$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Club Cala de Palmas

3 stars
50 Club Cala Drive, Humacao, 00891
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
15 reviews
Perfect Vacations

We had a great time in Palmas del Mar. We had dinner at The Tapas Bar. Friendly staff and super... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 25, 2009
Perfect Vacations

We had a great time in Palmas del Mar. We had dinner at The Tapas Bar. Friendly staff and super... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 25, 2009

These Mediterranean-style villas are set on the southeast coast of the island, overlooking the Caribbean. Nestled within a resort community, Club Cala de Palmas 104 comfortable units are located within Palmas del Mar, a resort community that offers facilities like, two championship golf courses, a multiplex tennis center, swimming pools, fitness center, jogging trails, boat marina, riding stables, three miles of beach, shopping, salons, and numerous restaurants and lounges (all inside Palmas del Mar and nearby the property).

Located only 20 min. from Humacao and a 45-minute ride from San Juan. Enjoy total comfort in its villas and enjoy the best entertainment of Puerto Rico nearby. There are many local attractions and great ecotourism activities and excursions that are worth trying, not to mention exciting casinos, night clubs, colonial architecture, untouched forts and great shopping!

Onsite property amenities: Guest activities at pool (bingo, dancing classes & others), free parking, first aid, maid service, 2 pool areas, front desk, computer stations, free wireless Internet at lobby area, golf car rentals($), car rentals($), complimentary shuttle to go around certain areas inside Palmas del Mar.

Nearby property amenities: Bar ($), medical facilities ($), restaurants ($), beauty parlor ($), convenience store ($), Spa Services ($).

Property Room amenities: Air conditioning, cable TV, SOME categories with balcony, telephone, safe deposit box, hair dryer, sofa bed, washer & dryer, full kitchen including - crockery & cutlery, microwave, coffeemaker, range, oven, full refrigerator, tropical decor.

The beach at Palmas extends for 3.5 miles along the Caribbean Sea. Lined with palm trees and seagrape, this ribbon of golden sand begins in a crescent-shaped cove, rounds Candelero Point, and then continues north along the coast.

Hotel Map

18.0816 -65.7995
Area served
Humacao, Yabucoa, Caguas, Juncos, Las Piedras, Patillas, Guayama, Naguabo, Cayey, Salinas, Fajardo, Ceiba, Maunabo.
Nearby airports
The Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - Estimate distance 45 miles.
Area description
Located only 20-minutes from Humacao and 45-minutes away from San Juan. Enjoy total comfort in the villas and enjoy the best entertainment of Puerto Rico nearby. There are many local attractions near Palmas del Mar that are worth a visit. You can walk through our enchanted rainforest: El Yunque Rainforest, Caguas Botanical Garden, Bioluminisent Bay, Dos Cabezas Lighthouse, Guavate Area. Also you can visit historical Old San Juan, the one time capital of Puerto Rico, complete with its colonial architecture and untouched forts like El Morro. Perhaps you want to go shopping in the largest mall in the Caribbean, Plaza Las Americas. For the adventurer in you, you can go exploring in the depths of the Camuy Caves on the west part of the island. And for a great educational family trip, don't miss the famous Arecibo Observatory (world's largest single radio telescope), where you can learn all about the stars and heavens. There's something for everyone here in Puerto Rico!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Cala de Palmas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Club Cala de Palmas Rooms

One Bedroom
Room with one king and one queen sofa sleeper includes garden or harbour view, 2 full bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, air-conditioning, coffee makers, safety deposit box, refrigerator, full kitchen complete with oven, dishwasher, china crockery and cutlery etc, hair dryer, cable Television and much more.
Three Bedroom
Room with two king bed, two twin bed and one queen sofa sleeper includes garden or harbour view, 2 full bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, air-conditioning, coffee makers, safety deposit box, refrigerator, full kitchen complete with oven, dishwasher, china crockery and cutlery etc, hair dryer, cable Television and much more.
Two Bedroom
Room with two king and one queen sofa sleeper includes garden or harbour view, 2 full bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, air-conditioning, coffee makers, safety deposit box, refrigerator, full kitchen complete with oven, dishwasher, china crockery and cutlery etc, hair dryer, cable Television and much more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Multiple restaurants options inside Palmas del Mar. Also other meal options within driving distance; front desk can advice of close restaurants including delivery services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Club Cala de Palmas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Cala de Palmas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ponce, PR
May 25, 2009

Perfect Vacations

We had a great time in Palmas del Mar. We had dinner at The Tapas Bar. Friendly staff and super service. Dinner was excellent. Next morning we rented a Golf Car and saw all Palmas del Mar properties and beautiful Palmas. The Pool was great too. We highly recommend Palmas Del Mar Club Cala.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tapas Bar.

Review of Club Cala de Palmas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GilC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 5, 2011

Comfortable villa

We thought it was a simple hotel room, but it was quite surprising to found out it was a very comfortable villa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Its located in front of a mini mall with supermarket and a few restaurants. Very nice location

Review of Club Cala de Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relax Time
San Juan, PR
May 31, 2010

Excellent Getaway

It's was a great time away from work, and daily stress. We rented a golf cart, went to the beach and pool and just rested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Club Cala de Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relax Time
San Juan, PR
May 31, 2010

Excellent Getaway

It's was a great time away from work, and daily stress. We rented a golf cart, went to the beach and pool and just rested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Club Cala de Palmas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PR family member
Virginia
Oct 19, 2009

Bittersweet

Great amount of space for the price, but reception was terrible. Stood at check-in counter for 2 1/2 hours without being told why we had to wait so long to check in, not to mention the power went out during the long wait. Hotel was overbooked so rooms were not available even though guests had made their reservations months in advance. Bathroom was dirty (toilet and bathtub) and living room was very dusty, causing allergies to kick in. Walls are thin so neighbors could be clearly heard. Loved the location, but parking was too far from the rooms, especially when traveling with elderly. Nice restaurants across the way but they closed early. I would still recommend to others as it may have just been an off day for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Cala de Palmas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PR family member
Virginia
Oct 19, 2009

Bittersweet

Great amount of space for the price, but reception was terrible. Stood at check-in counter for 2 1/2 hours without being told why we had to wait so long to check in, not to mention the power went out during the long wait. Hotel was overbooked so rooms were not available even though guests had made their reservations months in advance. Bathroom was dirty (toilet and bathtub) and living room was very dusty, causing allergies to kick in. Walls are thin so neighbors could be clearly heard. Loved the location, but parking was too far from the rooms, especially when traveling with elderly. Nice restaurants across the way but they closed early. I would still recommend to others as it may have just been an off day for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Cala de Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Myers, FL
Jul 31, 2009

Caribbean Vac

The check in procedure too very long. They gave us the wrong room twice by mistake. Checkin supposed to be at 4:00 ended up being at 8:00pm After that everything was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Club Cala de Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Myers, FL
Jul 31, 2009

Caribbean Vac

The check in procedure too very long. They gave us the wrong room twice by mistake. Checkin supposed to be at 4:00 ended up being at 8:00pm After that everything was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Club Cala de Palmas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ponce, PR
May 25, 2009

Perfect Vacations

We had a great time in Palmas del Mar. We had dinner at The Tapas Bar. Friendly staff and super service. Dinner was excellent. Next morning we rented a Golf Car and saw all Palmas del Mar properties and beautiful Palmas. The Pool was great too. We highly recommend Palmas Del Mar Club Cala.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tapas Bar.

Review of Club Cala de Palmas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ponce, PR
May 25, 2009

Perfect Vacations

We had a great time in Palmas del Mar. We had dinner at The Tapas Bar. Friendly staff and super service. Dinner was excellent. Next morning we rented a Golf Car and saw all Palmas del Mar properties and beautiful Palmas. The Pool was great too. We highly recommend Palmas Del Mar Club Cala.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tapas Bar.

Review of Club Cala de Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cinnaminson, NJ
May 21, 2009

Perfect for our needs

This hotel was in a perfect location as we were visiting family close by. The location is also very safe as you have to pass through security gates upon entry. We loved having a 2 bedroom villa, so that everyone had privacy. It was located right off of the pool which was extremely convenient, but is also soundproof as we never heard noise coming from the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several shopping areas, including dining options, just a short drive away along route 53.

Back to menu Return to top