$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
134 reviews
love it

first time here and i feel in love. being from out of the country there were only a few things that... See full review

  • hockeychik3610
  • Aug 3, 2014
Amzing

Peaceful, courteous and friendly staff. Amazing views. Such a gem of a resort. So happy I stayed... See full review

  • Tattoo Friendly
  • Apr 5, 2014
The hotel offers and unforgettable experience for both the leisure and the business traveler and because of its dramatic setting, recreational amenities, dining options and meeting facilities; you can bring home a memorable experience from the true Puerto Rico. If the motive of your visit is for a convention, business meeting, banquet, Puerto Rico vacation, wedding, or retreat, The Fajardo Inn Hotel has the perfect facilities for it.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fajardo Inn also booked these hotels.

Fajardo Inn Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The hotel in Puerto Rico provides single rooms with space to spare. Every single room comes with one queen size bed, safe box, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone, and large private bathroom. One or two guests will be very comfortable in this room.
FAMILY - ROOM
Family rooms provides a spacious room with two queen size beds, air conditioning, safe box, cable TV, telephone and private bathroom. It is very comfortable for four people.
DELUXE - FAMILY_DELUXE
This family room offer two queen size beds, air conditioner, safe box, microwave and refrigerator, cable TV, private bathroom and a balcony.
STANDARD - SUITE
Recently renovated the standard suites are ideal for business travelers or someone looking for an extended, comfortable stay. Has a king size bed, air conditioning, large private bathroom, cable TV, telephone, safe box, small kitchenette with refrigerator and coffee pot.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fajardo Inn welcomes you to celebrate your event in the own private paradise called Puerto Rico. Beautiful gardens, eternal sunshine and joyful atmosphere are some of the many things that the Fajardo Inn has to offer. The hotel can take care of your entire event including the planning process, reception, and hotel stay for you and your guests. The personnel are highly qualified to address your needs and help you achieve your expectations. Fajardo Inn has created several packages that will make your event a memorable one. The hotel currently has three conference centers with capacity from 25 guests up to 220 people.

Dining

On site Restaurants
There are two restaurants on the premises where you can enjoy a delightful meal. The Star Fish Restaurant is awarded by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company as a "Meson Gastronomico". These selected restaurants promote the best of Puerto Rican cuisine, meeting high standards and offering the best local dishes of their respective regions. The "Meson Gastronomico" serves international, creole and seafood cuisine. The Blue Iguana Mexican Grill and Bar offers a more casual atmosphere and serves all of your favorite Mexican and Tex-Mex dishes and great margaritas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GO AWAY ISSAC
Business
New york,NY
Aug 26, 2012

Near Family

I was glad that is was very near family. Only downer was we came during the threat of Storm Issac and we did not see the pool area once. I would have like the Resort to offer anything to us for our next visit since the weather was terrible. Also there need to be an area where you can get something to eat anytime of the day other than the restarants which were expensive and the food was not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quelcanon
Business
Tyner, KY
Sep 26, 2012

Beautiful outside, questionable inside

The outside of the hotel is gorgeous. The inside, well, it's not very relaxing even in the room. The rooms are not carpeted, they are tiled. They do not have a hair dryer in the rooms. Yet, it is extremely close to the ferry to get to Vieques and/or Culebra. It is great if you are going for a resort, but a simple over night stay, the price is extremely high for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Farmer's
Business
three springs, pa
Oct 31, 2012

Last minute getaway

Staff was very friendly and helpful, when we arrived in our room were pleased with the appearance of how things looked clean until we removed the top blanket which had blood stain on it then to remove the sheet there was hair and skin all over the sheets, which looked like staff just made the bed from previous travelers. Then our air conditioner and TV stopped working which the TV was no big deal and thank goodness the night heat was not that bad. We had a visit one night a roach crawled into my husband's shoe, but that's to be expected. I would give them another chance just because of the friendly staff but I sure would be checking things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the Bio Bay in the evening and make sure it's not a full moon night. Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike MT
Business
NYC
Jan 6, 2013

Okay but could be better

We forgot our toothbrush and toothpaste and the front desk sold them to us for 5 bucks. There is no hair dryer either. But this place seems to be pretty clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Dubois
Business
New Mexico
Jan 12, 2013

Decent place to stay the night before a ferry ride

This was a decent and reasonably priced place to stay the night before an early ferry ride to Culebra or Vieques.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick Reeves
Business
MN
Jan 22, 2013

Value

We did Puerto Rico on a budget and this place was fine. Staff was helpful, pool decent, room cold but clean. The restaurant in the lower level was very good, the restaurant on the main level was very slow both times we dined there. You have to drive to the beach, but it's a good, reasonable, and safe place to stay. It was better than the 3 star place we stayed in while in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you get up early and take the ferry to Calebra, it's well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Born to Travel
Business
Salinas, CA
Jan 23, 2013

Great Getaway!

This location is away from the typical touristy sites, but very close to the ferry that takes you to Isla Culebra and other islands around Puerto Rico. You definitely get what you pay for. It was inexpensive and the room was basic, but they have several ameneties. The pool was amazing. Somewhat resort style. They also had a gym and two restaurants on site. This is a great place to get away from the world and close enough to visit the beautiful nearby islands and the Yunque National Forest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Isla Culebra

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JOR1
Business
Ohio
Jan 27, 2013

Nice place with attractive pools and buildings.

Hard to find! Some things one expects to be furnished were not. For instance, there was a coffee maker in the room but one had to pay $1 for the coffee pouch. No shampoo or lotion was furnished. There is mini-golf on campus: $2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oberhoffner
Business
Washington
Feb 1, 2013

Good Value

Overall, the stay was great. Pros - 2 onsite restaurants and lots of amenities (hot tub, sweet pool, mini golf, etc). The rooms were clean and the AC worked. Staff addressed our issues promptly. The location is pretty good - on a hill away from town, but a very close walk to the marina and the ferry. Cons - The seafood restaurant was closed Monday and Tuesday, without warning, and the main pool wasn't open at all. I don't know when high season is, but I went in late January and am shocked that these things were not open. The hotel is VERY hard to find - it's on a back road, with no signage directing you where to go. We drove around a very dodgy part of town for 20 minutes looking for street signs to point us in the direction of the hotel before heading back to the highway to try again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vieques Visitor
Business
Victor, NY
Feb 22, 2013

NIce stopover

Nice stopover coming from Vieques. Kids had fun in pool. Left camera in hotel foyer, promply picked up by staff and safely kept until I could claim it. Great resturants. Good value for under $120/night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top