$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
View map of 52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexGQ28
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 3, 2014

Good for the value, and excellent location in Fajardo!

We actually liked this hotel very much. The staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable, and the pools were awesome! But what we most liked about it was its location. Literally 5 minute drive to the port to catch the ferries to all the islands in the northeast of Puerto Rico. So that alone made it worth it! It was also the best value if you are on a budget. However, because of the value you will have to deal with some little issues that to us were insignificant. To start, our comforter had a big hole in it that was in plain view, and through our 5 day stay, they kept putting the same comforter with that big hole in it. It made me wonder if they even care that the hole was there, and that they even care to at least switch the comforter at least once. That, however, did not really made us feel uncomfortable. The second thing was the cleanliness of the room. It was very well cleaned to the naked eye, but unfortunately we had little friends inside the room. We killed at least 4 roaches during our stay, and that was a little disgusting to us. Nonetheless, we spent so little time inside the room that we didn't really care. We never went to complain to the front desk, because we don't like doing that type of stuff unless it is something major. But I hope they do read these reviews so they can make changes to improve those small things. If they do, they would definitely get GREAT reviews across the board.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would avoid eating at the hotel if at all possible. Not that the food was bad, but the service was not good. It took them about an hour to get us a grilled cheese and a bowl of fruits. There are a lot of options to eat around the area, that are way better than the two hotel options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Junior28
Business
Puerto Rico
Mar 5, 2012

Good weekend getaway

i have a good time with my couple nice and quiet place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
metal alex
Business
pr
Apr 6, 2012

Good For the price

Great For a relaxing vacation. Ideal For big familias And children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ina C.
Business
Ct
Apr 25, 2012

Great GETAWAY place

Very nice staff, clean and friendly. Very close to the ferry to go to the island of cubelas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last Tango
Business
Breckenridge, CO
May 10, 2012

Close to Puerto del Rey Marina

We were there while putting our boat in dry dock at Puerto del Rey Marina, but it was a nice place to return to after the boat yard with restaurants, pool and laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrZayess
Business
tampa, FL
May 14, 2012

Fun time in Fajardo

The staff was very helpful with planning excursions during our trip. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ina C.
Business
Ct
May 15, 2012

GREAT HOTEL

Polite staff, clean room and hotel, Prompt service, a great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To the ferry to the island of culebra

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fajardo
May 16, 2012

10 days of rest and relaxation

From the time I stepped into the lobby, I felt at ease. Every one was warm and friendly. Erica and Manuel are the best. Erica helped me with my reservation and Manuel helped me when I arrived. I only have one negative thing to say: Coffee maker in room, but they do not supply coffee. So I went to the nearest wal mart and bought my own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan
Jun 29, 2012

very recommended

My experience at the hotel was very good, helpful staff, clean rooms, swimming pools, green areas, comfortable rooms, restaurant very recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachmountainstravel
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jul 18, 2012

Good place for the price we paid

We only stayed there one night and didn't have time to try the restaurant or the pool. However, bed was comfortable, and the room was very clean and had all that you need for a good rest after a beach day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top