$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Villa Montana Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of Villa Montana Beach Resort, Isabela, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Montana Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MD EM
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect Quiet Getaway

Beautiful beach and very close to great local food. The Eclipse food was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ola Lola's down the street offers great food and cheap drinks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andantino
Business
US NYC Area
Feb 5, 2011

Gated, carefully maintained, beautiful

Short visit. Resort has lovely, sculpted, grounds with tennis, two pools, and kids play area. Fine restaurant and inviting, quiet, front on beautiful beach which might be great for surfing but rough for swimming. Rooms in villas owned by members; which apparently have differing decors and availability. Weekday reservations more available apparently than weekends when villa owners come out from San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Hotel's description as 90 min. from San Juan is misleading. Allow 2 to 2.5 hrs to/from San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unsatisfied madmags
Business
ny,ny
Jan 19, 2011

Looks can be deceiving....

My room was snooped on. And me and my boyfriend encountered a crazy lady who claimed disruptions coming from our concrete wall room. The employees there were nice but I've been to way better places. My opinion, guest should be separate from residence 100%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 5, 2010

Lovely accomodations- better than home

We stayed in a large 2 bedroom condo with 2 baths and a full kitchen. It was very roomy and comfortable. The bed and linens were luxurious. The grounds are well kept. The pools are clean and warm. The restaurant is very nice- casual but fine dining. Really - my only complaint is that they cut the grass, etc at 7am- too noisy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go snorkeling at CRashboat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BGL & CBL
Business
New Windsor, NY
Oct 25, 2010

Great Wedding Week

Stayed at Villa Montana for our son's wedding for 6 days and loved it!!! We stayed in a 2-bedroom garden villa which was spacious and comfortable. The grounds were beautifilly maintained and the place was very quiet--just right for relaxing. The Eclipse restaurant was easily accesible and the food was great. Wish we were still there. Looking forward to going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Econo supermarket was the closest place to buy food, snacks, and soda--not too expensive either as some people say it was overpriced--comparable to NY prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 15, 2010

Lovely & Wonderful Resort

The resort was beautiful, the grounds and landscaping very lush. The ambiance of the restaurant was fabulous, and the beach accessible, although swimming was a bit of a challenge since part of the beach is rocky and the surf was rough. The two pools were both quite small however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The resort is quiet with no entertainment to speak of, be prepared for a quiet vacation unless you are willing to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, NY
Oct 13, 2010

A Decent Six Night Stay

Enjoyed the food and the wedding day affair. Was a little disatisfied with service, i.e, waiting for food to arrive and taking care of issues in room (non-working toilet and dead phone).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fantastic atmosphere and view. Food was excellently prepared and presented. Very tasty and satisfying. Service is longer than usual but extremely polite and professional.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny ny
Oct 12, 2010

Paradise with a few rough spots

Before I begin just want to say that I would stay at Villa Montana again. Pros: Location, very peaceful, quiet, relaxing, Eclipse restaurant, most staff friendly/very helpful, pools, small resort so you quickly get to know other guests and staff but only if you want to do so. Really easy trip from Aguadilla airport Cons: Rooms needed some work. Cold water didn't work in bathroom, several light bulbs were out (were fixed when reported), shower temp was unpredictable, shower door broken, couch needs to be replaced, service at front desk was inconsistent (wrong information/not enough information). need to watch bills when charging to room/cc. Building/rooms numbers confusing or don't exist. One of the most relaxing get aways we've had, will visit the Montana again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use local market for soda, water, drinks and snacks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
52sti
Business
yonkers, ny
Jun 7, 2010

Poor choice

The trip overall was great. The hotel on the other hand totally not what i expected. The only pro is the private beach. Now the cons:The "resort" was in the middle of nowhere, no stores, malls, places to eat. It was a good 20 min drive to the nearest food source. There was no cell or wifi service, cable worked for the first day out for the next 6 days, stray dogs all over the property, i didnt get the room i paid for, broken and flimsy room furniture, smelly garbage next to the tiny pool and dining area, dirty public restrooms, at a certain point there was no bacon, orange juice or bottled water, dining area full of bird feces, bar wasnt fully stocked and to end my list, no gate security after a certain time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATL Fam
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 11, 2010

Great place for a family vacation

Villa Montana is a quiet and small resort (approximately 70 units) on beautiful, tropical grounds on Playa Shacks, between Isabela and Aguadilla in northwest Puerto Rico. There are two pools, a pool bar, two clay tennis courts, an exercise room and a very good open air restaurant by the ocean. The beach is very pretty and is very secluded - most of the time there were only a few resort guests on the beach. There are several nearby options for activities, including horse rides on the beach, guided snorkeling and diving trips, surfing lessons as well as hiking in the nearby Guajataca state park. Nearby Playa Jobos has several seaside restaurants that offer good, authentic local food. We rented a two bedroom villa, which was spacious and well-decorated. The staff was friendly and we had no problems or issues whatsoever on our stay. We found the villa to be a great base for trips into the surrounding area and will definitely plan to return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to Playa Jobos (around 2 miles east of the villa) to find good seafood at Happy Bellys, Sonida del Mar and Luna Marina restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top