$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
133 reviews
love it

first time here and i feel in love. being from out of the country there were only a few things that... See full review

  • hockeychik3610
  • Aug 3, 2014
Amzing

Peaceful, courteous and friendly staff. Amazing views. Such a gem of a resort. So happy I stayed... See full review

  • Tattoo Friendly
  • Apr 5, 2014
The hotel offers and unforgettable experience for both the leisure and the business traveler and because of its dramatic setting, recreational amenities, dining options and meeting facilities; you can bring home a memorable experience from the true Puerto Rico. If the motive of your visit is for a convention, business meeting, banquet, Puerto Rico vacation, wedding, or retreat, The Fajardo Inn Hotel has the perfect facilities for it.

Hotel Map

18.3346 -65.6368
Area served
Fajardo
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin, San Juan Airport (SJU) is 31 miles away.
Area description
Located on top of a hill in the Eastern tip of the Island, The Hotel is located around 31 miles from San Juan and Luis Munoz Marin International Airport. When you arrive to the Fajardo Inn, one of the first things you will notice is the peaceful atmosphere that surrounds the property. You will be submerged in a breathtaking experience that will not only delight your senses, but also your spirit. The Fajardo Inn is not only beautiful, but is also an eco-friendly hotel. The nearby activities, beaches, lounges and shops on the East area also offer endless possibilities to enjoy in the Island.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fajardo Inn also booked these hotels.

Fajardo Inn Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The hotel in Puerto Rico provides single rooms with space to spare. Every single room comes with one queen size bed, safe box, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone, and large private bathroom. One or two guests will be very comfortable in this room.
FAMILY - ROOM
Family rooms provides a spacious room with two queen size beds, air conditioning, safe box, cable TV, telephone and private bathroom. It is very comfortable for four people.
DELUXE - FAMILY_DELUXE
This family room offer two queen size beds, air conditioner, safe box, microwave and refrigerator, cable TV, private bathroom and a balcony.
STANDARD - SUITE
Recently renovated the standard suites are ideal for business travelers or someone looking for an extended, comfortable stay. Has a king size bed, air conditioning, large private bathroom, cable TV, telephone, safe box, small kitchenette with refrigerator and coffee pot.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fajardo Inn welcomes you to celebrate your event in the own private paradise called Puerto Rico. Beautiful gardens, eternal sunshine and joyful atmosphere are some of the many things that the Fajardo Inn has to offer. The hotel can take care of your entire event including the planning process, reception, and hotel stay for you and your guests. The personnel are highly qualified to address your needs and help you achieve your expectations. Fajardo Inn has created several packages that will make your event a memorable one. The hotel currently has three conference centers with capacity from 25 guests up to 220 people.

Dining

On site Restaurants
There are two restaurants on the premises where you can enjoy a delightful meal. The Star Fish Restaurant is awarded by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company as a "Meson Gastronomico". These selected restaurants promote the best of Puerto Rican cuisine, meeting high standards and offering the best local dishes of their respective regions. The "Meson Gastronomico" serves international, creole and seafood cuisine. The Blue Iguana Mexican Grill and Bar offers a more casual atmosphere and serves all of your favorite Mexican and Tex-Mex dishes and great margaritas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 133
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yo Mismo
Business
San Juan, PR
May 29, 2012

Not a great place

Rude staff, rules limit the availability to enjoy pool. Very rude staff, don't explain reason for rule, just asked to go out. Stupid rule, charge me $25 for a towel I didn't use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Heko
Business
Guayama, PR
Jul 5, 2012

Poor Customer Service! They take your money and kick you out.

It's too bad since facilities are quite nice an comfortable. Nevertheless, i was told I could check out at noon instead of 11am and went to the pool with my wife and kids. Went back to the room at 11:20am and key had been deactivated. Bad cuourtesy. When i told the desk clerk, she was not helpful at all and suggested i could remain after noon time for 30 dollars. Was not even able to take a courtesy shower even though they had told us we could keep the room until noon. Better to stay at el conquistador for 50 bucks more. There you sre treated like Royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Twikindy
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 13, 2012

A bit saddened by experience

Nice pool...but a long treck down hill, coffee makers in room, but no coffee..you have to buy in office for a buck, no micro or fridge in room....we were stuck in a room with old tv...no flat screen as some of the other rooms had..room wasn't ready when we arrived at check-in time..not very good in terms of handicap accessibility..elevator not conveniently located...food over priced at the Mexican restaurant, but it is decent..always had issues with not enough towels being left?.pool wet bar was never opened the 4 days we were there...play pool size...not too impressive..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Sweet Bakery, just down the road great for a breakfast...very reasonably priced...decent lunch menu as well...definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Asaf
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 7, 2012

Fajardo Inn

The outdoors are beautiful, and the rooms were clean. I likes the fact that the room had a lock box, but there was no refrigerator, and the were no towels at the pool when we needed it. One more thing it needs is a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Sweet Bakery has affordable breakfast, even at 1100 AM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elby
Business
Manati, PR
Mar 7, 2012

Relaxing getaway

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel is a good place to relax and get away from the crouded city and hectic life. The hotel is on an isolated road, but within a short distance from food, entertainment, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GO AWAY ISSAC
Business
New york,NY
Aug 26, 2012

Near Family

I was glad that is was very near family. Only downer was we came during the threat of Storm Issac and we did not see the pool area once. I would have like the Resort to offer anything to us for our next visit since the weather was terrible. Also there need to be an area where you can get something to eat anytime of the day other than the restarants which were expensive and the food was not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vieques Visitor
Business
Victor, NY
Feb 22, 2013

NIce stopover

Nice stopover coming from Vieques. Kids had fun in pool. Left camera in hotel foyer, promply picked up by staff and safely kept until I could claim it. Great resturants. Good value for under $120/night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Two Retired Teachers
Business
Maine
Apr 10, 2013

Great place to stay before heading to Culebra on the Ferry

The room was clean and pleasant. We had a good meal at the restaurant the evening we arrived. It was just a ten-minute walk to go to wait in line for the Ferry to Culebra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EStrip
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
May 4, 2013

Excellent for my purpose

I wanted to be in a good location for visiting Las Croabas, el Yunque, and taking the ferry to Culebra. For that purpose it was a perfect location. It was clean and safe. I wish it was cheaper but I guess the location was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Closest hotel to the port where you take the ferry to Culebra or Vieques. Culebra is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2 travel
Business
chicago,il
Jul 4, 2013

fajardo inn

room with the nicest view of the mountains. frendly staff.good food and very close to the ferry. would recommend. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the ferry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top