$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

4 stars
1000 El Conquistador Avenue, Fajardo, 00738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
37 reviews
Recent 1-week getaway

Great hotel, very quiet as private as others have described. Rooms spacious, amenities 5-star.... See full review

  • Ezangjen
  • Mar 6, 2012
New Parents' Get-Away

Luxury and tropical paradise at its finest. My wife and I headed down to Las Casitas for a long... See full review

  • A Relaxed New Mom & Dad
  • Apr 18, 2011
Escape to your own private Caribbean hideaway at Las Casitas Village and Waldorf Astoria Spa; voted the #1 beach resort by T & L Family Magazine. We deliver an unrivaled guest experience among Puerto Rico hotels and resorts. Enjoy comforts of home in one of our 15 spacious one, two or three bedroom casitas complete with 24-hour butler service. Get your adrenaline pumping with phenomenal wave running, horseback riding, wind surfing, diving and fishing. Test your swing on our majestic Arthur Hills Caribbean golf course or pamper yourself at the world-renowned Waldorf Astoria Spa. As part of the elegant El Conquistador Resort, this Puerto Rico resort offers incredible accommodations in a dazzling setting: * Located at the northeastern tip of Puerto Rico, near El Yunque Rain Forest* Four miles from the stores and attractions of downtown Fajardo and Las Croabas.* On-site world class golf, spa, water park, wind surfing, scuba diving and fishing.* An 8 minute boat ride from our private Palomino Island.* 31 miles from San Juan and Luis Munoz Marin International Airport.Daily Resort Charge will be added to the room rate and includes: local, toll-free and credit card calls (no access fee); Guest Internet access; ferry to Palomino Island beach; weekly resort activities. This charge is in addition to the rate quoted and is not a government imposed charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3341 -65.6588
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 31.00, MI, W;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 37
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redondo Beach Ca
Jun 26, 2009

Amazing!!!!!

Las Casitas was our choice for our honeymoon last year around this time. June 28-July 4. We loved everything about Las Casitas, we asked for a view room and got it, it was spacious, king size bed, large bathroom, spacious shower. Plenty of beautiful pools, not overcrowded. Great attention from staff, very secluded and romantic. It is, up up up atop a hill so you will need a car to drive down and get into the local restaurants. Once you hit the bottom of the hill you drive a bit and you will begin to see plenty of restaurants and typical puerto rican food. El Yunque rainforest is a short distance once you come down the hill. We loved the rainforest. All in all we had a dream honeymoon and plan to return to las casitas!--when flights are cheaper :) El Conquistador is there as well but it is more family orientated and noisy. Beautiful hotel though with all the upscale restaurants, we ate there once and loved their steak and cocktails. Can't remember the name of the restaurant but it was in El Conquistador, very dark inside but elegant and romantic. Pricey but delicious! Order a yellow taxi! Delicious drink!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pools restuarants music etc... all there at Las Casitas or el Conquistador they are neighboring hotels.

Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holland, MI
Jun 1, 2010

Stunning view from our room

Beautiful grounds as you drive into Las Casitas Villa, with even more spectacular view from our private balcony overlooking the pool and ocean front. Make sure you visit Palomino Island (private island owned by resort) where you have crystal clear water and lounge chairs waiting onthe white sand beaches. Ferry trip to the island takes abount 8 mins. There are numberous pools,resturants, shopping, resort spa, casino and game room for the kids. There is also a water park. This trip we travel as a couple- next trip we will be bringing the kids..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dorado, PR
Jun 23, 2009

Las Casitas Village

Best views of nature and best beaches on the island

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redondo Beach Ca
Jun 26, 2009

Amazing!!!!!

Las Casitas was our choice for our honeymoon last year around this time. June 28-July 4. We loved everything about Las Casitas, we asked for a view room and got it, it was spacious, king size bed, large bathroom, spacious shower. Plenty of beautiful pools, not overcrowded. Great attention from staff, very secluded and romantic. It is, up up up atop a hill so you will need a car to drive down and get into the local restaurants. Once you hit the bottom of the hill you drive a bit and you will begin to see plenty of restaurants and typical puerto rican food. El Yunque rainforest is a short distance once you come down the hill. We loved the rainforest. All in all we had a dream honeymoon and plan to return to las casitas!--when flights are cheaper :) El Conquistador is there as well but it is more family orientated and noisy. Beautiful hotel though with all the upscale restaurants, we ate there once and loved their steak and cocktails. Can't remember the name of the restaurant but it was in El Conquistador, very dark inside but elegant and romantic. Pricey but delicious! Order a yellow taxi! Delicious drink!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pools restuarants music etc... all there at Las Casitas or el Conquistador they are neighboring hotels.

Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holland, MI
Jun 1, 2010

Stunning view from our room

Beautiful grounds as you drive into Las Casitas Villa, with even more spectacular view from our private balcony overlooking the pool and ocean front. Make sure you visit Palomino Island (private island owned by resort) where you have crystal clear water and lounge chairs waiting onthe white sand beaches. Ferry trip to the island takes abount 8 mins. There are numberous pools,resturants, shopping, resort spa, casino and game room for the kids. There is also a water park. This trip we travel as a couple- next trip we will be bringing the kids..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Relaxed New Mom & Dad
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 18, 2011

New Parents' Get-Away

Luxury and tropical paradise at its finest. My wife and I headed down to Las Casitas for a long weekend of relaxation, and our first trip without our 15 month old daughter. I can't remember the last time I slept so well. The beds were so comfortable, and Las Casitas was so peaceful (El Conquistador's rooms looked nice too, but it's a different setting over there...not quite as luxurious and serene as Las Casitas). Las Casitas was absolutely gorgeous, from the rooms, to the cliffside views, to the infiniti pool...and not to mention terrific service all-around. Most of the reastaurants, bar, and activities were on the larger, El Conquistador side of the resort. We walked everywhere (it's doable if you're on the Las Casitas side nearest to El Conquistador...if you're not you can call for a golf cart to pick you up and take you over any time), and there is a lot of ground to cover. There are so many restaurants, pools, bars, shops, etc at El Conquistador. We ate at a different restaurant every night, but the one thing we did do every night was get ice cream at the ice cream stand across from the casino...it was delicious. The beach, which is on the resort's private island, is gorgeous as well. It's setup like this since the resort is cliffside, so there is no beach access. A fairy boat picks up twice an hour down below (a roller-coast like elevator setup takes you down from the resort to ground level, where shops, restaurants, and the marina are located). It really wasn't a burden, the only thing would be if you're the type that wants to walk out of your room to the beach every day...that's not possible at this resort, although with the view we had and all the luxurious accomodations, this wasn't a problem for us. We also did a spa day. Now I'm no spa expert, I've been to a few, but this is hands-down the best I've been too. Impeccably beautiful facilities, jacuzzi, sauna, etc. Total relaxation at it's finest. One last recommendation would be the night-time kayaking where you go to see the reflective-light organisms in the lagoon (kind of like lighting bugs in the water). Truly amazing experience, just so cool...words can't describe it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Relaxed New Mom & Dad
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 18, 2011

New Parents' Get-Away

Luxury and tropical paradise at its finest. My wife and I headed down to Las Casitas for a long weekend of relaxation, and our first trip without our 15 month old daughter. I can't remember the last time I slept so well. The beds were so comfortable, and Las Casitas was so peaceful (El Conquistador's rooms looked nice too, but it's a different setting over there...not quite as luxurious and serene as Las Casitas). Las Casitas was absolutely gorgeous, from the rooms, to the cliffside views, to the infiniti pool...and not to mention terrific service all-around. Most of the reastaurants, bar, and activities were on the larger, El Conquistador side of the resort. We walked everywhere (it's doable if you're on the Las Casitas side nearest to El Conquistador...if you're not you can call for a golf cart to pick you up and take you over any time), and there is a lot of ground to cover. There are so many restaurants, pools, bars, shops, etc at El Conquistador. We ate at a different restaurant every night, but the one thing we did do every night was get ice cream at the ice cream stand across from the casino...it was delicious. The beach, which is on the resort's private island, is gorgeous as well. It's setup like this since the resort is cliffside, so there is no beach access. A fairy boat picks up twice an hour down below (a roller-coast like elevator setup takes you down from the resort to ground level, where shops, restaurants, and the marina are located). It really wasn't a burden, the only thing would be if you're the type that wants to walk out of your room to the beach every day...that's not possible at this resort, although with the view we had and all the luxurious accomodations, this wasn't a problem for us. We also did a spa day. Now I'm no spa expert, I've been to a few, but this is hands-down the best I've been too. Impeccably beautiful facilities, jacuzzi, sauna, etc. Total relaxation at it's finest. One last recommendation would be the night-time kayaking where you go to see the reflective-light organisms in the lagoon (kind of like lighting bugs in the water). Truly amazing experience, just so cool...words can't describe it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ezangjen
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Recent 1-week getaway

Great hotel, very quiet as private as others have described. Rooms spacious, amenities 5-star. Setting is absolutely beautiful, set on a hillside overlooking the bay. Infiniti pool is one-of-a-kind. Staff courteous, top-notch. Ocean-room views are wonderful, but wind at night was an issue. Restaurants are OK, we chose to eat outside the resort when we could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Estacion is just outside the resort; excellent grilled seafood/meats. Service can be slow, make sure to make a reservation.

Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCMO
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jul 7, 2009

Las Casitas

Hotel was beautiful! We reserved a King bed, but it was not available. They did nothing to correct this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc Tony
Melbourne, FL
Jun 2, 2009

Great time, though lacking service

Wonderful scenery and elegantly-groomed gardens and pools. Plenty of choices for pools with two infinity pools, a swim-up bar pool, a lap pool and of course the water park. We took a long weekend there with some friends and had a really good time. The first day was at the water park, then took a ferry to Palomino Island. We hung out on the beach but the sand was a little rocky at spots. We didn't do the horseback riding or water sports. Later that evening, we did the Fajardo EcoTours bio-illuminiscent kayaks, which was an amazing experience. It was about two hours, but so worth it. The second day, we took a catamaran trip for the majority of the morning, then hung out in the afternoon at the pool bar. We had dinner at a local spot (Pasion por la forgon), which was nice, but we were all exhausted and the service there was a bit slow. The last day was just relaxing by the infinity pool before finally hitting the casino. Blackjack was a bit frustrating, but all in all a lot of activities and we felt that our trip was entirely too short. Only problem was that we never saw our "butler" during the entire trip, so we didn't really get to use those services. And at night, they were moving some furniture or something above our room, so it was difficult to fall asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Fajardo EcoTours for the bio-illuminiscent kayaks. Really amazing experience. Also, try to go out for food.

Back to menu Return to top