$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
View map of 52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pura Vida STL
Business
St. Louis
Aug 26, 2012

Beautiful grounds, clean, comfortable rooms

Stayed here two nights with my young son. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The room we stayed in had a small dining table and was large. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with fruit trees and flowers. Two pools and the large one with slide was fun for my son. I do believe the hotel is accurately reflected in the pictures on their web site. Staff was extremely helpful. The only negatives are that there is no fridge in the rooms and it is a bit out of the way. Also, they only gave us two towels - no washcloth or hand towels but I did not ask for more and they probably would have given more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Luquillo beach - about 15-20 minute drive. GPS does not locate address but use point of interest for the ferry and you will get to the hotel.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Canadian
Business
ontario
Sep 27, 2012

Great Time

We went off season, but the hotel was very nice, clean and staff was very friendly. Pool was great, good for all ages...Had dinner there, which was very good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eileen and wade
Business
oakville, ontario
Oct 22, 2012

quiet and restfull

this was our second time staying at this hotel. we enjoy a lot. it has lovely grounds and great pool with slide. very resortlike without the crowds of people. they have an aviary which we enjoy, some of those birds are real characters. the staff are pleasant and the rooms always clean. we will keep going back here, when we are in the fajardo area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

when in fajardo go the "estacion" restaurant, great food and staff as well as great atmosphere

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAC4172611
Business
NC
Nov 1, 2012

Family trip!

This hotel was very pretty. It had nice pools and a couple of resturaunts and a gym. The staff was nice and the rooms very clean. we didn't use any of the facilities because we were there to explore puerto rico! But it was perfect for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definitely rent a car if you plan on stayng here and want to explore other areas.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missmaris
Business
Rockville, MD
Dec 3, 2012

The pictures on the website are accurate if not fail in comparison to the real thing

The pictures on the website are accurate if not fail in comparison to the real thing. Beautifully landscaped, clean and minutes from the beach. The rooms weren't fancy but well kept. The staff was bilingual, helpful and kept the Inn imaculate. The pool was gorgeous and the bird sanctuary was a great bonus. Loved it so much may go back to get married there. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sailor Man
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Dec 16, 2012

Perfect For A Quiet Getaway

I needed a getaway that was not in the usual touristy section but had a good restaurant and friendly staff. Fajardo Inn met my expectations and more. It had 2 seaparte great pools, an excellent well equipped and staffed work out facility, and minature golf. The grounds were immaculate. Definitely a hidden jewel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant has the highest rating given by the Puerto Rican tourism authorities

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boricuajr
Business
Norwich CT
Jan 15, 2013

Great for what I needed

This Hotel was easy to find I normally stay at a nearby Resort when I'm in the Fajardo area, but due to last minute and location of stay this was the next best choice! Im happy I gave it a chance. I stayed in the smaller suite, it had a great size bed, along with a sink, Tupperware dining area and fridge. walk in closet, good size closet, with a tv. It was very clean! I was not able to take advantage of the pool or food at the hotel, but for what I needed ( a place to stay ) it was a great value, good price, and very Clean! Fajardo Inn deserves more than 2 Stars on this site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SailorBill
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 20, 2013

Stay while working on boat

The hotel is close to marinas, the ferry, and most any store, services, and various restaurants. Hotel room wasn't exceptional but it was clean, as was the entire property. WiFi didn't reach the room, but people used it from the lobby/veranda. Online price was much better than booking direct to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cintigirl
Business
Ohio
Jan 24, 2013

Overall okay

The grounds were beautiful and the room was very clean. The service was definitely lacking...especially in the restaurants. We were there for a wedding (one of the things this hotel is known for) and the restaurants seemed they had never even seen a table of 8 before. Even when there was a small group (2-4) It would take 15-20 minutes to receive our first cup of coffee, then even asking for our bill twice we still waited up to 40 minutes to receive it. The hotel was close to excursions (kayaking in the bio bay, hiking the rainforest, etc) so that was definitely a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Code Blue
Business
New York
Feb 5, 2013

Nice Place

Great place staff friendly, but house keeping was very bad, they did not clean the tub stall, very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top