday through Saturday for tapas and lounge bar experience, evenings only. The lounging bar offers our guest a sensual experience that urges a great conversation an exuberance. Swank dens to hide in, cushioned platforms to dine on, water moving through the rocks.
Eclipse Beachfront Restaurant & Bar
Al Fresco Gourmet beach restaurant. Award winning gourmet cuisine. Dine outside, in open air, with the beach just steps away from your table. Eclipse is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Nearby Restaurants
More restaurant options within driving distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Montana Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindaJo
Silver Spring, MD
Apr 29, 2014

Fabulous quiet beach location

Staff was solicitous in every way and made us feel welcome and comfortable in every way. We LOVED the location on the beach and kicking back on the lounges (before the families got there and all the beach chairs and lounges became unavailable if we got to the beach after 10 am). A bit frustrating, but a first world problem, easily survived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ola Lola's Cafe is open Thursday through Monday. Good breakfast made by a Midwesterner firm Michigander. Enjoy!

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
May 26, 2007

Very private.

This was our first visit to Villa Montana but hopefuly not our last. The hotel is located in a very secluded spot and you can easily go there and have ample privacy. Since it was our honeymoon that is exactly what we wanted. The rooms are a little on the small side but the beds are enoromous. The hotel has two restaurants. The first, Eclipse, is good but a bit overly pricey. The second, simply called O is superb and an incredible value. Unfortunately it's only open on Friday and Saturday evenings. The cuisine is billed Asian fusion and it is unbelievable! The ambiance also adds tremendously to the experience. My wife said she would stay at Villa Montana again just to be able to eat at O!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

About 2 km down route 4466 on the way to Isabela is a good restaraunt called Luna Marina. They have excellent food at decent prices. It's patronized mostly by locals rather than tourists. Try the mofongo with mahi mahi. Service can be a little slow but it's Puerto Rico. Who cares?

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexFeldman
Coral Gables, Florida
Aug 25, 2013

Really Lovely

I vacationed at this spot with my boyfriend in August and it was really so lovely, mostly because the place is just so gorgeous! We were here for 3 nights and ate at the Eclipse every day (they have a brick oven that makes the best pizzas), and went out for lunch and dinner one day in town, which was OK..The staff was really nice, people were mostly young in their early 30's and very relaxed. We will be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexFeldman
Coral Gables, Florida
Oct 14, 2013

Relaxation at its finest

I am so happy i chose to surprise my boyfriend with a weekend getaway to this place - couldn't have been more romantic or relaxing. This is literally 'getting away'. The ocean is very nice and the beach is not crowded, I was able to find a 2 beach chairs with a cover every morning- which basically sums up my entire trip. I was looking to eat well, relax and tan, which is exactly what my boyfriend and I did at this place. An extra bonus was the free wifi in our garden villa, as my boyfriend was able to get some work done before dinner every day. Great place, loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

As a surprise I purchased 1 hour of surfing lessons for my boyfriend- although the instructor does not work for the hotel itself, it was coordinated through the hotel which made it as easy as placing a phone call for me.

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATL Fam
Atlanta, GA
Apr 11, 2010

Great place for a family vacation

Villa Montana is a quiet and small resort (approximately 70 units) on beautiful, tropical grounds on Playa Shacks, between Isabela and Aguadilla in northwest Puerto Rico. There are two pools, a pool bar, two clay tennis courts, an exercise room and a very good open air restaurant by the ocean. The beach is very pretty and is very secluded - most of the time there were only a few resort guests on the beach. There are several nearby options for activities, including horse rides on the beach, guided snorkeling and diving trips, surfing lessons as well as hiking in the nearby Guajataca state park. Nearby Playa Jobos has several seaside restaurants that offer good, authentic local food. We rented a two bedroom villa, which was spacious and well-decorated. The staff was friendly and we had no problems or issues whatsoever on our stay. We found the villa to be a great base for trips into the surrounding area and will definitely plan to return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to Playa Jobos (around 2 miles east of the villa) to find good seafood at Happy Bellys, Sonida del Mar and Luna Marina restaurants.

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Dec 5, 2010

Lovely accomodations- better than home

We stayed in a large 2 bedroom condo with 2 baths and a full kitchen. It was very roomy and comfortable. The bed and linens were luxurious. The grounds are well kept. The pools are clean and warm. The restaurant is very nice- casual but fine dining. Really - my only complaint is that they cut the grass, etc at 7am- too noisy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go snorkeling at CRashboat

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Queens NY
Aug 31, 2009

Romantic getaway for 2

I relaxed at the beach and the pool. Enjoyed horse back riding on beach. And enjoyed the cultural foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Horse back riding.

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, NY
Feb 13, 2008

Big money, litte service

The room was standard, king bed. This is our 2nd visit and we ended up in the same exact room as the prior year, on the 3rd floor, cliff side. The elevator didn't work then, and still does not work. The door stop on the balcony was broken then, and still is. The toilet started to drain itself on the 2nd night, making god awful noises at 1 AM. Room cleaning, along with clean towels, etc... came to us after 9 PM at night - many apologies, but still it was late, no bed linens were made up nor garbage picked up. The air conditioner did not work at all; the nightstands have only one lamp, making reading in bed impossible for both guests. Landscaping is beautiful. On the bright side - I left behind my watch with my ring on it. Thought it was gone for good. Lucky for me they have a great person working for them at the front desk. She went looking for my jewlery after the cleaning staff said they couldn't find it, SHE found it and Fed Ex'd it to my home. Without her help, my vacation would have been ruined!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurnats right on the ocean, easy drive, so you are not stuck at the resort. The beaches are dannerous at the resort - too rough with many rocks. There are other beach areas close by to swim at - or you can go and watch the surfers.

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MD EM
Washington, DC
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect Quiet Getaway

Beautiful beach and very close to great local food. The Eclipse food was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ola Lola's down the street offers great food and cheap drinks!

Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel4Food
USA
Jan 7, 2013

Nice, maybe too pricey

The good: The beach here is amazing, and hands-down was our favorite part of being here. Watching the kite-surfers was fun. In-room wi-fi. The pools and grounds were well-kept. We ate dinner once at the Eclipse Restaurant on the beach and the food was very good- definitely an experience. The bad: The staff seemed too busy or uninterested in following up with us on things we needed-- housekeeping, recommendations for places to go, phone problems. The phone in our room didn't work, and no one ever fixed it, even though they said they would. Couldn't get cell phone reception in the room either, though we could elsewhere on the property. I felt like we paid a lot for our small garden-view room, which was a 5 minute walk to the beach. If I come back to this area, I would check out Villa Tropical next door. I felt like, for what we paid, we could have elsewhere had an ocean front view and more space ( we stayed in a garden-view studio room). We spent a week here, which was perhaps a bit much for us. While we loved the somewhat remote nature of the area and the natural beauty of the beach, but it's true there is not much to do here if you are not a surfer. The tides were too rough for casual swimming or snorkeling. We did do a day trip to Rio Camuy Caves and Aricebo Observatory with our rental car. Had we planned a bit more ahead, I think an additional day to Old San Juan and another down the west coast might have been good ideas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Ola Lola's down the road! The food is basic, but tasty and they usually have new specials every night. The atmosphere is wonderfully laid back, friendly and very affordable. Cash only.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search