$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

4 stars
1000 El Conquistador Avenue, Fajardo, 00738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Great Stay

Las Casitas was a great base to check out the East side of the island. The infinity pool was... See full review

  • Robinaustin
  • Nov 12, 2014
Recent 1-week getaway

Great hotel, very quiet as private as others have described. Rooms spacious, amenities 5-star.... See full review

  • Ezangjen
  • Mar 6, 2012
Escape to your own private Caribbean hideaway at Las Casitas Village and Waldorf Astoria Spa; voted the #1 beach resort by T & L Family Magazine. We deliver an unrivaled guest experience among Puerto Rico hotels and resorts. Enjoy comforts of home in one of our 15 spacious one, two or three bedroom casitas complete with 24-hour butler service. Get your adrenaline pumping with phenomenal wave running, horseback riding, wind surfing, diving and fishing. Test your swing on our majestic Arthur Hills Caribbean golf course or pamper yourself at the world-renowned Waldorf Astoria Spa. As part of the elegant El Conquistador Resort, this Puerto Rico resort offers incredible accommodations in a dazzling setting: * Located at the northeastern tip of Puerto Rico, near El Yunque Rain Forest* Four miles from the stores and attractions of downtown Fajardo and Las Croabas.* On-site world class golf, spa, water park, wind surfing, scuba diving and fishing.* An 8 minute boat ride from our private Palomino Island.* 31 miles from San Juan and Luis Munoz Marin International Airport.Daily Resort Charge will be added to the room rate and includes: local, toll-free and credit card calls (no access fee); Guest Internet access; ferry to Palomino Island beach; weekly resort activities. This charge is in addition to the rate quoted and is not a government imposed charge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dorado, PR
Jun 23, 2009

Las Casitas Village

Best views of nature and best beaches on the island

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ezangjen
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Recent 1-week getaway

Great hotel, very quiet as private as others have described. Rooms spacious, amenities 5-star. Setting is absolutely beautiful, set on a hillside overlooking the bay. Infiniti pool is one-of-a-kind. Staff courteous, top-notch. Ocean-room views are wonderful, but wind at night was an issue. Restaurants are OK, we chose to eat outside the resort when we could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Estacion is just outside the resort; excellent grilled seafood/meats. Service can be slow, make sure to make a reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Relaxed New Mom & Dad
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 18, 2011

New Parents' Get-Away

Luxury and tropical paradise at its finest. My wife and I headed down to Las Casitas for a long weekend of relaxation, and our first trip without our 15 month old daughter. I can't remember the last time I slept so well. The beds were so comfortable, and Las Casitas was so peaceful (El Conquistador's rooms looked nice too, but it's a different setting over there...not quite as luxurious and serene as Las Casitas). Las Casitas was absolutely gorgeous, from the rooms, to the cliffside views, to the infiniti pool...and not to mention terrific service all-around. Most of the reastaurants, bar, and activities were on the larger, El Conquistador side of the resort. We walked everywhere (it's doable if you're on the Las Casitas side nearest to El Conquistador...if you're not you can call for a golf cart to pick you up and take you over any time), and there is a lot of ground to cover. There are so many restaurants, pools, bars, shops, etc at El Conquistador. We ate at a different restaurant every night, but the one thing we did do every night was get ice cream at the ice cream stand across from the casino...it was delicious. The beach, which is on the resort's private island, is gorgeous as well. It's setup like this since the resort is cliffside, so there is no beach access. A fairy boat picks up twice an hour down below (a roller-coast like elevator setup takes you down from the resort to ground level, where shops, restaurants, and the marina are located). It really wasn't a burden, the only thing would be if you're the type that wants to walk out of your room to the beach every day...that's not possible at this resort, although with the view we had and all the luxurious accomodations, this wasn't a problem for us. We also did a spa day. Now I'm no spa expert, I've been to a few, but this is hands-down the best I've been too. Impeccably beautiful facilities, jacuzzi, sauna, etc. Total relaxation at it's finest. One last recommendation would be the night-time kayaking where you go to see the reflective-light organisms in the lagoon (kind of like lighting bugs in the water). Truly amazing experience, just so cool...words can't describe it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holland, MI
Jun 1, 2010

Stunning view from our room

Beautiful grounds as you drive into Las Casitas Villa, with even more spectacular view from our private balcony overlooking the pool and ocean front. Make sure you visit Palomino Island (private island owned by resort) where you have crystal clear water and lounge chairs waiting onthe white sand beaches. Ferry trip to the island takes abount 8 mins. There are numberous pools,resturants, shopping, resort spa, casino and game room for the kids. There is also a water park. This trip we travel as a couple- next trip we will be bringing the kids..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach Ca
Jun 26, 2009

Amazing!!!!!

Las Casitas was our choice for our honeymoon last year around this time. June 28-July 4. We loved everything about Las Casitas, we asked for a view room and got it, it was spacious, king size bed, large bathroom, spacious shower. Plenty of beautiful pools, not overcrowded. Great attention from staff, very secluded and romantic. It is, up up up atop a hill so you will need a car to drive down and get into the local restaurants. Once you hit the bottom of the hill you drive a bit and you will begin to see plenty of restaurants and typical puerto rican food. El Yunque rainforest is a short distance once you come down the hill. We loved the rainforest. All in all we had a dream honeymoon and plan to return to las casitas!--when flights are cheaper :) El Conquistador is there as well but it is more family orientated and noisy. Beautiful hotel though with all the upscale restaurants, we ate there once and loved their steak and cocktails. Can't remember the name of the restaurant but it was in El Conquistador, very dark inside but elegant and romantic. Pricey but delicious! Order a yellow taxi! Delicious drink!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pools restuarants music etc... all there at Las Casitas or el Conquistador they are neighboring hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 4, 2008

very friendly

Las Casitas Village was very nice. We stayed in their village not their hotel. We had excellent service.It was in very large room with an eat-in kitchen. Nice size bathroom. The closet was large enough to use as an extra dressing room.It had two suitcace stands.The room also had a front porch and a balcony overlooking the ocean and our private pool that the quest in the Village used. The only thing was the Golden Door spa charges you an extra $25.00 fee to use their services ex. sauna.Now if you get the massage or facial in the morning then you can go back later that day to use the sauna. Also it was costly My husband, daughter and I spent around $1400.00 on food, a few drinks ($15.00 a drink)transportation to and from airport, and three extra activities. We were their for a long weekend arrived late Thurs. afternoon and left at lunch time on Sunday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Rainforest on a bus tip it was very nice. We also went to a local Restaurant for dinner which was only five minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robinaustin
Business
Austin
Nov 12, 2014

Great Stay

Las Casitas was a great base to check out the East side of the island. The infinity pool was exactly what made us book and it was exactly what we were looking for. We chose the ocean view 1 bedroom casita and glad we did. Having the extra living room, large bar, open to living room, and the wide balcony with views. We meet new friends, enjoyed scenic views, took the hotel ferry to Palominos, rented a car to go to El Yunque, Loquillo Beach, Playa 7 Seas, and San Juan, took a plane from Ceiba airport to Culebra, and had a very good time. The staff was always friendly and would chat about your day or what to do next. We only ate breakfast on the rresort and it was good. For dinners we visited Estacion, Diyukas, and Passion off resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

At JF Montalvos,We picked up a case of beer and a bottle of booze to have in our room. We blew through that and still enjoyed plenty of the drinks from the pool bar. Saved us some money for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc Tony
Business
Melbourne, FL
Jun 2, 2009

Great time, though lacking service

Wonderful scenery and elegantly-groomed gardens and pools. Plenty of choices for pools with two infinity pools, a swim-up bar pool, a lap pool and of course the water park. We took a long weekend there with some friends and had a really good time. The first day was at the water park, then took a ferry to Palomino Island. We hung out on the beach but the sand was a little rocky at spots. We didn't do the horseback riding or water sports. Later that evening, we did the Fajardo EcoTours bio-illuminiscent kayaks, which was an amazing experience. It was about two hours, but so worth it. The second day, we took a catamaran trip for the majority of the morning, then hung out in the afternoon at the pool bar. We had dinner at a local spot (Pasion por la forgon), which was nice, but we were all exhausted and the service there was a bit slow. The last day was just relaxing by the infinity pool before finally hitting the casino. Blackjack was a bit frustrating, but all in all a lot of activities and we felt that our trip was entirely too short. Only problem was that we never saw our "butler" during the entire trip, so we didn't really get to use those services. And at night, they were moving some furniture or something above our room, so it was difficult to fall asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Fajardo EcoTours for the bio-illuminiscent kayaks. Really amazing experience. Also, try to go out for food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ezangjen
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Excellent Getaway

Wonderful stay! Would do it over again. Staff are courteous, amenities are great, infiiniti pool is to die for. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Estacion is a short drive. Excellent grilled seafood/meats!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Casitas Village & Golden Door Spa - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tah1979
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Impressive but Expensive

Las Casitas is one part of a huge, multi-building luxury resort complex. It's a completely self-contained world with multiple pools, a beach on a private island (to which you have to take a ferry), many restaurants, and a plethora of hotel-sponsored activities. It's a good place to go if you don't really want to have to put in any effort to find activities. Everything is, literally, at your doorstep. The downside is that you're part of a captive audience. You're in a bubble, and there's really not a trace of local culture within the resort complex. Everything offered by the hotel, but especially the food, is dramatically overpriced for the quality. Really, the food is very mediocre, and you can easily run up an $80 bill for a couple sandwiches, drinks, and a dessert, which shouldn't cost more than $30-$40.Transportation to local sights can run >$100. Basically, if you don't mind paying for an easy, smooth experience in a beautiful setting, and don't mind eating some pretty bland, expensive meals, this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out El Yunque rainforest, which is quite close, and well worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top