$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

4 stars
1000 El Conquistador Avenue, Fajardo, 00738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Recent 1-week getaway

Great hotel, very quiet as private as others have described. Rooms spacious, amenities 5-star.... See full review

  • Ezangjen
  • Mar 6, 2012
New Parents' Get-Away

Luxury and tropical paradise at its finest. My wife and I headed down to Las Casitas for a long... See full review

  • A Relaxed New Mom & Dad
  • Apr 18, 2011
Escape to your own private Caribbean hideaway at Las Casitas Village and Waldorf Astoria Spa; voted the #1 beach resort by T & L Family Magazine. We deliver an unrivaled guest experience among Puerto Rico hotels and resorts. Enjoy comforts of home in one of our 15 spacious one, two or three bedroom casitas complete with 24-hour butler service. Get your adrenaline pumping with phenomenal wave running, horseback riding, wind surfing, diving and fishing. Test your swing on our majestic Arthur Hills Caribbean golf course or pamper yourself at the world-renowned Waldorf Astoria Spa. As part of the elegant El Conquistador Resort, this Puerto Rico resort offers incredible accommodations in a dazzling setting: * Located at the northeastern tip of Puerto Rico, near El Yunque Rain Forest* Four miles from the stores and attractions of downtown Fajardo and Las Croabas.* On-site world class golf, spa, water park, wind surfing, scuba diving and fishing.* An 8 minute boat ride from our private Palomino Island.* 31 miles from San Juan and Luis Munoz Marin International Airport.Daily Resort Charge will be added to the room rate and includes: local, toll-free and credit card calls (no access fee); Guest Internet access; ferry to Palomino Island beach; weekly resort activities. This charge is in addition to the rate quoted and is not a government imposed charge.

Hotel Map

18.3341 -65.6588
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 31.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 22
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ezangjen
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Excellent Getaway

Wonderful stay! Would do it over again. Staff are courteous, amenities are great, infiiniti pool is to die for. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Estacion is a short drive. Excellent grilled seafood/meats!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ezangjen
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Recent 1-week getaway

Great hotel, very quiet as private as others have described. Rooms spacious, amenities 5-star. Setting is absolutely beautiful, set on a hillside overlooking the bay. Infiniti pool is one-of-a-kind. Staff courteous, top-notch. Ocean-room views are wonderful, but wind at night was an issue. Restaurants are OK, we chose to eat outside the resort when we could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Estacion is just outside the resort; excellent grilled seafood/meats. Service can be slow, make sure to make a reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler1179856
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Beautiful setting - food doesn't match

A nice location - on a cliff overlooking the water. Beautiful grounds and nice rooms (we stayed in a Casita). The food was rather underwhelming - not awful but nothing to remember. We like eating nicely and at the prices they charge ($16 for a burger, $25-$40 for dinner entrees) you'd expect a lot more then you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat out at some of the nearby local restaurants - it's about $30 round trip in taxis but the food is well worth it compared to the hotel food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Relaxed New Mom & Dad
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 18, 2011

New Parents' Get-Away

Luxury and tropical paradise at its finest. My wife and I headed down to Las Casitas for a long weekend of relaxation, and our first trip without our 15 month old daughter. I can't remember the last time I slept so well. The beds were so comfortable, and Las Casitas was so peaceful (El Conquistador's rooms looked nice too, but it's a different setting over there...not quite as luxurious and serene as Las Casitas). Las Casitas was absolutely gorgeous, from the rooms, to the cliffside views, to the infiniti pool...and not to mention terrific service all-around. Most of the reastaurants, bar, and activities were on the larger, El Conquistador side of the resort. We walked everywhere (it's doable if you're on the Las Casitas side nearest to El Conquistador...if you're not you can call for a golf cart to pick you up and take you over any time), and there is a lot of ground to cover. There are so many restaurants, pools, bars, shops, etc at El Conquistador. We ate at a different restaurant every night, but the one thing we did do every night was get ice cream at the ice cream stand across from the casino...it was delicious. The beach, which is on the resort's private island, is gorgeous as well. It's setup like this since the resort is cliffside, so there is no beach access. A fairy boat picks up twice an hour down below (a roller-coast like elevator setup takes you down from the resort to ground level, where shops, restaurants, and the marina are located). It really wasn't a burden, the only thing would be if you're the type that wants to walk out of your room to the beach every day...that's not possible at this resort, although with the view we had and all the luxurious accomodations, this wasn't a problem for us. We also did a spa day. Now I'm no spa expert, I've been to a few, but this is hands-down the best I've been too. Impeccably beautiful facilities, jacuzzi, sauna, etc. Total relaxation at it's finest. One last recommendation would be the night-time kayaking where you go to see the reflective-light organisms in the lagoon (kind of like lighting bugs in the water). Truly amazing experience, just so cool...words can't describe it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 10, 2011

lovely private location but pricey!

First, we did not get to stay at Las Casitas - they did not have one king bed like we requested, but only 2 doubles. That room also had only one small window with a view of the parking lot. When we asked to switch rooms, they said they did not have any more available and transferred us to El Conquistador Hotel on the same property. However, the two share many of the same things. The biggest disappointment was that the resort charged high prices for everything - from $7 for an hour of tennis raquet rental pp, to $15 for snorkel gear. On top of that, when we checked out, they added on another $23/day resort fee - even though there were no included amenities! The restaurants were mediocre at best and very overpriced. The nicest things were - the natural beauty of the resort - it blends nicely into the land; the closeness to natural excursions like the islands culebra and vieques, el yunque, and bioluminescent bays; and the private island that the beach is on (8min water ferry from the resort), the people are very friendly, and the pools are nice (Las Casitas has a personal butler for every room too). Bottom line - this is a lovely, peaceful resort but we just felt like they were trying to squeeze as much money out of us as possible, and we didn't see the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The king of England
Business
nj
Dec 12, 2010

Too expensive

Beautiful location. They kill you on the prices to eat though. It's a shame because they could really have something special. Cab rides just to local spots are 15bucks each way. They need to realize you can vacation in the Caribbean for much less at other islands. Until they realize this it will never be packed there....unfortunate because it really is a nice spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San juan, pr
Oct 18, 2010

bday trip

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holland, MI
Jun 1, 2010

Stunning view from our room

Beautiful grounds as you drive into Las Casitas Villa, with even more spectacular view from our private balcony overlooking the pool and ocean front. Make sure you visit Palomino Island (private island owned by resort) where you have crystal clear water and lounge chairs waiting onthe white sand beaches. Ferry trip to the island takes abount 8 mins. There are numberous pools,resturants, shopping, resort spa, casino and game room for the kids. There is also a water park. This trip we travel as a couple- next trip we will be bringing the kids..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairlawn, NJ
Aug 16, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

This was an amazing trip. The place is beautiful and view of the ocean is amazing. I loved that this resort has it own private island. What I did not like was the lack of cleanliness in the room. The sheets had many spots on them and they were not changed while we were there for a week. My husband and I would check everyday to see if they were changed and unfortunately they were not. In addition there was dust all over obviously they did not clean either. There was also one day that they never gave us towels. My husband called and they only gave us two. They really need to work on the staff because if this continues I will never consider going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCMO
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jul 7, 2009

Las Casitas

Hotel was beautiful! We reserved a King bed, but it was not available. They did nothing to correct this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top