$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

4 stars
View map of 1000 El Conquistador Avenue, Fajardo, 00738

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Great Stay

Las Casitas was a great base to check out the East side of the island. The infinity pool was... See full review

  • Robinaustin
  • Nov 12, 2014
Great getaway…yet internet was lacking

We arrived on a Sunday and were most pleased with the professional check-in and staff. Everything... See full review

  • Nicholas B.
  • Feb 14, 2015
Escape to your own private Caribbean hideaway at Las Casitas Village and Waldorf Astoria Spa; voted the #1 beach resort by T & L Family Magazine. We deliver an unrivaled guest experience among Puerto Rico hotels and resorts. Enjoy comforts of home in one of our 15 spacious one, two or three bedroom casitas complete with 24-hour butler service. Get your adrenaline pumping with phenomenal wave running, horseback riding, wind surfing, diving and fishing. Test your swing on our majestic Arthur Hills Caribbean golf course or pamper yourself at the world-renowned Waldorf Astoria Spa. As part of the elegant El Conquistador Resort, this Puerto Rico resort offers incredible accommodations in a dazzling setting: * Located at the northeastern tip of Puerto Rico, near El Yunque Rain Forest* Four miles from the stores and attractions of downtown Fajardo and Las Croabas.* On-site world class golf, spa, water park, wind surfing, scuba diving and fishing.* An 8 minute boat ride from our private Palomino Island.* 31 miles from San Juan and Luis Munoz Marin International Airport.Daily Resort Charge will be added to the room rate and includes: local, toll-free and credit card calls (no access fee); Guest Internet access; ferry to Palomino Island beach; weekly resort activities. This charge is in addition to the rate quoted and is not a government imposed charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 25
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicholas B.
Business
N/A
Feb 14, 2015

Great getaway…yet internet was lacking

We arrived on a Sunday and were most pleased with the professional check-in and staff. Everything was as expected or better. The only issue that could make this Resort perfect would be the lack of internet capabilities should be addressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robinaustin
Business
Austin
Nov 12, 2014

Great Stay

Las Casitas was a great base to check out the East side of the island. The infinity pool was exactly what made us book and it was exactly what we were looking for. We chose the ocean view 1 bedroom casita and glad we did. Having the extra living room, large bar, open to living room, and the wide balcony with views. We meet new friends, enjoyed scenic views, took the hotel ferry to Palominos, rented a car to go to El Yunque, Loquillo Beach, Playa 7 Seas, and San Juan, took a plane from Ceiba airport to Culebra, and had a very good time. The staff was always friendly and would chat about your day or what to do next. We only ate breakfast on the rresort and it was good. For dinners we visited Estacion, Diyukas, and Passion off resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

At JF Montalvos,We picked up a case of beer and a bottle of booze to have in our room. We blew through that and still enjoyed plenty of the drinks from the pool bar. Saved us some money for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ezangjen
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Excellent Getaway

Wonderful stay! Would do it over again. Staff are courteous, amenities are great, infiiniti pool is to die for. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Estacion is a short drive. Excellent grilled seafood/meats!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ezangjen
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Recent 1-week getaway

Great hotel, very quiet as private as others have described. Rooms spacious, amenities 5-star. Setting is absolutely beautiful, set on a hillside overlooking the bay. Infiniti pool is one-of-a-kind. Staff courteous, top-notch. Ocean-room views are wonderful, but wind at night was an issue. Restaurants are OK, we chose to eat outside the resort when we could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Estacion is just outside the resort; excellent grilled seafood/meats. Service can be slow, make sure to make a reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler1179856
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Beautiful setting - food doesn't match

A nice location - on a cliff overlooking the water. Beautiful grounds and nice rooms (we stayed in a Casita). The food was rather underwhelming - not awful but nothing to remember. We like eating nicely and at the prices they charge ($16 for a burger, $25-$40 for dinner entrees) you'd expect a lot more then you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat out at some of the nearby local restaurants - it's about $30 round trip in taxis but the food is well worth it compared to the hotel food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Relaxed New Mom & Dad
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 18, 2011

New Parents' Get-Away

Luxury and tropical paradise at its finest. My wife and I headed down to Las Casitas for a long weekend of relaxation, and our first trip without our 15 month old daughter. I can't remember the last time I slept so well. The beds were so comfortable, and Las Casitas was so peaceful (El Conquistador's rooms looked nice too, but it's a different setting over there...not quite as luxurious and serene as Las Casitas). Las Casitas was absolutely gorgeous, from the rooms, to the cliffside views, to the infiniti pool...and not to mention terrific service all-around. Most of the reastaurants, bar, and activities were on the larger, El Conquistador side of the resort. We walked everywhere (it's doable if you're on the Las Casitas side nearest to El Conquistador...if you're not you can call for a golf cart to pick you up and take you over any time), and there is a lot of ground to cover. There are so many restaurants, pools, bars, shops, etc at El Conquistador. We ate at a different restaurant every night, but the one thing we did do every night was get ice cream at the ice cream stand across from the casino...it was delicious. The beach, which is on the resort's private island, is gorgeous as well. It's setup like this since the resort is cliffside, so there is no beach access. A fairy boat picks up twice an hour down below (a roller-coast like elevator setup takes you down from the resort to ground level, where shops, restaurants, and the marina are located). It really wasn't a burden, the only thing would be if you're the type that wants to walk out of your room to the beach every day...that's not possible at this resort, although with the view we had and all the luxurious accomodations, this wasn't a problem for us. We also did a spa day. Now I'm no spa expert, I've been to a few, but this is hands-down the best I've been too. Impeccably beautiful facilities, jacuzzi, sauna, etc. Total relaxation at it's finest. One last recommendation would be the night-time kayaking where you go to see the reflective-light organisms in the lagoon (kind of like lighting bugs in the water). Truly amazing experience, just so cool...words can't describe it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 10, 2011

lovely private location but pricey!

First, we did not get to stay at Las Casitas - they did not have one king bed like we requested, but only 2 doubles. That room also had only one small window with a view of the parking lot. When we asked to switch rooms, they said they did not have any more available and transferred us to El Conquistador Hotel on the same property. However, the two share many of the same things. The biggest disappointment was that the resort charged high prices for everything - from $7 for an hour of tennis raquet rental pp, to $15 for snorkel gear. On top of that, when we checked out, they added on another $23/day resort fee - even though there were no included amenities! The restaurants were mediocre at best and very overpriced. The nicest things were - the natural beauty of the resort - it blends nicely into the land; the closeness to natural excursions like the islands culebra and vieques, el yunque, and bioluminescent bays; and the private island that the beach is on (8min water ferry from the resort), the people are very friendly, and the pools are nice (Las Casitas has a personal butler for every room too). Bottom line - this is a lovely, peaceful resort but we just felt like they were trying to squeeze as much money out of us as possible, and we didn't see the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The king of England
Business
nj
Dec 12, 2010

Too expensive

Beautiful location. They kill you on the prices to eat though. It's a shame because they could really have something special. Cab rides just to local spots are 15bucks each way. They need to realize you can vacation in the Caribbean for much less at other islands. Until they realize this it will never be packed there....unfortunate because it really is a nice spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San juan, pr
Oct 18, 2010

bday trip

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holland, MI
Jun 1, 2010

Stunning view from our room

Beautiful grounds as you drive into Las Casitas Villa, with even more spectacular view from our private balcony overlooking the pool and ocean front. Make sure you visit Palomino Island (private island owned by resort) where you have crystal clear water and lounge chairs waiting onthe white sand beaches. Ferry trip to the island takes abount 8 mins. There are numberous pools,resturants, shopping, resort spa, casino and game room for the kids. There is also a water park. This trip we travel as a couple- next trip we will be bringing the kids..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top